2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

MPNs: 3013 and ZW1427
4.0 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (5)
Previous
Next
noway100
noway100melbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

do not recommend.

published

within a few weeks the head broke. I was sent a replacement head (not original and not meant for this vacuum) which falls off at least ten times while vacuuming my house.
I have never experienced this with any other vacuum.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kit
KitSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Not worth the money. Doesn't work on carpet.

published

Bought this vacuum a few months ago primarily because I have one long haired cat. The turbo head does not move when placed in carpet. I'm the cleaning of the head is fiddly. taking back for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kit
Kit

It is a short pile rug. The brush on the turbo head never turns. Despite my checking the head for cleanliness.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kit,
Thank you for letting us know, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection and assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Doneagain
Doneagainashburton
  • 2 reviews

Honest opinion.

published

Great suction does the job well. Not easy to clean and can not imagine cleaning it if I did not have a air compressor.Still very happy with it. Good value for the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy P.
Andy P.
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Great price

published

For the price this is a great affordable vacuum cleaner. Does the job quite well and the suction power is excellent on carpet and hard floors. Has a selection of attachments including a turbo head which is great. Can definitely recommend this little beauty.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Prefer send by raven
Prefer send by ravenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I hate this vacuum cleaner. It sucks 5 hairs & gets stuck & when you try to fix it the dust makes your house messier.

published

If is terrible and doesn’t pick up any hair. Lots of tiny parts that gets hair stuck after 10 minutes of use. I’m so over this product it makes me actually angry.

Purchased in January 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Bill B
Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ash
Ash
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great for the price

published

For the price, it is a good buy.
When first bought, I did think it would have a stronger suction but whilst still very good, I do find I have to go over some spots a few times to pick something up.
It's very quiet compared to many other vacuums and light weight also.
Haven't really had a problem with this vacuum tipping over. Glides quiet well on both carpet and floorboards.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jaime
Jaime
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for $99

published

Good value for being on sale for $99, wouldnt pay the retail of $299 though. Wish the suction was a bit stronger, but overall did a pretty good job! Pulled plenty of cat and dog hair out of the carpet as well as plenty of dust and dirt. Fairly light to move around.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Misskc
MisskcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don’t waste your money

published

We bought this vacuum cleaner a year ago and have had nothing but trouble with it. From the turbo head not spinning to loss of suction. Waste of money. I spend ages trying to pick up fluff from the carpet as the suction is so poor and it just pushes the fluff around the carpet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
meysha
meyshaBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not bad!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
NIcole
NIcoleSydney

Don't waste your money

published

Doesn't pick up the hair at all even with the turbo head - still heaps of dog hair on the carpet and end up vacuuming at least 3 times a week to keep on top of hair buildup ( I only have 2 dogs that come inside at night). Feels very "plasticy" and not very robust. Power cord is too short- can barely do one room without having to change power points. Difficult to push around and change attachments. Certainly not worth $300. Can't wait till it breaks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
diprosep7
diprosep7
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Great value for the price

published

The suction is awesome especially on mats and that's with a Husky who sheds lots. The turbo head is great too and it is not a noisy machine. It is easy to clean. The only downside is the hose is quite short and there is nowhere to attach the attachments. I use an extension cord as the cord is quite short

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Steph
StephAvonsleigh, Victoria
  • 5 reviews

It Sucks good

published

We just recently got this vacuum for Christmas and we absolutely love it, its really light and easy to move around. The suction is fantastic considering it's not overly loud it comes with different head attachments for different floor types. We do love it but the only two things I think are worth mentioning is one the cord isn't extremely long, I'm comparing it to our old vacuum which was around 15+ years old and that had a decent length cord and two because of the toothbrush like head long hair gets trapped and after a few runs you need to manually clean it out. But it's still great

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good suction and easy to use

published

I recommend this vacuum for people with kids in the house. Its easy to use and clean. It take all dirt from the carpet and floor.
I clean two rooms, the big carpetted sitting area, kitch and laundry floors. The bag is so easy to clean , you literally push the button all the rubbish come out. I just wash the cleaning bag after 3 mths so itz easy maintenance.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Brittany
BrittanySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Good Vacuum for the House

published

I have been very happy with this vacuum for our house. It is easy to use, clean and store. We don't have any pets, but we have not had any problem with the vacuum not picking things up off the floor. The only thing I dislike is the short power cable.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo reviews

Questions & Answers

Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Annie,
The canister can be gleaned out with a damp cloth or air compressor.
We do also recommend booking the machine in through Godfreys for servicing at least every 12 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

C Lee
C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Suzanne
Suzanneasked

I cant get mine back together need pics please

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Suzanne,
We will be happy to assist with anything you need.
Please contact us on 1300 360 845 or via email at customerservice@hooverfloorcare.com.au.
When contacting us please quote your customer reference number 433799.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: 3013 and ZW1427
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.