??!
2 photos
Hoover Heritage 5210

Hoover Heritage 5210 (page 2 of 5)

MPN: H14120050
3.8 from 86 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

86 reviews
5
(33)
4
(27)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Shan

ShanSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum for small areas

published

This is an awesome, light weight vacuum that has just enough power for small areas however if you are need to vacuum large areas, such as a large lounge or dining area the collector is just not big enough and needs to be emptying once or twice in order to get a good clean. We have a 2 bedroom apartment and it works well for us but anything more and I think you would need a larger one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
bjay

bjayBendigo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Awesome vacuum.

published

Hoover vacuum is a great vacuum, it is light which makes it easy to vacuum large areas. Service was great from the local stockist they really knew their products.
The battery has really held up only charging after a couple of uses.
It works well on tiles as well as carpet which was a lovely surprise.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Sobs

Sobs

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect little vacuum

published

I have had this Hoover heritage 5210 for over two years now. It’s a perfect little vacuum, charges quickly and has a running power of 30 mins. Because of its good suction, it doesn’t take very long to clean all the carpets in the house. It stands upright so does not need a lot of storage space.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gick

GickPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

It does not work, it should suck but it sux!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Molsa190

Molsa190AU

  • 8 reviews

So much easier than lugging out the corded cleaner

published

I've only had the Hoover about 2 weeks but so far I am really impressed. I use it everyday to clean the bathrooms and tiled living areas and it is amazing and very quick. Used it quickly in my daughter's bedroom and I was very surprised at how well it worked. If it keeps going this well, I'll be very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jessy

JessyAU

  • 8 reviews

Easy to push

published

This is very light weight and easy to push along. Love that it doesn’t have a mesh or paper filters, has plastic container that you can wash in water. And the filter is washable too, which is awesome, so you know you are always using something clean and health. The charge time is very quick and lasts a long time too. I use this daily.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Coops

CoopsThornbury

  • 7 reviews

Experience

published

I have just brought this i seem to go through so many vacuums i don't know what do i have just brought this one as it doesn't make a lot of noise so my puppy does not chase it. It is easy to use and also with additional handheld vacuum is great for pickup bits of the garden, he brings in as treasures.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Trish

TrishPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

My second Hoover in 2 years. So satisfied gave my daughter (with a dog) my first one.

published

Happy with the ease and lightness of using machine, having arthritis in both hands. I have a 4 bedroom house with both carpet and tiles. When cleaning tile floor you do need to keep the machine clean otherwise it can stops picking up crumbs or small litter. No problem with the wool carpet and is easy to move over the carpet without dragging.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Lancsjewels

LancsjewelsAdelaide, South Australia

  • 3 reviews

The perfect quick clean stick hoover.

published

Perfect for a quick ckean up in between normal vacuuming. Lightweight, manouverable and easy to empty. Can also be used as a hand held cleaner for furniture cleaning. A little noisy but no worse than a full size vacuum. The charging stand can be wall mounted if required. I have been very pleased with its looks and performance.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick T44

Nick T44Lismore NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Convemient but you still need a proper vacuum

published

Super convenient but no substitute for a real vacuum cleaner when it comes to a decent job. The battery charge does last for 15 to 20 minutes to begin with but after a couple of years of only occasional use, my 5210 now gives 5 to 10 minutes at best.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Emma Welsh

Emma WelshCairns

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent for the price

published

I got this to vacuum my 2 bedroom unit and it does the job great. A little stick is perfect for apartments and units. Holds charge well and has good suction, wish it had greater capacity though. Easy to clean and not too loud. Would definitely buy again & recommend to friends and family.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
asil

asilAU

  • 9 reviews

Love this vacum

published

It's very light and easy to manouver. I'm not sure about doing a whole house, but for a quick once over its great. I wish the dust canister had a bigger capacity, but aside from that it's fantastic. I use it mostly on timber laminate where it sucks up everything. The carpet, i don't think it's a deep clean, more just picking up fluff from the surface.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Ally

AllySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Light and easy

published

It's a great vacuum for its price. It's lightweight has 2 speed settings and for a small cordless vacuum it has a good suction. Has charger block and just does the work well for a small apartment places. Emptying a collection bag is easy and cleaning it also quite good. Great value if looked after and maintained constantly

Date PurchasedMay 2017
inez

inez

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great for those little jobs

published

What a great little tool. A great addition to my built in system.
AND so easy to store and empty. Looks cute too!!!!!
The battery lasts long enough to do a quick run over 2 rooms and does not take very long to recharge.
AND the little Hoover deals equally well with carpet or tiles.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 33 reviews
  • 1 like

A good back up vacuum cleaner

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manga

MangaLogan city

  • 9 reviews

Great vacuum

published

This vacuum is great I use it on wooden floors, tiles and carpet works perfect on all types. Strong suction bag less which is easy to clean, filter is washable, lithium battery is great which means won't go flat unless used can go away on holiday without using come back and battery will be as full as you left it. Easy to use rather than the old big vacuums that would be packed away in a cupboard, seen it is sitting in the lounge room I just grab it and clean ( 5 times a day) I have 2 messy babies, if I had the old vacs I wouldn't want to clean up so much because of the hassle of getting it out plus love that this one is cordless

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Cass

CassBOWRAL

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Super little cleaner

published

I bought this cleaner as a back-up for the larger more expensive one we have to use it on small cleaning jobs. I now use it more than the heavier one. It is perfect for a quick clean. The suction is amazing and it is great for carpet and tiles without having to change the head. The removable hand held part is great for small spaces and the car. My only complaint is that it only holds a small amount of dirt and pet hair. As I have a cat and dog who are perpetually unravelling I have to empty it often during one session. The roller in the head is easily removed for cleaning.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ros

RosTweed heads

  • 8 reviews

Light an easy

published

Easy to manuver it's light , easy to store ,easy to clean , strong suction to clean up messy floors and pet hair . No strain on back as it's a good height ,go s under furniture easily so no more moving heavy objects back and forward ,makes the job easy

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Abe

AbeAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for light use

published

Considering the price it is reasonable, however wouldn't recommend for heavy use. I have a 3 bedroom house that gets dusty, and 2 dogs, and the cleaner requires emptying after each use. If you don't have a house that's prone to getting dusty I'd recommend.

Charging takes several hours and usually lasts about 30 to 40 minutes.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Good price and good product

published

I really like it considering its price and work performance. The suction is good to me and battery lasts long. Except that the hair trapped on the brush is difficult to get rid off. And it is perfect to clean my car. I am pretty satisfied with it so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
See all Hoover Heritage 5210 reviews

Questions & Answers

Bill Young

Bill Youngasked

Can i replace the brush roller in my 5210 as i have had it over 2 years and the brushes are well worn

3 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Bill,
Replacement parts for this machine can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Peter338
Peter338

Hi Bill, Godfreys beat me to it. You must be doin a lot of hooverin for roller to wear out in only 2 years. Ironically, given the situation we now have, you should keep at it. Cheers.

Bill Young
Bill Young

Hey Peter338, for your info we have a 2 story house with 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms so we do a lot of hovering. That was not the question i was asking as we do not like an answer like you wrote.
Bill

PaulStJames

PaulStJamesasked

Is the Hoover Heritage 5210 still available and where in Australia.
Paul

2 answers
Tony
Tony

No idea. I got mine 3 years ago so I doubt it. There will be a equivalent current model out there at the $200 price point

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Paul,
This machine is still available and is sold through Godfreys.
https://www.godfreys.com.au/hoover-heritage-5210
Regards,
The Hoover Team

PaulStJames

PaulStJamesasked

How to the battery on the hand vacuum Heritage 5210

4 answers
Jill M
Jill M

you need to clarify what you mean

PaulStJames
PaulStJames

The battery is flat on my Hoover Heritage5210, can I buy a replace battery , if so where from?
Paul

Tony
Tony

I would go to Jaycar electronics. If you remove the battery and give them a call they can tell you if they have it in stock. Ebay after that if no success

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.