2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

3.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

4.1
11 reviews
5
(4)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes · No (11)
Previous
Clear all
Next
X-ray cleaning services
X-ray cleaning servicesGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great for business use & home

published

This vacuum is great. Has been put to the test and still going strong. Cleans well on all surfaces. The attachments are good quality and work well in all areas.The vacuum has low and easy maintenance. Very good value for money with above average cleaning results. We have used this as a cleaning business and Hoover has done a great build as the components haven't worn or broke after 2+years of consistent weekly use. Thank-you Hoover.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $250.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J5
J5Sydney, NSW

Brilliant vacuum

published

Brilliant unit
Sucks up so much dust
Easy to clean filters and easy to empty the waste
Perfect for pets
Works great on carpet and timber floors
Was cheap too and replacement filters are inexpensive

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $150.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kit
KitSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Not worth the money. Doesn't work on carpet.

published

Bought this vacuum a few months ago primarily because I have one long haired cat. The turbo head does not move when placed in carpet. I'm the cleaning of the head is fiddly. taking back for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Kit
Kit

It is a short pile rug. The brush on the turbo head never turns. Despite my checking the head for cleanliness.

Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message

Hi Kit,
Thank you for letting us know, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection and assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vintagefarmer
VintagefarmerGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great vacuum but some design flaws

published

This is my 3rd Hoover. The first was definitely the best. The second- the wheels broke off. This one, so far so good but again- the cord is nowhere near long enough. Have had to add an extension lead. The biggest failing with this one is there is nowhere to store the accessories! Very annoying.
Nice & quiet & sucks well.

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $299.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon
JonThe Mallee, VIC
  • 32 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

Just what I need

published

Great light weight vacuum the turbo head works great at picking up dog and cat fur, easy to empty, the only down fall and why I gave it 4 is the 2 in 1 dust brush it be great if you could lock it so doesn't keep spinning around

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys for $311.98.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Doneagain
Doneagainashburton
  • 2 reviews

Honest opinion.

published

Great suction does the job well. Not easy to clean and can not imagine cleaning it if I did not have a air compressor.Still very happy with it. Good value for the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy P.
Andy P.
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Great price

published

For the price this is a great affordable vacuum cleaner. Does the job quite well and the suction power is excellent on carpet and hard floors. Has a selection of attachments including a turbo head which is great. Can definitely recommend this little beauty.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $149.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Jess M.
Jess M.Sydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at picking up pet hair

published

I bought this vacuum as have 2 cats and the suction is very good and it is great at picking up cat hair! Very good price for a powerful vacuum cleaner. Very happy.

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mili
MiliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Light, easy and good price

published

My last vaccum died and I rushed to Godfreys and wanted to buy a good vaccum under $200. I saw this vaccum on special at godfreys and I have a dog with lots of hair all over the house so bought this one. It is great, I love it. Great suction, easy to move around, light and quiet. I recommend it and has a turbo head.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill B
Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meddyg-Dai
Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Quieter than I thought

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys on line for $99.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Paul Knight
Paul Knightasked

Does anyone know what filter level the HEPA filter is?

3 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Paul Knight
Paul Knight

Why is this information not available on the product specs on the Godfrey's website?

Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.asked

Hi, there is a small valve at the top of the barrel, in between the two ends of the handle. 1. What is this for? 2. Recently, the valve opens a few seconds after I turn on the vacuum, which makes the vacuum start sucking from the valve instead of the usual nozzle. How do I stop this?

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message

Hi Rebecca,
Is this the part on the handle above the silver rod?
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.36 kg
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.