?
? !
3 photos
Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

2.9 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.6

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Miya

MiyaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor product

published

I am very disappointed from the first day of use. Head go up every 10second so I had to push it back. Handle also go twisted too much, my wrist get hurts. Only a week so far, I am considering to return to previous brand.

Purchased in April 2021 at Godfreys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jo H.

Jo H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not Hoover’s finest appliance

published

Looks great poor suction sent as replacement for much loved Ultra Performer.
Hand vac hard to use nozzle at the back of unit so doesn’t get into corners.
Very disappointed.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diggy.

Diggy.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Poor performer and it only get worse

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prashant D.

Prashant D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst StickVac in the market. Replaced Motorhead

published

I have been using this for just over an year and believe me I have replaced motorised Power head 2 times (1 Original and 1 more) and its broken again. So I have been asked to replace the power head again as there is no warranty. Unbelievable!!
Faulty design.

Battery life is good! Easy to use and does the job. But can't spend %50 after every 3 months on $200 vaccumm

Regards,
Prashant

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Happy with Hoover

published

I am truely surprised at the poor reviews of the Hoover Ultrapower Stickvac !
I have bought 2 and find that they are really great . Ergonomically they are terrific to use and manage to pick up so much dog hair
When the battery degraded I just bought the replacement part which was around $90 ? I think.
Not necessary to replace the whole unit . As good as any fancy and hugely expensive Dyson equivalent whose battery life I believe isn’t that much better

Purchased at Godfreys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carl

CarlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

From good to inconveniently bad

published

I've had this vac for over 2 years and in that time, the head has been replaced twice! It's a faulty design. The wires that travel to the head become severed after a lot of use. Now that's it's out of warranty, the only solution i could find to prevent this from happening again is to tape the head to the stick in order to stop it from rotating..this is not ideal.
Secondly, the battery life becomes depleted to the point where it's no longer usable. Godfreys suggest replacing the entire motorised vac! Ridiculous and a waste.
I suggest you buy one like the ryobi or bosch that has a removable battery.

Purchased in October 2017 at Godfreys for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Carl
Carl
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont waste your money!!

published

I use this vacuum on tiles and on a rug in my lounge room. It has trouble sucking up just a few crumbs. I do not recommend this product at all.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn P.

Glenn P.Palmerston, NT

  • 2 reviews

Can't live without this

published

Bought this because we have a dog in the house and want to keep the house clean. Was always slack to vacuum before getting this, now everyone in house picks it up to vacuum. Does a great job, easy to clean, has a light for dark hard to reach spaces. Great battery life. Highly recommend.

Purchased in May 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bia

BiaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Useful but not efficient

published

Battery time is plus and work good but do not pick up from corners of floor.
But in 2 yr warranty period I had brush head replaced three times. After 2 yrs the folding of stick stopped working. And now finally in 3 yrs suddenly the machine completely stopped working. I brought back to godfreys and is told i need to buy a new handheld part of it that may take weeks to come.
I wish I have had spent more and buy a good one.

Purchased in December 2016 at Godfreys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rosemary

RosemaryGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Light and easy to manouvre.
Excellent on wooden floor and also very good on short pile carpet.
Picks up everything including cat hair that conventional vacuum doesn't cope with.
Always charged ready to go.
Love it!

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac reviews

Questions & Answers

D.D

D.Dasked

Where can I buy the PCB for this vacuum and how much is it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the PCB's for this machine are not available as a separate part, this comes as part of the handvac assembly.
Part Number: 14120117
Price: $59.95
This can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

D.D
D.D

Rippoff....!

Gabrielle M.

Gabrielle M.asked

Why has light and brush stopped working? Hand vac still working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gabrielle,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be a connection issue in the head, to check this, the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Raj M.

Raj M.asked

The light in my Hoover Ultra Power does not blink while charging on station,

Does the battery need changing? it is 3 years old,

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Raj,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issues with the battery, charger or PCB, we would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491596695

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.