1 photo
Hoover Quickstick Handstick

Hoover Quickstick Handstick

MPN: QHB10
3.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
snaus
snausSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery lasted just over year then so expensive to replace

published

Vacuum itself is quite good at picking things up and handy size however the battery only lasted just over the warranty period then was told the only place to buy them was Godfreys and they were almost the cost of a new stick ( and more than i paid on sale for the quick stick itself ) very disappointing its such a disposable item

Purchased at Godfreys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sreedevikolluru
SreedevikolluruGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Wonderful handy machine

published

I am very busy mum with full time job and I also work on the weekends so literally no time to clean my house. So i bought Hoover handstick and now with in few mins i am able to clean small areas n its cordless to very easy to do.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah.L
Sarah.LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love at first use

published

First vacuum I have bought/owned and it is amazing! I was sold on the colour before anything else. Perfect for my 2 bedroom unit, using on carpet and tiles. Light weight, easy to move around and also easy to clean. Highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
brody h.
brody h.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This thing is brilliant!!

published

Got our big vac intended to do the carpets with still but this lil ripper dose the tiles in bathrooms, full cork house floor and our 20sm carpeted lounge that has 3 large dogs constantly in and out on it and did the car even got the prickles out the carpet..all on the one battery..its only 2 weeks in so early days but even soo have to say well worth the money and the wall hanger is handy to store neat for easy access

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Godfreys for $150.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Brody,
We have glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase and that it suits your needs well.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Quickstick Handstick compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sajo89
Sajo89Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Product

published

I use this on tiles, hardwood floors and carpet and plush rugs and it has never failed me. Picks up even the most microscopic piece of dust. Battery lasts for me to do the whole house at least three times before charging.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Rhiannon C.
Rhiannon C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very convenient

published

We have a mix of boards and carpet and for a quick daily vacuum it’s a life saver.
And for the price it was even more appealing.
It is also quite light weight compared to others

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys for $120.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Donna
DonnaMid North Coast, NSW

Good value for money.

published

Good value. I have both tiles and carpet plus pets. Easy and convenient to use daily for picking up pet fur and General crumbs in the kitchen. I love it

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Margie
Margieasked

Hi we are very happy with our quickstick but recently it has started sounding like a jet plane taking off! Have had it for about 2 years and the filter and dust canister are clean and suction ok - what could be the cause regards Margie

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Margie,
There may be an issue with the motor in the machine.
We would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection to confirm the issues and provide a resolution.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Kaylee B
Kaylee Basked

Do you have to hold the power button the whole time you are using this product?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kaylee,
To turn the Quickstick on and off you just press the trigger, the trigger doesn't need to be held it down during use.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Sreedevikolluru
Sreedevikolluru

Hi .....yeah the small trigger button or power button which is at the top near dust collector needs to be held all the time.

ron a
ron aasked

how do i get the filter out for cleaning ?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Ron,
The instructions on how to remove the filters can be found on page 9 and 10 of the user manual.

Cleaning or Replacing the Filter Cone
1. With one hand hold the dust bin and with the other hand press
the Dust Bin Release Button to disconnect the dust bin from the
handle.
2. To remove the filter cone, with one hand hold the handle
and with the other hand turn the filter cone to the ‘Unlocked’
position.
The filter cone can be washed using lukewarm water. The filter
needs to be air dried for 24 hours before it can be reinstalled
into the machine.

Cleaning and Replacing the Exhaust Filter
1. The Exhaust Filter is installed behind the Exhaust Grille.
Press the Filter Release button to remove the Exhaust Grille.
The Exhaust Filter can now be removed and cleaned using
lukewarm water.
The filter needs to be air dried for 24 hours before it can be
reinstalled into the machine. Alternatively, the filter can be
replaced with a new filter.

Note: It is recommended to replace the filter every 6 months
or when it becomes visibly dirty.

Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Quickstick Handstick questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.15 kg
TypeCordless
Running Time 19 min
Power130 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: QHB10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.