??!
3 photos
Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

2.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Priya

PriyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy for quick cleaning

published

I purchased this vacuum with the sole purpose of using it in between thorough house cleaning. Happy with the purchase as it picks up dust very well. The in built light is useful to see all the dust particles. It’s a very light weight vacuum which makes it easy to manoeuvre. The only complain I have is the design of placing the hand vacuum in the centre which makes it difficult to reach to every crook and corner of the house. As per the battery it runs for about 40 minutes on full speed. As I use it in between vacuums the run time seemed sufficient. Used on tiles and carpets.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mercury

MercurySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for our needs.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LoraineW

LoraineWSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good lightweight stick vacuum

published

I use this stickvac on the carpets in the bedrooms and it does a great job. It is very lightweight and easy to push. It has a long handle which is good for me as I am relatively tall and I don't find myself bending forward and putting pressure on my back. I have two cats and it manages to pick up most of their hair and nail sheddings. People with arthritic fingers may find unclamping the dust cassette difficult as it takes quite a deal of pressure to press on either side of the casing. I purchased the stickvac in June 2018 and it has not missed a beat.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Mount Ommaney for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat

KatSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Handy little creature

published

Best feature- the dust buster I use it for my mattresses and soft furnishings.
Be sure when you clean it out to remove the smaller filter inside the dust catcher as this gets clogged with fine particles and ultimately affects the suction of the cleaner.
I’ve had mine for 18 months and although I have a spare filter I haven’t had to change it as yet. No problems with it and battery life can get me a quick go over of my whole house.
It doesn’t have the suck of my Miele cat and dog but then I wouldn’t expect it to. It’s lighter and has less power. All in all I’m happy with my purchase. For $ 200 it’s good value.

Purchased in December 2017 at Godfreys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Noha

Nohasydney

  • 4 reviews

Does the job

published

It's light weight and very easy to use on both carpets and floorboard. I can usually do the whole house (3 bedrooms) as quickly as 15 minutes, but only to be used for superficial dirt, it's not powerful enough to suck any deep dust, hence cannot replace the corded ones.
For me it's good enough and does what I need to do.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary. M

Mary. MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good for small areas

published

I like this vaccum, its light and great ergonomic handle. Great for my home, not suited for bigger homes. Can vaccum upto 45 mins without recharging like some. Has attachments for smaller areas, and a detachable hand held great value.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tictac

Tictac

  • 4 reviews

Sucks pretty good!

published

I am really happy with the performance of the hover and its suction.It is very light and it is very quiet.I ahve acarpet all over the house and the vaccuum has no problem going into the carpet and sucking out all the dust.The area I vacumed was over 500 square metre.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebecca

RebeccaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service

published

I'm very happy with my buy, the guys at Godfreys were so helpful , the vacuum cleaner has been been exactly what I needed. The price was reasonable and they were right with their recommendations. I was also pleased with the way they showed me how to get the best of my purchase.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise

LouiseKULUIN

  • 4 reviews

Great Vac, easy to use.

published

Good vacuum it is easy to use. Light weight, can do a large house easily. Good on Both tiles and carpet. We have had for nearly a year now and we would never go back to having a normal vacumn I will always go for a stick vacumn. Neg it can get a bit clogged.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saint

SaintBurnie

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont agree with other reviews

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nome

nomeAdelaide, South Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but not quite what the sales pitch said

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac reviews

Questions & Answers

D.D

D.Dasked

Where can I buy the PCB for this vacuum and how much is it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the PCB's for this machine are not available as a separate part, this comes as part of the handvac assembly.
Part Number: 14120117
Price: $59.95
This can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

D.D
D.D

Rippoff....!

Gabrielle M.

Gabrielle M.asked

Why has light and brush stopped working? Hand vac still working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gabrielle,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be a connection issue in the head, to check this, the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Raj M.

Raj M.asked

The light in my Hoover Ultra Power does not blink while charging on station,

Does the battery need changing? it is 3 years old,

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Raj,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issues with the battery, charger or PCB, we would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491596695

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.