??!
2 photos
Hoover SD101

Hoover SD101

4.3 from 9 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(5)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
    JustJu

    JustJuSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 16 reviews

    Terrible

    published

    Initially bought this to sweep up crumbs and little messes in high traffic areas like the kitchen. Lacks power so have resorted to using my Hoover corded vacuum.
    Also had to take this back twice during the 12 month warranty period for issues that were fixed but it took 3 weeks to get the vacuum back each time.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    tam1985

    tam1985AU

    • 9 reviews

    great little vaccum.

    published

    I love this little compact vacuum I use to vac a rug and in between big cleans with my better non compact vac, its easy to move,charges well,super light and quiet even my 5 and 9 year old use it without issues only negative is sometimes the suction isn't as great and you need to make sure to give the head a good clean to stop that issue only reason I've given it 4 stars.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Paul sims

    Paul simsSydney

    • 2 reviews

    Super handy

    published

    This is a great vacuum, always charged and very light to use, seems incredibly powerful, much better than we anticipated.
    There is ample battery life to do 4 bedrooms hallway and stairs.
    Great on new carpet but also outstanding on hard travertine tiles in the kitchen family room.
    Very pleased we purchased this one.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Stick Vacuum Cleaners

    Find out how Hoover SD101 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    K M

    K MCairns

    • 10 reviews

    Happy to recommend.

    published

    I bought the vacuum over a year ago as I was tired of continually needing to deal with a heavier corded vacuum.

    It is used mainly on tiles and on some carpet mats. The Hoover has no problems at all cleaning both surfaces.
    The dust container is easy to empty and clean out.

    Since I have had the vacuum cleaner I have allowed the battery to completely run down before recharging and am still quite pleased at the power delivered along with the time the battery lasts on a charge.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Siriwadhna

    SiriwadhnaMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Very good product

    published

    Highly recommended for small office or apartment. Light weight, good suction, and acceptable noise.

    Only downside is its dust container assembly which is not simple to remove.

    On sale at Godfreys for $99. So cheap, the shop keeper didn't want to sell it to me. He kept showing all other models, presumably those with higher profit margin.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    amandar1

    amandar1AU

    • 6 reviews

    A Good little machine

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Christine F

    Christine FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Fantastic little machine!

    published

    Love this little cordless vac - it is very light and very easy to manoeuvre around and very quiet. The suction is really good and lasts right up until it needs a recharge approximately one hour of vacuuming time. The canister is simple to remove, empty and clean, it only takes a few seconds - all in all a great little machine.

    Date PurchasedDec 2015
    Michelle

    MichelleEaton

    • 2 reviews

    Better than a normal vacuum cleaner

    published

    This vacuum cleaner is the best, I want one that held it charge, was light to use, easy to store, easy to use, and with great sucking power. And best of all great price. would recommend to anyone one. Perfect for cleaning up after pets & grand children. Thank you

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    SassyStassi

    SassyStassiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 4 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Powerful, easy to use stick vacuum. Great for small houses.

    published
    Stick Vacuum Cleaners

    Find out how Hoover SD101 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Questions & Answers

    Carol n

    Carol nasked

    How long does the battery last while vacuuming before you have to charge it up again?

    1 answer
    Paul sims
    Paul sims

    Our battery lasts long enough to do 4 bedrooms plus a walk in robe and hallway, probably 45 minutes.

    Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.