??!
2 photos
Hoover Tornado VCM43B1

Hoover Tornado VCM43B1

3.6 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (3)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Terrible made in China product

published

Only after using it for less than 3 months the suction level drops. Cleaned many times, nothing helps. This vacuum frustrates enormously. Vacuums back from the 80s were much bother. The Hoover company and brand lost my respect and trust.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Not a Fan

Not a FanHobart, TAS

At least it looks OK!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roy G.

Roy G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless

published

After 1 month lost all suction, even though we cleaned the filters, impossible to get your floors clean, this is definitely the worst vacuum cleaner I have ever had so will avoid this brand in the future for sure

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Tornado VCM43B1 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew

MatthewPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Crap vacuum

published

Went out and bought a hoover vacuum from Godfrey's, went back to get it serviced and had it back within a week, after using it another 3 times it lost all suction and power

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

The most useless vacuum I've ever owned

published

Bought this last year , at first suction was good then stopped it's been cleaned thoroughly and hardly used and still no suction. Checked hosing filters etc and still no good

Purchased in April 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Edgey

EdgeyPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great-for six months only

published

At first this Hoover worked well, really powerful and quiet. After 6 months it has lost all suction and overheats. We’ve had a problem with it overheating when we first bought it and had to return it for another. The replacement worked well initially but now we’ve got the same problem coupled with zero suction despite cleaning the filters. This vacuuum lulls you into a false sense of security!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
TrentApK

TrentApKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 62 reviews
  • 18 likes

Crap

published

So a friend had this vacuum and I went to use it. No suction what so ever. It was loud too. I was told or it may need emptying looked at the barrel and it was empty. Looked for blockages there were non. Turned it on again same result no suction. Went and got my did on vac from home and used that instead.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
See all Hoover Tornado VCM43B1 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon D

Sharon Dasked

Hi, I was cleaning the cone filter and the silver part came away from the rest of the cone filter. Is this suppose to detach from the filter? Tried to put it back together, but it won't stay on. Can see that theres little lugs that match up? Any help would be appreciated, Thanks Sharon

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Sharon,
We have spoken to our service team who have advised that you should be able to reattach and that you will need to follow/match marked interactions on dust container to assemble it properly. If you are having issues, please take it into your nearest Godfreys store for assistance.
Good luck!
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Geoff

Geoffasked

Hello good afternoon. I purchased a Hoover Toronto 1800W in June 2019 . Today being the 1st of November 2020 the vacuum has blown up and has stopped working - is this product faulty ? I did think this would last longer - my email is geoffvlaar@outlook.com

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Geoff,
We are sorry to hear of what has happened with your machine.
The machine will need to be booked in through your nearest store, with proof of purchase, to be inspected further an to determine the cause.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Omer

Omerasked

Hi!
What are the rate vacuum performance by airflow and suction?
Regards

2 answers
Alex K
Alex K

I’d rate a 4/5, it is very powerful but could always be better!

kylie
kylie

Hi I rate it 100% the suction is so good and airflow is great to Its allergy free so no sneezing ect and really easy to clean. I hope this helps you with your question

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.6 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeBagless
Cord Length4.6 m
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590860

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.