?
? !
2 photos
Hoover Tornado VCM43B1

Hoover Tornado VCM43B1

3.6 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Cammy1

Cammy1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good then Bad

published

I bought this cleaner 1 year ago and while it was good for 6 months it then just stopped sucking. went back to store but were not helpful. all filters have been cleaned on a regular basis but nothing improves. Sorry it has been a waste of my money .....
Hoover..... NO NO NO

Purchased for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mummp

mummpGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great at the start but.......

published

Great at the start picked up everything on all floor surfaces but now even in maximum it hardly has any suction. Have cleaned all the filters again Nd still hardly any suction. Was praising this product but now not happy at all. Will have to see what it will cost to fix

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew

MatthewSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Only good when new. Loses suction significantly after a while

published

When I bought it I was very happy. Sucked up much more than my old vacuum. I find the filters hard to clean and made of poor quality materials.
Now it is barely usable even for wooden floors.
Positive - light weight and inexpensive.
Negative - Poor suction after even a short period. Limited attachments.
I don't think I will buy a Hoover again.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Tornado VCM43B1 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emj

EmjDugandan qld

  • 9 reviews

Not to bad

published

The suction on this little vacuum is unbelievable its great but in saying that the head on it it is so light when you are vacuuming you push forward and it lifts up off the floor its really annoying ive got a 2 bedroom apartment so it does the job i like the idea of it being bagless makes it easier i wish the power cord was abit longer on it but for $100 you get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tejume

TejumeGreenway

  • 6 reviews

Good for the price on sale

published

I bought this last year , with price in mind , it was a impulse buy when a sale was going on in Godfreys .
they are good for the sale price, but not sure how long would they last , do not clean as good as dyson but good enough for 1 bed apartment .

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Waterwelon

Waterwelonmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

mediocre

published

bought this on special (as advertised - 99aud). it's very loud, suction is fair? find that i have to run over the same spot twice to pick up fluff. I have long hair and noticed the hair gets caught in the "mini" wheels in the rectangular suction part...I find the wheels unnecessary they serve no function and it's a pain getting the hair out (can't remove all of it). does better on tiles.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alana

Alana

  • 4 reviews

Ok

published

Ok so when I first brought it was great had good suction no issues at all but about say nearly 2 months after I brought it decide to run poor auction four on vacuum got stuck don't know how or why need to get a new phone me and the rotator park is crap. Very very very bad sickroom without normal foot don't even use it any more as dint clean tiles at all.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Tornado VCM43B1 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon D

Sharon Dasked

Hi, I was cleaning the cone filter and the silver part came away from the rest of the cone filter. Is this suppose to detach from the filter? Tried to put it back together, but it won't stay on. Can see that theres little lugs that match up? Any help would be appreciated, Thanks Sharon

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Sharon,
We have spoken to our service team who have advised that you should be able to reattach and that you will need to follow/match marked interactions on dust container to assemble it properly. If you are having issues, please take it into your nearest Godfreys store for assistance.
Good luck!
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Geoff

Geoffasked

Hello good afternoon. I purchased a Hoover Toronto 1800W in June 2019 . Today being the 1st of November 2020 the vacuum has blown up and has stopped working - is this product faulty ? I did think this would last longer - my email is geoffvlaar@outlook.com

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Geoff,
We are sorry to hear of what has happened with your machine.
The machine will need to be booked in through your nearest store, with proof of purchase, to be inspected further an to determine the cause.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Omer

Omerasked

Hi!
What are the rate vacuum performance by airflow and suction?
Regards

2 answers
Alex K
Alex K

I’d rate a 4/5, it is very powerful but could always be better!

kylie
kylie

Hi I rate it 100% the suction is so good and airflow is great to Its allergy free so no sneezing ect and really easy to clean. I hope this helps you with your question

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.6 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeBagless
Cord Length4.6 m
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590860

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.