1 photo
Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306

Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306

MPN: 14120097
2.6 from 34 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (12)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (8)
  • Battery Life
    2.3 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
feduchin
feduchinSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

PERFECT for my One Room Self-Contained Apartment.

published

I bought this at Godfreys, Moore Park Supa Centre, Sydney in August 2017.
It has given NO trouble in nearly 4 years and works perfectly.
In my small apartment it takes 2 mins to clean crumbs around my easy chair and 8 mins to do the lot! It's easy to take apart and clean.
It's never run out of charge, which I do about quarterly in its nice easy charger home, erm, thing.
Truth is, what's not to like?

Purchased in August 2017 at Godfreys, Moore Park Supa Centre, Sydney for $174.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
jennifer
jenniferPerth, WA

battery will not charge

published

like others worked well for 2 years minimal work now battery will not charge , expensive to replace
worked well very disappointed about the battery was promoted a long lasting battery

Purchased in December 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Marnz
MarnzPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very annoyed and unimpressed

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edritas
EdritasSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hoover Ultra Performer - 2 units gone in less of 3 years

published

I have the same problem here. First unit just worked for 3 months and had to take it back to the store. Got a replacement new unit and it lasted for 18 months Battery started to low its capacity and lasted working for 10 minutes. After a month of using it like that tye battery just didn't charge anymore.
What a waist for money. Bought it with the credit card and paid heaps more of actual price for a good that didn't last not even 2 years.

Godfreys or Hoover should have the free service to collect this death equipment and dispose it correctly instead of customer taking time and more money to drop it off.

I won't bother buying any other Hoover product. Very disappointing.

Purchased in December 2018 at Godfreys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Edritas
Edritas

The machine only has one year warranty, it means I will need to pay for any repairs which may cost more than a new one

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately we would not be able to advise of any repair costs until the machine has been inspected.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Beejio
Beejio
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Shame about the battery

published

1st one worked for about 9 mnths and was changed with a replacement when stopped charging. 2nd one lasted 2 years then same outcome. Did not bother returning this time.....a 22.2v battery + 6 cells which is not user replaceable would probably cost as much to replace as a new stick vacuum - OK I've learnt a lesson here...the cleaner was OK other than battery issue... really a rating of 2.5 bad->OK

Purchased in October 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Beejio
Beejio

Hi Godfrey, Thanks for reply - can you tell me what Hoover recommend to do with the old product - local BMCC council don't accept... what happened to all the other items that reached end of life in this product review - hopefully not just landfill?

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Beejio,
You can take your machine to your nearest Godfreys store. They will send it to the service centre, strip it for usable parts and then dispose of the rest properly.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Great at first. Gone through 3 units in 3 years.

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Christie N.
Christie N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Do not buy this product

published

Terrible vacuum, we brought the model down from this stick vac only to have it die on us within the 1 year warranty so Godfreys upgraded us to this model. Worked great for about a month then started just pushing dirt, rice etc around on the floor. Works for the first 10sec of use until it gets blocked up due to the very small intake then you have to empty if you want it to have any suction. Biggest waste of money will never buy a Hoover or from ever Godfreys again.

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

average at best

published

This stick vac worked really well for the first couple of months even on long dog and cat hair! - although there are clogging issues at times due to the small intake.
We had it repaired once during warranty as the power button was sticking.
Occasionally have had issues with the charging plate - needs cleaning to ensure a good contact.
now what lets it down however is wouldn't you know once outside of warranty battery rapidly dies.
we can now get less than 3 minutes out of the vac before it dies.
replacement batteries are not available and you must buy the entire dust buster unit instead.

i'd say save your money and buy a Dyson.. sad really i have always used the hoover brand.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Dee
DeeSouth West, WA

Don't buy it

published

As with many reviews below, poor design lets the product down. Clogs easily and is difficult to get the head off. Average suction, on both carpet and tiles. The battery stopped working not long after it was out of warranty.

Purchased in September 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor quality product

published

Paid $199. Godfreys praised it extravagantly. Battery failed in less than two years. Suction performance poor on most surfaces so it was rarely used. We went back to our old handheld vac.

Incentivised Review No
JSS
JSS
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of Money

published

I do not recommend buying this product at all. This vacuum lasted us approximately 4 months before it completely lost its suction. We were always vigilant in emptying the Hoover every time it filled, however, this didn’t seem to stop it from dying. We paid a fair amount of money for a highly disappointing product. We have now purchased a Dyson cordless vacuum which we are absolutely loving, the quality is so much better than Hoover.

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfrey’s Tamworth for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Karl Z.
Karl Z.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Poorly designed. There is a very small suction hole unlike the more expensive models with a wider spinning head. Can't handle concrete and wooden floors as well as some rugs.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tantoun77
Tantoun77Melbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor Performance and Unrealiable

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Battery Life
Paul
PaulSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless on timber floors

published

Very disappointed with this "vacuum". It just pushes dirt, chips,etc around on timber floor. Works better on carpet but only average. It's only saving grace is the detachble part which is handy on leather sofa and in car.

Purchased in October 2018 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Argus
Argus
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poorly designed.

published

Bought from Godfrey's in Nov 2018 and having used it several times since on our mainly woollen carpet floors have found it doesn't pick up the fluff etc at all well due to a restricted passage between the head and storage area. This design causes blockages very easily and therefore suction is lost. Also having to remove the quite small dirt container often is a nuisance. Cannot recommend this unit and would rate it lower if possible.

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Thomas
Thomasasked

The Hoover Ultra performer had a power shut-down problem during warranty. It was repaired under warranty and was back in use for a while. Problem came back and warranty is now over. Because warranty is over, I stripped it apart. Could not find anything wrong with it, but problem persists.

Here is the original problem (even now). It will run for about 2 minutes and then it shuts itself down. Got the press the start button again to restart. Then shuts down again about 2 minutes.

Please advise what to do. Thanks

6 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Thomas,
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection by a qualified technician to determine the cause of the issue.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Thomas
Thomas

Warranty is over

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Thomas,
The machine can still be booked in for inspection and repairs even outside the warranty period.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Olive R.
Olive R.asked

Where is the hole to plug in charger on the vacuum stick ?? I can’t find anything buts crews no hole to plug in charger

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Olive,
As per page 9 of the instruction manual, the charger is plugged into the charging base. If you are looking at the machine front on, the hole is on the right hand side of the base.
We hope this clears things up for you.
Regards,
The Godfreys Team

G Munut
G Munutasked

Can you replace the battery in a hoover ultra performer stick vacuum cleaner model No ZL1306 ?
Kind regards G Munut

3 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately the batteries for this machine are not sold separately, the come as part of the handvac assembly.
Replacement handvac assemblies are available for $69 and can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

jennifer
jennifer

I took your advice and went to the godfreys in innaloo WA and sort advice from the shop assist who said the same as you
BUT the new handvac does not recharge i placed it on the charger for overnight then used it a few times put it back on charger and it does not recharge The Innaloo store is under refurbishment and not open
any suggestion?
Regrads
jennifer roberts

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Jennifer,
The machine and charger will need to be booked in for further inspection.
The next closest store is Godfreys Balcatta.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Ultra Performer ZL1306 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $249.00
Bin Capacity0.35 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 30 min
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: 14120097

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.