??!
3 photos
Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac

2.9 from 62 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (0)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Happy with Hoover

published

I am truely surprised at the poor reviews of the Hoover Ultrapower Stickvac !
I have bought 2 and find that they are really great . Ergonomically they are terrific to use and manage to pick up so much dog hair
When the battery degraded I just bought the replacement part which was around $90 ? I think.
Not necessary to replace the whole unit . As good as any fancy and hugely expensive Dyson equivalent whose battery life I believe isn’t that much better

Purchased at Godfreys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn P.

Glenn P.Palmerston, NT

  • 2 reviews

Can't live without this

published

Bought this because we have a dog in the house and want to keep the house clean. Was always slack to vacuum before getting this, now everyone in house picks it up to vacuum. Does a great job, easy to clean, has a light for dark hard to reach spaces. Great battery life. Highly recommend.

Purchased in May 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rosemary

RosemaryGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Light and easy to manouvre.
Excellent on wooden floor and also very good on short pile carpet.
Picks up everything including cat hair that conventional vacuum doesn't cope with.
Always charged ready to go.
Love it!

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeePeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

I love this vacume !

published

I purchased this vacume 6 months ago and I love it ... I have all tiled floors and was after something to pick up dog fur and bits from the grandkids.. .. the battery lasts around 25 min. It picks up dirt right to the edges of the floors and the light lets me see what I've missed . I like the rubber rollers ( many have just plastic,) it's great on my shag pile rug. It easy to pull apart and clean ... I tell my friends how much I love it and would recommend it to anyone !

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys Mandurah for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LeahJ

LeahJSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product! Recommend

published

Very happy with this product and recommend it. We live in a smaller (3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house) - that is mostly carpeted with some vinyl. Battery always lasts for us to be able to able to vacuum the whole house in one go. We also have a dog and cat - and this vacuum seems to be very good at picking up pet hair around the house. This product is very lightweight and easy to use, which is my favorite feature about it. The first one we purchased wouldn't lock in properly and kept collapsing, but the store replaced it and we haven't had an issue with the replacement.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MaggiMay

MaggiMayPeel, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for quick vacuums

published

Bought this vacuum a couple of days ago from Godfreys and love it already.
Firstly, love how it connects to the charging stand and doesn't fall over like a cheaper one I had a while ago.
It's readonably quiet; gave me a good 40 minutes run-time and still had power in reserve.
The light at the front is great when vacuuming under the bed, too.
Would certainly recommend for an "in-between" vacuum, that would save getting out the large vacuum every time.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lildia

LildiaAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 22 likes

Still going strong!

published

We had this vaccum since December 2016.
I will admit that within the first 3 months, we had a break down where a rubber ring came off? We got it repaired as it was still under warranty and have not had an issue with it since. We live in a house with 2 dogs, a cat, and children, it has managed the lot!

Pros:
Great as a daily run around vac
We use it on hard wood floors and hasn't left a scratch either.
The light on it is great as it highlights all the spots that need vacuuming/missed spots! haha.

Cons:
It is not good at sucking up between floor boards or getting a thorough clean like the dysons.
The hand vac is great, but none of the attachments are long enough/slender enough to get into spaces/gaps between and around things.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lelly

LellyAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wish I had bought this long ago

published

Very happy with product, it is fairly light,easy to use and manouver around. I have 2 bedroom unit fairly big - carpets and floorboards, I do use it on high and lasts well more than 20 minutes at this level. For me being a senior lady taking it apart to cklean was at fi8rst a little difficult but after couple months I am fine with it. Love it, go get it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianSA, 5041

The best Stickvac to buy.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ravando

RavandoMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful Vacuum Cleaner

published

The suction is good. Not too heavy to lift and very easy to plug/unplug. Very ideal for wooden floor and carpet/hard floor and because of its small size it can reach the most difficult part in our house. We bought it for very reasonable price so this product is super worth it. Overall, this product is highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Makes vacuuming enjoyable

published

Amazing! My mother bought my this after she through my old one out as it didn't stay on longer then 5 minutes, and it become obvious it didn't work properly, because when we used the Hoover the amount of dust that came out of the small amount of carpet we do have was disgusting, the suction is amazing and the battery life is fantastic too. Very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
asil

asilAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

I love it !!

published

My first stick vacum which was going to be used just for quick pick ups has now replaced my main vacum. Its so light and easy to manage. Has fantastic suction, , and can be used as a hand vac. The only tiny thing that i don't
Really like is that u need the stand to charge the vacuum, as in the cord has to go into the stand with the vacuum in it. Not in the vacuum itself. But that really is only a minor niggle. I cannot live without it now !!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RinaS

RinaSPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

I love it

published

Happy with the product. If you have a kid, especially baby, or you'd like to make your life easier and house cleaner - this is an ideal product for doing so. Everyday, give your house a quick 10-15 minutes hoover, which will help to maintain premises clean.

Some people sayin, it's not picking up big chunks of rubbish. Well it wasn't designed to do so. You use Hoover cordless stick only to maintain your place clean and dust free, meanwhile you should also use a "proper, bigger vacuum" for your routine cleaning.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
L K

L KMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving this vaccum so far

published

Replaced my hoover freejet 19.2v with this vaccum. Was abit skeptical at first as i loved my old vaccum, but this has been great and a really good replacement. Love the light at the front, as it makes it so much easier to see the dirt. And like that you can alter the power of the power brushes. I only have hardwood floors throughout my whole house and a big mat in my lounge. Works great on both surfaces. Would recommend to others :)

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kishor

KishorCasula

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Total satisfaction

published

I bought this from Godfreys crossroads 7 months ago expecting a little from a cordless vacuum .. but this is really an excellent piece that hoover has made .. very light but powerful..easy to use ..my wife just loved vacuuming.. 45min runtime is more than enough ..
Thanks the manager at crossroads for giving good discount

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
madi

madisydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful machine .

published

I got this beautiful machine runs longer and better than the k mart one. I can use on my floor for 20 mins and even take out to my car and do the whole car clean . I love this little product from hoover. Really good for the purpose I am using it for. no cords no hassle. Thanks Hoover

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac reviews

Questions & Answers

D.D

D.Dasked

Where can I buy the PCB for this vacuum and how much is it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the PCB's for this machine are not available as a separate part, this comes as part of the handvac assembly.
Part Number: 14120117
Price: $59.95
This can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

D.D
D.D

Rippoff....!

Gabrielle M.

Gabrielle M.asked

Why has light and brush stopped working? Hand vac still working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gabrielle,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be a connection issue in the head, to check this, the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Raj M.

Raj M.asked

The light in my Hoover Ultra Power does not blink while charging on station,

Does the battery need changing? it is 3 years old,

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Raj,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issues with the battery, charger or PCB, we would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Power 21.6V 2-in-1 StickVac questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.25 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491596695

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.