??!
5 photos
Hoover Regal Bagless 9011PH

Hoover Regal Bagless 9011PH

MPN: 9011PH
3.5 from 31 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

31 reviews
5
(10)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Grajolma

GrajolmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lovely, I like it.

published

My Dyson died and actually after that I vowed another Dyson would not pass our doorstep. This has been a much better purchase. Not perfect but doing a good job 12 months late

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Michael S.

Michael S.Sydney, NSW

Awful

published

Far too much dirt bypasses cyclone action and blocks premotor filter, this needs cleaning too often. Shocking value for the money.
No words to describe losing a lot of money.

Purchased in April 2018 at Godfreys for A$959.00.

Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Clogging Issues No
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
kea

keaNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$949.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
kea
kea
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Regal Bagless 9011PH compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judith

JudithMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointed, Terrible waste of money

published

Regal Hoover purchased in Godfreys Adelaide. Where usually had good sales and service.
Instruction Manual in sealed bag.
Used for second time today. Told electric lead was 10m it in fact is ony 5m.
Hose kinks easily. Cleaner does not follow well on our short pile carpet.
Got stick vacuum, which can be used as cordless dust buster in the price.
Frightened to open and use.
Regal car attachments are said not fit cordless Stick Vac/dust buster.
Disappointed as purchased 3 weeks ago and feel l cannot take it back.

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Shell

Shell

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacuum

published

This is the best vacuum I have ever purchased. It is easy to use and a breeze to empty, as well it has a long retrackable cord. The suction is very powerful and I no longer have the dogs and cat fur left behind. All the attachments have a place in a unique hanging bag.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Kathleen

Kathleen

  • 6 reviews

Best vacuum ever

published

This is the best thing I have ever brought. The vacuum has a powerful suction that gets deep into the carpet. It also came with several attachments so i can vacuum my curtains, bookcases, lounges and even my mattresses. It works well with picking up pet fur as well. It's really easy to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tony B

Tony BHervey Bay

Sorry, looks nice but not worth it

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
chriswiecek

chriswiecek

  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy with its performance

published

We purchased this product after two previous Dyson Models. It is certainly as good as, if not better. The power cord is thinner but longer. It certainly picks up a lot of dirt, I need to empty during and after a house clean. Our house has a carpeted Living, Formal Dining Area. Four large bedrooms and an open TV area. I don't find a lot of use for all the attachments but on the few times I used a few they were very practical. It seems less prone to get a twist in the hose than my last Dyson. Like the Dyson, the filters are very effective, but you do need to check and clean regularly. I bought spares with my initial purchase and swap the main with a fresh one when I clean the previous. The lights are useful when cleaning under tables etc.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Nicole

Nicole

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Very happy with it would highly recommend it. Picks up all the dirt and unseen grime.
Its light weight. My daughter can use is easly and enjoys that that actual vaccum head lights up...you can buy a spare part for the side that screws on and its so you dont have to really use the baggless part of the vaccume. Definitely a plus for me

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Regal Bagless 9011PH compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Constant blockage problem

published

Having paid for a whole tray of attachments I never use I find I have a vacuum cleaner that cleans well whenever it is not blocked. Unblocking the hose is a major problem. There is a bent handle end which cannot be removed because of the electrics running through it. This means you can never pass a firm rod down to drive a plug out. It is a really problem. The next blockage occurs in the jets and getting to these is a major needed a special long skinny screw driver and quite a bit of handyman skill. My conclusion is a lot of thought went into the bling like the red lights but less thought went into the practical design.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Nick C

Nick CLalor

Absolutely Fantastic - Go to Godfreys at Preston

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Lisa

LisaMandurah

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Vacuum - Touch Pricey

published

Great power in this cleaner...really happy with the suction. Had Miele machines before this one but wish I'd switched sooner. We have heaps of carpet in the house 5 bedrooms Lounge & Theatre room - mid pile length.
I need to clean the head constantly as it is NOT a sealed unit as I requested from the sales guy and my daughter's really long hair gets wound around the rollers and stops the head from turning then burns out the rubber drive belts so I am constantly cleaning it or getting hubby to replace the drive belts.
Noise of the machine is low.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tarz

