??!
3 photos
Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

2.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Doesn't last

published

Agree with details of negative reviews here. Suction power was always questionable, and in less than 2 yrs, battery lifespan went down to 5 min, and quickly thereafter nothing. Was only told thereafter that battery life is approx 18mo to 2 yrs (ie just when the warranty runs out). Sending for inspection costs approx $60 and new battery approx $90. Who wants to do that every 2 years.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $279.00.

Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diggy.

Diggy.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Poor performer and it only get worse

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LVV

LVVSydney Surrounds, NSW

Starts off great then goes downhill

published

I've had this for about 2 years - initially it worked quite well on my small house of mostly floorboards and tile. It is reasonably lightweight, easy to use and easy to empty. However, gradually over time, it lost power - to the point that now it won't work at all through the main head. I can only use it as a hand vac and even then its not very powerful. Because of the design, mess is only sucked up directly from under the centre of the device which makes cleaning corners and tight spaces impossibly hard. I was planning on keeping it just for the hand vac, but since you can only charge it when connected to the main unit, that isn't much help to me. I certainly wouldn't repurchase.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont waste your money!!

published

I use this vacuum on tiles and on a rug in my lounge room. It has trouble sucking up just a few crumbs. I do not recommend this product at all.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gyco

gycoPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disposable item not worth the price of repair

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul W.

Paul W.Palmerston, NT

Faulty battery.

published

Worked well for a year then the battery completely degraded, providing power only for 2-3 minutes maximum. I wouldn't recommend this to product based on the faulty battery, also I couldn't find replacement handvac/battery assemblies online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Paul W.
Paul W.

Thankyou, so I rang the number for Hoover you provided and a message said the call volume is higher than normal, then it hung up.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel

MelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This vacuum is good but... only for few months!!

published

I bought this vacuum last year and have been using this only for few months after I bought it. Then it didn't suck, only the hand vacuum one did. Luckily I still got the warranty, I returned it to Godfreys for service and then it worked well after service but then it didn't work for the second time again.. and only using it for few weeks after service. I thought I bought this vacuum because its light vacuum and I live in 3 storey house. Wasted $300 for this crappy vacuum, then I bought $29 vacuum from Big W, it works well than the expensive one. I am very disappointed with this product, not cheap but not working well.

Purchased in November 2018 at Godfreys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Mel,
I would recommend taking the machine, and proof of purchase, to your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection under warranty, just to make sue there are no underlying issues.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No stick vac is actually good, none of them!!

published

I’ve had three of them, Hoover Ultra Power being the last one and oh boy none of them is good!!! I wonder who invented them ever!! I’ll keep in trying though as if one ever comes good, it will be very useful. Hopefully these makers would one day come out with one thats worth the money you’re paying for it!!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Won’t last a year!

published

We bought this a year ago but has returned it twice as the rotable sweeper stop working. The return and fixing took at least 7 weeks. So in total we only use this vacuum for less than 6 months.
The customer service was quite friendly and helpful tho. Won’t recommend this to anyone unless you looking to purchase vacuum for six months only.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jill

JillSunshine Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not suitable for rugs or carpet.

published

Suction is OK on hard floors, but there is absolutely no suction on rugs or carpet. I only use it for a daily tidy up and use my Dyson for the big weekly clean. The Hoover has a very small dust collection and needs to be emptied after every use and this is difficult to do if you have a small hand span. Probably should have stuck with my instincts and bought a Dyson stick vacuum.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac reviews

Questions & Answers

D.D

D.Dasked

Where can I buy the PCB for this vacuum and how much is it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the PCB's for this machine are not available as a separate part, this comes as part of the handvac assembly.
Part Number: 14120117
Price: $59.95
This can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

D.D
D.D

Rippoff....!

Gabrielle M.

Gabrielle M.asked

Why has light and brush stopped working? Hand vac still working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gabrielle,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be a connection issue in the head, to check this, the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Raj M.

Raj M.asked

The light in my Hoover Ultra Power does not blink while charging on station,

Does the battery need changing? it is 3 years old,

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Raj,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issues with the battery, charger or PCB, we would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491596695

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.