?
? !
3 photos
Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

2.9 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (10)
Previous
Next
LVV

LVVSydney Surrounds, NSW

Starts off great then goes downhill

published

I've had this for about 2 years - initially it worked quite well on my small house of mostly floorboards and tile. It is reasonably lightweight, easy to use and easy to empty. However, gradually over time, it lost power - to the point that now it won't work at all through the main head. I can only use it as a hand vac and even then its not very powerful. Because of the design, mess is only sucked up directly from under the centre of the device which makes cleaning corners and tight spaces impossibly hard. I was planning on keeping it just for the hand vac, but since you can only charge it when connected to the main unit, that isn't much help to me. I certainly wouldn't repurchase.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

JasonHunter Region, NSW

hoover ultrapower stick vac

published

Used on carpets and is effective, the battery needs to be completely drained before recharging. If not the charge time will degrade to zero over 6-18 months.
Filter can be rinsed out by the outside hose and then let dry in the sun- then reuse. Alternatively every 1-2 years get a new one. I use this cleaner 3 times a week and now I know after a battery replacement to keep using it multiple times without recharging it should last a lot longer.
Owned since Aug 2018 and new battery July 2020.
Also clean out brush head at least monthly- hair really gets caught up in there.

Jason Newcastle NSW

Purchased in August 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul W.

Paul W.Palmerston, NT

Faulty battery.

published

Worked well for a year then the battery completely degraded, providing power only for 2-3 minutes maximum. I wouldn't recommend this to product based on the faulty battery, also I couldn't find replacement handvac/battery assemblies online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Paul W.
Paul W.

Thankyou, so I rang the number for Hoover you provided and a message said the call volume is higher than normal, then it hung up.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
I.H-C

I.H-CPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Junk after 6 months

published

When I first bought the Hoover it was fantastic. Lightweight, easy to use, and it did a good job. I was very happy with my purchase.

Fast forward 6 months, and it is completely useless and won't pick up anything. $300 waste of money.

I bought it in July 2019, it's now March of 2020 and it's been junk for a while.

If you buy it, it'll start off well and then progressively get worse to the point of being unserviceable. Save your money and get something that'll last

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shikera333

shikera333Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Hoover 5022 worked well for 2 years but recharge is now effective for 10 minutes use

published

I purchased this Hoover 5022 from Godfreys 2.5 years ago and it worked well until about 3 months ago and since then recharge has become less and less effective indicating the battery is in the death cycle. There is no mention whatsoever in the manual as to what you do when the rechargeable battery no longer charges nor any mention of a replacement spare part in the form of the battery.

Purchased in June 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Priya

PriyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy for quick cleaning

published

I purchased this vacuum with the sole purpose of using it in between thorough house cleaning. Happy with the purchase as it picks up dust very well. The in built light is useful to see all the dust particles. It’s a very light weight vacuum which makes it easy to manoeuvre. The only complain I have is the design of placing the hand vacuum in the centre which makes it difficult to reach to every crook and corner of the house. As per the battery it runs for about 40 minutes on full speed. As I use it in between vacuums the run time seemed sufficient. Used on tiles and carpets.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SMcB

SMcBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes

Waste of money

published

Poor suction
Hard to empty
Can't get into corners
Just pushes dirt around
Dumps what it has sucked up somewhere else in house

It is infuriating to use because it is so bad
Used mostly on wood and some carpet.

Purchased in July 2018 at Electrolux dealer for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat

KatSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Handy little creature

published

Best feature- the dust buster I use it for my mattresses and soft furnishings.
Be sure when you clean it out to remove the smaller filter inside the dust catcher as this gets clogged with fine particles and ultimately affects the suction of the cleaner.
I’ve had mine for 18 months and although I have a spare filter I haven’t had to change it as yet. No problems with it and battery life can get me a quick go over of my whole house.
It doesn’t have the suck of my Miele cat and dog but then I wouldn’t expect it to. It’s lighter and has less power. All in all I’m happy with my purchase. For $ 200 it’s good value.

Purchased in December 2017 at Godfreys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine S

Christine SMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible. Pushes the dirt around instead of cleaning

published

This product can't even clean hardwood floors - would hate to try and vacuum carpet with it. Very disappointing! I previously owned a different brand of stick vacuum which lasted several years. Big mistake trying Hoover this time

Purchased in June 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeePeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

I love this vacume !

published

I purchased this vacume 6 months ago and I love it ... I have all tiled floors and was after something to pick up dog fur and bits from the grandkids.. .. the battery lasts around 25 min. It picks up dirt right to the edges of the floors and the light lets me see what I've missed . I like the rubber rollers ( many have just plastic,) it's great on my shag pile rug. It easy to pull apart and clean ... I tell my friends how much I love it and would recommend it to anyone !

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys Mandurah for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saint

SaintBurnie

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont agree with other reviews

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac reviews

Questions & Answers

D.D

D.Dasked

Where can I buy the PCB for this vacuum and how much is it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the PCB's for this machine are not available as a separate part, this comes as part of the handvac assembly.
Part Number: 14120117
Price: $59.95
This can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

D.D
D.D

Rippoff....!

Gabrielle M.

Gabrielle M.asked

Why has light and brush stopped working? Hand vac still working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gabrielle,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be a connection issue in the head, to check this, the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Raj M.

Raj M.asked

The light in my Hoover Ultra Power does not blink while charging on station,

Does the battery need changing? it is 3 years old,

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Raj,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issues with the battery, charger or PCB, we would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491596695

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.