??!
3 photos
Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

2.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Jason

JasonHunter Region, NSW

hoover ultrapower stick vac

published

Used on carpets and is effective, the battery needs to be completely drained before recharging. If not the charge time will degrade to zero over 6-18 months.
Filter can be rinsed out by the outside hose and then let dry in the sun- then reuse. Alternatively every 1-2 years get a new one. I use this cleaner 3 times a week and now I know after a battery replacement to keep using it multiple times without recharging it should last a lot longer.
Owned since Aug 2018 and new battery July 2020.
Also clean out brush head at least monthly- hair really gets caught up in there.

Jason Newcastle NSW

Purchased in August 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shikera333

shikera333Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Hoover 5022 worked well for 2 years but recharge is now effective for 10 minutes use

published

I purchased this Hoover 5022 from Godfreys 2.5 years ago and it worked well until about 3 months ago and since then recharge has become less and less effective indicating the battery is in the death cycle. There is no mention whatsoever in the manual as to what you do when the rechargeable battery no longer charges nor any mention of a replacement spare part in the form of the battery.

Purchased in June 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bia

BiaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Useful but not efficient

published

Battery time is plus and work good but do not pick up from corners of floor.
But in 2 yr warranty period I had brush head replaced three times. After 2 yrs the folding of stick stopped working. And now finally in 3 yrs suddenly the machine completely stopped working. I brought back to godfreys and is told i need to buy a new handheld part of it that may take weeks to come.
I wish I have had spent more and buy a good one.

Purchased in December 2016 at Godfreys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Doesn't last and not good for dog hair

published

This vaccume lasted me 1.5 years. It physically fell apart. It was an Ok vaccume picked up most things but horrible with dog hair especially on carpet. I have a smalI apartment so if it wasnt for my dog hair would have been ok. I would just invest another 150/200 for a Dyson personally.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chrissy P

Chrissy PGold Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not as happy as I was with the model before this one.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danny Jones

Danny JonesSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Convenient, but poor suction

published

Very easy to use and battery life OK for a 40 sqm area a couple of times a week. Works ok on lino and when you flip to carpet mode it does ok here too, it Lacks suction though and you really have to push down on the vac in order to get tit to lift even small deposits. The brush gets tangled up with hair/dust pretty quick and its a fiddly operation to untangle it. All in all does the job but could be improved

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac reviews

Questions & Answers

D.D

D.Dasked

Where can I buy the PCB for this vacuum and how much is it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the PCB's for this machine are not available as a separate part, this comes as part of the handvac assembly.
Part Number: 14120117
Price: $59.95
This can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

D.D
D.D

Rippoff....!

Gabrielle M.

Gabrielle M.asked

Why has light and brush stopped working? Hand vac still working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gabrielle,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be a connection issue in the head, to check this, the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Raj M.

Raj M.asked

The light in my Hoover Ultra Power does not blink while charging on station,

Does the battery need changing? it is 3 years old,

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Raj,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issues with the battery, charger or PCB, we would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491596695

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.