2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

3.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

4.0
14 reviews
5
(6)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes · No (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next
noway100
noway100melbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

do not recommend.

published

within a few weeks the head broke. I was sent a replacement head (not original and not meant for this vacuum) which falls off at least ten times while vacuuming my house.
I have never experienced this with any other vacuum.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $150.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kit
KitSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Not worth the money. Doesn't work on carpet.

published

Bought this vacuum a few months ago primarily because I have one long haired cat. The turbo head does not move when placed in carpet. I'm the cleaning of the head is fiddly. taking back for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kit
Kit

It is a short pile rug. The brush on the turbo head never turns. Despite my checking the head for cleanliness.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kit,
Thank you for letting us know, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection and assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vintagefarmer
VintagefarmerGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great vacuum but some design flaws

published

This is my 3rd Hoover. The first was definitely the best. The second- the wheels broke off. This one, so far so good but again- the cord is nowhere near long enough. Have had to add an extension lead. The biggest failing with this one is there is nowhere to store the accessories! Very annoying.
Nice & quiet & sucks well.

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $299.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon
JonThe Mallee, VIC
  • 29 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

Just what I need

published

Great light weight vacuum the turbo head works great at picking up dog and cat fur, easy to empty, the only down fall and why I gave it 4 is the 2 in 1 dust brush it be great if you could lock it so doesn't keep spinning around

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys for $311.98.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doneagain
Doneagainashburton
  • 2 reviews

Honest opinion.

published

Great suction does the job well. Not easy to clean and can not imagine cleaning it if I did not have a air compressor.Still very happy with it. Good value for the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy P.
Andy P.
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Great price

published

For the price this is a great affordable vacuum cleaner. Does the job quite well and the suction power is excellent on carpet and hard floors. Has a selection of attachments including a turbo head which is great. Can definitely recommend this little beauty.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess M.
Jess M.Sydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at picking up pet hair

published

I bought this vacuum as have 2 cats and the suction is very good and it is great at picking up cat hair! Very good price for a powerful vacuum cleaner. Very happy.

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Bill B
Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.asked

Hi, there is a small valve at the top of the barrel, in between the two ends of the handle. 1. What is this for? 2. Recently, the valve opens a few seconds after I turn on the vacuum, which makes the vacuum start sucking from the valve instead of the usual nozzle. How do I stop this?

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Rebecca,
Is this the part on the handle above the silver rod?
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.

Hi Godfrey! No, it’s on the lid to access the HEPA filter and looks like a small circle with two lines. I didn’t even know it was a valve of some kind until it started opening on its own. I have circled it in the picture here https://imgur.com/a/1QZbPWB

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Rebecca,
Thank you for confirming.
This valve will basically tell you if there is a blockage in the machine the needs to be cleared.
Blockages can occur in the head, rod, hose, canister and filters.
The filters may also be due for replacement, we do recommend replacing them every 6-9 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Annie,
The canister can be gleaned out with a damp cloth or air compressor.
We do also recommend booking the machine in through Godfreys for servicing at least every 12 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

C Lee
C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.36 kg
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.