??!
1 photo
Hoover Zenith Handstick

Hoover Zenith Handstick

3.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Sandy R

Sandy RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

BUY ANOTHER BRAND

published

It worked well at first and after 12 months started to have issues. The red indicator light comes on, then you charge it, appears fine and then it stops working after one minute or so. I spoke with a Customer Service representative who basically said, well the battery is only covered for 12 months and you have owned it for longer than that so of course you will probably need a new battery. $110 for a new battery, I think I will just chuck the thing in the rubbish bin and buy a better brand, NEVER BUY A HOOVER AGAIN.

Purchased in December 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sandy R
Sandy R
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
vic_tacon

vic_taconSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Fantastic Vac

published

This vacuum is great, use it nearly every day for the last 6 months, have 3 kids and a inside dog and is great for all messes. Have never had the battery go completely flat yet. Great that all pieces can be removed for cleaning and can rinse the dust catcher under water. Great idea with the lever so you don't have to hold the on switch all the time to make it go. Very very happy with this product.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Karina

KarinaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome cordless vacuum !!!

published

Great cordless vacuum!! My floors have never
been cleaner, as it’s so easy to give them a do over ever day , before I would vacuum once a week because my vacuum was so bulky and heavy and annoying with the cord.
Now it’s simple !
The first day I used it on our rugs WOW the amount of dust that came out was crazy ! Very happy with my purchase !

Purchased in April 2020 at Godfreys for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Karina
Karina

Thank YOU for an amazing machine

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Zenith Handstick compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bunny

Bunny

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Disappointing!

published

Performs very well on both carpet and wood but cut out after 2 rooms, flashing red battery light, no mention of why. Assume it’s full. Very fiddly to empty. Buttons very stiff, afraid to force them, having second thoughts as only had it one day.

Purchased in June 2020 at Godfreys for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Bunny
Bunny
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Not sure what this might be, we would recommend taking the machine and charger to your nearest Godfreys store for testing and further inspection.
Regards,
Customer Service

dave39

dave39Belconnen 2617, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

useless

published

On charge all night but lasts only 1min 10sec before it cuts out, after a short wait it runs again for about 1 min. not even long enough to do a reasonable size carpet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
David

DavidNorthern Region, NSW

Very Happy

published

Owned it for a year now, use it almost every day. We were going looking at the the Dyson, and were convinced to get Hoover. We have had Dysons foro over 20 years and still love them. The value for money though you can't beat. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another.

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roxy

RoxyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Waste of money

published

Clogs quickly on any floor surface, poor catcher design, clogs at top which causes it to constantly cut out, have to manually empty out with hands due to filter position. Lucky to last 5 minutes. Wish i never bought it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys for A$380.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Mummytofour

MummytofourSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

I don't regret buying this over dyson

published

For A stick vacuum it is amazing. I've used 1 or 2 different stick vacs before I decided I really needed one. I looked at dyson and because it was the one I originally used I thought it would be the best to use but I was wrong. I looked at the hoover and its amazing ive had it since Dec 2018 as it was a Christmas present and ive used it to clean white dog and cat hair off of carpets and chairs. I've also used it to vacuum sand out of mine and my other halfs car and it is still running strong and yes it got all the sand out. I also recently fell on it and somewhat broke something but its still going strong.

Purchased in December 2018 at Godfreys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
not happy jan

not happy janHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

small and powerful

published
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Zenith Handstick compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

catch for the price

published

deep cleans on the carpet
wooden floor suitable, no need to swap heads. hassle free one head for all kinds of floors.
replaceable battery
comes with different crevice tools for detail cleaning
can be dismantled and use as a dust buster

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Nik

NikSydney, NSW

Great to use. Adequate battery time for apartments. Difficult to keep clean.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Val R

Val Rasked

How do I release buttons to make the flexible adaptor bend.
from Val

No answers
kea

keaasked

Hello, I have a Hoover Zenith. How long does the battery last? Sorry I do not wish to deal with Godfreys where I purchased it from. They are dissmissive and rude.

10 answers
Karina
Karina

20 minutes

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kea,
The Hoover Zenith has a runtime of up to 24 minutes on low and 15 minutes on high.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

kea
kea

Only runs for about four minutes max. Not long enough to do a large mat. Have only had it for a year.

Diana

Dianaasked

Hi I am wondering if I can wash the filters.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Diana,
It is not recommended to wash the filters, only to dust them out and replace every 6 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeCordless
Running Time 25 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.