2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

3.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

4.0
9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (8)
Previous
Next
X-ray cleaning services
X-ray cleaning servicesGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great for business use & home

published

This vacuum is great. Has been put to the test and still going strong. Cleans well on all surfaces. The attachments are good quality and work well in all areas.The vacuum has low and easy maintenance. Very good value for money with above average cleaning results. We have used this as a cleaning business and Hoover has done a great build as the components haven't worn or broke after 2+years of consistent weekly use. Thank-you Hoover.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
J5
J5Sydney, NSW

Brilliant vacuum

published

Brilliant unit
Sucks up so much dust
Easy to clean filters and easy to empty the waste
Perfect for pets
Works great on carpet and timber floors
Was cheap too and replacement filters are inexpensive

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $150.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
noway100
noway100melbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

do not recommend.

published

within a few weeks the head broke. I was sent a replacement head (not original and not meant for this vacuum) which falls off at least ten times while vacuuming my house.
I have never experienced this with any other vacuum.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $150.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Jon
JonThe Mallee, VIC
  • 29 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Just what I need

published

Great light weight vacuum the turbo head works great at picking up dog and cat fur, easy to empty, the only down fall and why I gave it 4 is the 2 in 1 dust brush it be great if you could lock it so doesn't keep spinning around

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys for $311.98.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess M.
Jess M.Sydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at picking up pet hair

published

I bought this vacuum as have 2 cats and the suction is very good and it is great at picking up cat hair! Very good price for a powerful vacuum cleaner. Very happy.

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Anonymous 101
Anonymous 101
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great buy

published

So happy with my purchase the other day from the godfreys $149, I thought a little bit pricey for something that won't last long.
But seriously the best vacuum every , swear on it I have 3x cats and children the mess can get bad but it's worth ever can't

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Bec
BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little vacuum

published

We use this on hard floors and soft floors, with two inside pets a long haired cat and a shar pei who both lose a lot of fur, this vacuum has been a blessing. Easy to use, and clean. It is pretty powerful for its size and has a nice little turbo sound.

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bill B
Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No

Questions & Answers

Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Annie,
The canister can be gleaned out with a damp cloth or air compressor.
We do also recommend booking the machine in through Godfreys for servicing at least every 12 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

C Lee
C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Suzanne
Suzanneasked

I cant get mine back together need pics please

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Suzanne,
We will be happy to assist with anything you need.
Please contact us on 1300 360 845 or via email at customerservice@hooverfloorcare.com.au.
When contacting us please quote your customer reference number 433799.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.36 kg
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.