TarzWyndham vale

  • 5 reviews

A good general cleaner

published

The vacuum itself is absolutely amazing. Great suction and the powerhead gives that deep thorough clean we all love. The only downfall this cleaner has is the hose and wheels. The hose is prone to get shorts in it and that is based on the rubber around the wheels which makes it a little harder to pull behind you.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lnuge318

Lnuge318

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unbelievable

published

I’m amazed by how good this is. Always a Miele family they no longer make a powerhead machine deal and we switched to Hoover. With so much carpet and two dogs I am so impressed. The carpet felt like it had been freshly shampooed. The amount of rubbish that came out of the carpet was frankly shocking. The unit is light to pull around and the additional hepa filter gives you great satisfaction being able to see the fruits of your labour. Filter saves on bag usage as bag only collects fine dust and hepa collects big particles. It’s early days yet but I love it

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Craig

Craig

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sucks as hard as the Price Tag!!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Regal Bagless 9011PH compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not worth the money for the mess

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Mori

MoriSydney

  • 3 reviews

Value for money

published

Godfreys periodically have a big bargain on Hoovers. I purchased this vacuum cleaner in one of those bargains. The power of suction is really strong. I have not used a compatible version of Dysons, but felt like I do not need to try Dyson, paying a couple of hundreds more. This vacuum cleaner does its job excellently. Very satisfied. Only thing is with the power code, which does not seem to be long enough.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Charlotte Smith

Charlotte SmithUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews

The best vacuum cleaner I've owned

published

I bought the Hoover Regal 9001PH bagged model. I am amazed with the box of equipment that comes with it and now I can vacuum clean places I never have been able to. To days before I got the new Hoover, I vacuum cleaned our carpet, so I didn't' expect to see such an amazing result. I have the Hoover Diverter Bag And Filter Saver, so I can can see how much there was in the carpet. I had to empty it twice for a little carpet 1.60mx2m. The powerhead it comes with is for carpets and wau.... What a cleaning experience. It just glides across my carpets and really gives it a deep clean. The LED lights on the powerhead helps as well.
Suddenly vacuum cleaning is fun.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Iwantthegoodstuff

IwantthegoodstuffMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Light and powerful

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Thank goodness for 3 year warrenty

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Teresa H.

Teresa H.asked

where can I report this hoover regal vacuum machine for its unsatisfying performance? Godfreys Joondalup refuse to fix under warranty- just had machine for 8 mths, worse machine ever! waiste of $950.00. Im very disappointed in this product, was convinced moon and stars its the best bagged machine while we only wanted bagless. Now we sitting with a product we not able to use but still paying it, how the store's repair technicians refuse to fix under warranty. ive used the machine so little and right now im being told I haven't. not happy and very unsatisfied service.

No answers
Teresa C.

Teresa C.asked

Hi we bought the regal Hoover just 7mths ago and started having problems with it, since under warrantee we send it where we bought it they returned it without fixing it, said I used it not according manufacture instruction. That’s completely not true- where can I send my vacuum to for repairs? The suction is weak- spit dirt out, power button cuts out power. Pls help where do I send other than Godfrey’s Joondalup ?

No answers
Paddlefoot

Paddlefootasked

I have a Regal and twice the lights on the power head have failed. Once after a month and when replaced, after two weeks. The cleaner has not been 'abused' in any way infact if anything it is treated with loving care as the cost was great. has anyone else had a similar problem?

2 answers
jack
jack

Yes the vacuum is a waste of money. The vacuum does not work. When we brought the vacuum we were advised it was a fantastic , but the suction is appalling , it does nor pick up anything on wooden floors and just shoots it out. If you move from wooden floor to carpet the brush head clogs up and has to be cleaned . A terrible piece of equipment , just a waste of money.

Paddlefoot
Paddlefoot

Thank you, Jack. for your comments. However I am still at loss to find out if anyone has had the same problems as I have had with the lights. Apart from the lights I find this cleaner very, very good. I have 6 cats and a parrot that make their share of the cleaning needed.

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.