2 photos
Hoover Heritage 5210

Hoover Heritage 5210

MPN: H14120050
3.7 from 89 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tony
TonySydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Good price and solid performance but you also get what you pay for....

published

Got this a couple of years ago and it has been a solid performer but with a few niggles. It is good on my timber and carpet floors but on carpet it can clog up a bit forcing the need to stuff fingers into the piping of the head to remove fluff. Cleaning out and emptying is a bit annoying and fiddly and the filter needs regular brushing out. The batter is not li. This is its biggest problem. I have looked after the battery carefully but it is starting to lose charge now and is not as long lasting or strong as it was. Something with auto off on charging would be better. For my first attempt at a cordless stick i must admit it has done pretty good for a $199 unit. I doubt you would be disappointed provided you accept its limitations.

Purchased in April 2017 at Godfreys for $199.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Laa90
Laa90Darling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good for 5 or so months.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Shan
ShanSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum for small areas

published

This is an awesome, light weight vacuum that has just enough power for small areas however if you are need to vacuum large areas, such as a large lounge or dining area the collector is just not big enough and needs to be emptying once or twice in order to get a good clean. We have a 2 bedroom apartment and it works well for us but anything more and I think you would need a larger one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Nick T44
Nick T44Lismore NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Convemient but you still need a proper vacuum

published

Super convenient but no substitute for a real vacuum cleaner when it comes to a decent job. The battery charge does last for 15 to 20 minutes to begin with but after a couple of years of only occasional use, my 5210 now gives 5 to 10 minutes at best.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abe
AbeAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for light use

published

Considering the price it is reasonable, however wouldn't recommend for heavy use. I have a 3 bedroom house that gets dusty, and 2 dogs, and the cleaner requires emptying after each use. If you don't have a house that's prone to getting dusty I'd recommend.

Charging takes several hours and usually lasts about 30 to 40 minutes.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Chrissy
ChrissySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Just average

published

I'm not totally happy with the performance.
I purchased the stick vac to pick up the mess the dog tends to bring inside. Worked well for the first few times but find I have to stop and clean out the chute and pipe to the dust collector.
It is easy to use and light enough for the small jobs, does have a small whistle to it, which can get annoying.
I use it on tiles and carpet, so people with a small unit would find it wonderful and easy to store compared to a bigger vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Vipu
VipuPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap and Does the work

published

Better than my old more expensive vacuum. Have carpet in apartment and lot of dust around so must use it daily. Wasn't sure it was working so quiet and light but it's excellent. Bought it on sale with a further reduction by very helpful salesman who said its worth the money

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Flourish
FlourishGeelong
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Only lasts a year

published

I bought this to clean up after kids in between full vacuums with my Dyson. I was initially very impressed. Suction was great and it lasted about 20min before needing charging. Unfortunately, after about a year of using it a couple of times a week for a few minutes at a time, the suction has deteriated so much that I'm ready to put it in the bin!

jantes
jantesAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Started off great

published

I was very impressed with this cleaner in the beginning but now the battery goes flat after about 10 minutes cleaning even though it was fully charged. So this is pretty useless if I want to do a larger area. It's still great though for a small job and it does pick up dirt really well

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lia
LiaSA
  • 23 reviews
  • 40 likes

Great for about 12 months, then the battery wouldn't hold charge

published
Date PurchasedSept 2015

Questions & Answers

Margaret
Margaretasked

My Hoover 5210 vacuum cleaner
S dust cannister is jammed cannot open

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Margaret,
We are sorry to hear that the dust cannister is jammed.
We would recommend taking this into your nearest Godfreys store for further assistance by the staff.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Nala N
Nala Nasked

can the filter in the canister be washed. Just purchased a new filter for my Heritage. Old was cardboard fibre, this seems plastic.

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Nala,
We do not recommend to wash the filter only dust off/tap out.
It is recommended to replace the filter every 6-9 months depending on use.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Nala N
Nala N

thank you for your prompt reply. Can you tell me the material used in the filter? plastic paper?

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Nala,
The filter for this machine is a HEPA filter, the inner part is made up of borosilicate fibers and the outer edge is plastic.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Greg H.
Greg H.asked

Battery replacement: Ours has been great. Had for a few years now. After being on charge for long period, it only works for a few minutes and cuts out. Presume its the battery's use by date has expired.

2 answers
Peter338
Peter338

Being a long-time owner of the excellent 5210, I cant really comment on the battery other than suggest to let the battery go really really flat, then charge it and see what happens.

I was also going to suggest that you got your money's worth (you get what you pay for) and buy a new one for $90 from Godfreys, only to find out theyre now selling at $199! Or $188 plus $9 delivery on ebay!

Decisions decisions decisions is all I can say.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Greg,
Unfortunately replacement batteries for this machine are not sold separately, the come as part of the handvac assembly.
The handvac assembly is available for $99.95 through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone with us by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Heritage 5210 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 20 min
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJuly 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491585279
  • MPN: H14120050

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.