??!
1 photo
Hoover Ultra Light Stick 18V

Hoover Ultra Light Stick 18V

MPN: SD101
4.3 from 15 reviews

See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Jan Thorpe

Jan ThorpeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Nearly useless.

published

Bought the Ultralight for my wife for Xmas 2016. Has turned out to be next to useless. I could suck up better through a straw. If it wasn't for the spinning brush on the end of of the "stick" it would NOT suck(?) up anything. Do not recommend it to anyone!!

Purchased in December 2016 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Eddie K.

Eddie K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Cordless Vacuum

published

This is an excellent light vacuum for cleaning any type of floor. I have been using it for over a year with no issues. It is good for a quick clean around the house for dust and hair. It is not as powerful as a corded vacuum.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Nels

NelsVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Nels
Nels

Not resolved

Mia A

Mia AHillbank

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

The BEST vacuum I've bought

published

I love this! Purchased from godfreys for $99! It's so easy to use and has a really good run time. It's light and easy to clean out once full. It is such a convenient vacuum! It's not too loud either. It does work better on tiles than carpets but I use it for quick cleans. Saves getting the big cleaner out. For a proper carpet clean I use the big vaccume cleaner.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

malley100

malley100Perth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great for spot cleaning

published

I got this from Godfreys on a half price sale. I wall mounted it in the kitchen for spot cleaning and it’s very convenient.

Great to spot clean the wood floors after kids dinner mess etc. it’s only average on the regular bedroom carpet but picks up loose dirt there. It’s no good on our shaggy rug but I expected that.

Battery life is ok- 15-20 mins

I’m very happy with this vacuum as my spot clean vacuum in my 250sq m house. I’d recommend it for that purpose. As a primary vacuum it’s also be good if you had a smaller place or if you only have wood floors.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

JC4843

JC4843AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant product, fantastic value for money.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

kj

kjmelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Picks up so much

published

Just when you think that you have picked up all the dirt and stuff off the floor along comes the Hover ultra stick to pick up even more. Best if you have little areas, but very happy (3 bedroom house and living area) works well on Carpet and lino and picks up so much hair, easy to pull the brush out to remove anything that may get caught. only negative not a very big compartment to hold dirt. Very light

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Jenny B

Jenny BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great for small carpeted areas

published

Nice little, lightweight unit perfect for a small carpeted apartment. Has a great battery life. The only small downside is the attachments for the hand-held. I would have preferred a smaller longer nozzle to get in between tight spaces. The existing nozzles are fairly useless. Otherwise an ok little vacuum.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
kylie

kyliehobart

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

great for the price

published

Very happy with my purchase of the hoover vac for the price. Great little compact vaccum for the price. Very easy to clean & love the fact u can remove the brush underneath to remove hair etc.
It dosent hold a huge charge but its enough for a quick run over of the lounge & dining without having to get the bigger vacuum out.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Klo

KloBeaumont Hills

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick and easy

published

We got this on sale at Godfreys for 89bucks. Best decision ever. Light weight, no bending over and no lugging a heavy base around. Cordless even better, just charge overnight when electricitu rates are cheaper too. Easy to empty, and easy to store as its so slim.
Because its so easy to use we actually end up vacuuming more frequently too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

inez

inez

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

What a great purchase

published

We have a central vacuum system in our house that works great.
But there are times when just a quick clean up is needed.
The Hoover stick vacuum is ideal for that.
Good battery life, does a 2 room quick go-over OK.
Emptying the waste capsule is easy
Recharge does not take long either.
Does not take much room to store.
AND to top it all, it looks so cute.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

jay

jayTownsville

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Great machine to use for in between long laborious vacuuming. It's light on the hands and arms! and the timing of the battery lasts a decent amount of time and is very easy to pull apart to empty. I like how it glides easily over wooden floors and sucks into corners of my stairs too :)

Date PurchasedDec 2016

amzzz

amzzzMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Compact, easy, powerful

published

I ditched the old big bulky vacuum with the annoying power cord for this handy cordless Hoover since I live in a small apartment it's so much more convenient and does the job perfectly on tiles and carpet. Could not be happier with its power and suction, I have a cat so i needed something that would cope with the cat hair! Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Sutty

SuttyPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is perfect.

published

This is ideal for my wooden flooring. It has great suction ability and easy to maneuver. It is light and easy to empty and clean the filter.
I also love that you can pull it apart and use it in small space. After doing some research into stick vacuum cleaners this is value for money.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Gail M

Gail MBacchus Marsh

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Product

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

David S.

David S.asked

Does this vacuum have attachments?

1 answer
Jan Thorpe
Jan Thorpe

Yes .... it had two.


Angela J.

Angela J.asked

What is the run time

No answers

Pooja

Poojaasked

Although I am pretty happy with the performance. The compartment where the dust gets collected keeps falling out from last few days, I am not able to figure out why it is not fixing properly. Is there anything I can try on my own rather than spending dollars to get it fixed?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryHandheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $199.00
HEPA FilterYes
Weight2.3 kg
Running Time 30 min
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: SD101

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.