??!
1 photo
Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306

Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306

MPN: 14120097
2.7 from 27 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(5)
(5)
(2)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    1.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (5)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (3)
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    1.8 (6)


average at best

published

This stick vac worked really well for the first couple of months even on long dog and cat hair! - although there are clogging issues at times due to the small intake.
We had it repaired once during warranty as the power button was sticking.
Occasionally have had issues with the charging plate - needs cleaning to ensure a good contact.
now what lets it down however is wouldn't you know once outside of warranty battery rapidly dies.
we can now get less than 3 minutes out of the vac before it dies.
replacement batteries are not available and you must buy the entire dust buster unit instead.

i'd say save your money and buy a Dyson.. sad really i have always used the hoover brand.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Dee

DeeSouth West, WA

Don't buy it

published

As with many reviews below, poor design lets the product down. Clogs easily and is difficult to get the head off. Average suction, on both carpet and tiles. The battery stopped working not long after it was out of warranty.

Purchased in September 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Poor quality product

published

Paid $199. Godfreys praised it extravagantly. Battery failed in less than two years. Suction performance poor on most surfaces so it was rarely used. We went back to our old handheld vac.

JSS

JSS

  • 4 reviews

Waste of Money

published

I do not recommend buying this product at all. This vacuum lasted us approximately 4 months before it completely lost its suction. We were always vigilant in emptying the Hoover every time it filled, however, this didn’t seem to stop it from dying. We paid a fair amount of money for a highly disappointing product. We have now purchased a Dyson cordless vacuum which we are absolutely loving, the quality is so much better than Hoover.

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfrey’s Tamworth for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Karl Z.

Karl Z.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Don't waste your money

published

Poorly designed. There is a very small suction hole unlike the more expensive models with a wider spinning head. Can't handle concrete and wooden floors as well as some rugs.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Tantoun77

Tantoun77Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor Performance and Unrealiable

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Useless on timber floors

published

Very disappointed with this "vacuum". It just pushes dirt, chips,etc around on timber floor. Works better on carpet but only average. It's only saving grace is the detachble part which is handy on leather sofa and in car.

Purchased in October 2018 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Argus

Argus

  • 2 reviews

Poorly designed.

published

Bought from Godfrey's in Nov 2018 and having used it several times since on our mainly woollen carpet floors have found it doesn't pick up the fluff etc at all well due to a restricted passage between the head and storage area. This design causes blockages very easily and therefore suction is lost. Also having to remove the quite small dirt container often is a nuisance. Cannot recommend this unit and would rate it lower if possible.

Purchased in November 2018.

Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Ads4re

Ads4reGold Coast, Qld

  • Verified purchase

Excellent unit until its NOT(after 1 year 3months)

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Denis L

Denis LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money

published

Don’t be fooled by the salesperson on this product. Good to zip around the house with, but found that items were spitting out from the head instead of being sucked up, resulting in going over the same spot 100 times. Constantly need to clean the head and rollers to get minimal performance out of it. Spend a bit more money and buy something that performs better.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Skyechi

SkyechiMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Charging issues

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

samantha

samanthast helens park

  • 5 reviews

easy using

published

this is so light weight and excellent for me to use as im in a wheelchair, the swivel head is a great idea. love the idea i can take off the handheld piece for lounges. it is wonderful for carpet and vinyl. i dont like the idea of having to empty it so often

Date PurchasedMar 2018

colc

colcAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

DONT BOTHER

published

Purchased this three weeks ago, pathetic performance, suction is very poor, on the other hand if want a cleaner that picks up dirt and deposits it a few feet further on, this product excels at that.
I have a combination of carpet and tiles, it is equally bad on both surfaces

Date PurchasedMar 2018

NRG user

NRG userBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty reliable, compact unit for small areas

published

We bought this for a small apartment. The floor is a mix of carpet and vinyl and we keep it pretty clean, so we've never really put the vacuum cleaner through its paces. It does a good job of picking up most dust and dirt and the groove in the rotor at the bottom makes it easy to cut loose the hair that always gets stuck.
The dust catching container fills up pretty fast and needs to be emptied frequently but being a bagless vacuum it doesn't cost anything, its just a pain.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Narelle

NarelleMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Going well...but had a hiccup.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Durability issue

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306

published

Rubbish, Purchased this stick vacuum from Godfreys as they gave it a good wrap and had high 22.2v power. 1 year and 2 months later and the vacuum is dead. I took it back to Godfreys to check and they said the "motor head" has died and will cost $150 to repair. Not worth it when we paid $200 for it initially. I asked if there was a trade in option and they offered me $10. BTW most stick vacuums have a two year warranty where as this Hover only has 1 year.
Never buy this model!!
Cheers...

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Sash

SashBrisbane

  • 9 reviews

Good

published

Love how light weight and easy it is to use great and easy and charges well suction isn’t perfect but still good for a small house needs to be cleaned out often as it can get blocked easily I would recommend this as a good budget cleaner and easy to use

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Harmony

HarmonyHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good quality and performs well

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

kwelna

kwelnaPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little stick vac

published

This is a great little stick vac which we use to quickly finish up after the robo vacuum has done its thing. Its light and easy to use and tucks away while charging. Suction is good although I only have hard floors so this is rarely an issue for me. I like its modern look and that I don't have to take out the full vacuum to clean up broken glass etc. Hoover has never disappointed me and I have a few of their products that have always performed outside of expectations!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jason M.

Jason M.asked

When I turn it on the light flashes 4 times won't start up

No answers

Caz M.

Caz M.asked

Do u need stand to charge

2 answers
Tantoun77
Tantoun77

Yes you do need a stand to charge it.

Argus
Argus

My experience tells me that you need to have the whole unit fitted into the stand to recharge after use.


Vijay P

Vijay Pasked

Hi Guys,

My battery is now dead and cannot retain charge for more than couple of mins. Do any one know if we can get a replacement battery please?

2 answers
Roger B.
Roger B.

Don't think so but you can buy the Handyvac section without the dust collector. Price ex Melbourne $69.00. Company is VacSpare . Hoover part number is 14120102

peter
peter

Power-Packed Batteries can repack the battery $120


Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.