??!
1 photo
Hoover Zoom 7110

Hoover Zoom 7110

MPN: 7110
2.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.3

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (1)
Previous
Next
anna 2016

anna 2016Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

very expensive purchasing mistake

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Realistic

Realistic

  • 3 reviews

Make sure to change the battery in the handle if it will not start - yes, there is a button battery there.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
We are glad to hear that this was a small, easy fix and that the machine is working again.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Leon

LeonWestern District, VIC

Hoover Zoom switch problem.

published

We purchased this machine about three years ago and paid over $700 dollars for it. Now for the THIRD time the power switch on the handle is playing up. It can take ages to start the machine and I would have thought by now that Hoover would have realized that they have a problem with this part. I have not got the patience to go through the process of having that part replaced again knowing full well that the problem will return. Goodbye Hoover Zoom!

Purchased at Godfreys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Zoom 7110 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Hoover Zoom rubbish vacuum cleaner

published

After 6 months won’t turn on unless you keep trying for 10 to 15 minutes. It sometimes will start and other times it won’t. I end up sweeping my floors with a broom. Ive grown to hate this machine. Godfreys Balcatta checked it and said was fine. Throwing it in the bin as piece of rubbish. Paid $499 2 years ago .

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
LOUISE H.
LOUISE H.

works great for a few weeks

published

This machine, when it works, its great! No fumbling with cords, no pulling around a ball and chain. Just super easy to go around the house and vacuum. I suffer from sciatica and I have issues with conventional vacuums, not with this one though. However there is an powering up issue and after a month it decided to work only when it wanted to work. Im kinda shattered tbh, I thought I found a great machine.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Dianne

DianneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not for those with dust sensitivity.

published

The strong dust smell that this Machine give off always starts my allergies up I change my bag monthly even if the bags are not full but it hasn't helped. I spent $ 800 on this vacuum cleaner 2 years ago due such a large investment I don't want to spend anymore money after only 2 years.

Purchased in August 2017 at Godfreys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
TurtleTamer

TurtleTamerAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

When it works it's great...

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Godfreys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Doryanthus

DoryanthusSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good when it works

published

This is a great vacuum cleaner and does it’s job really well. The first one had a defect after a few months but so far the second one has been great.

Purchased in May 2016 at Godfreys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Keats

KeatsTAMWORTH

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Zoom 7110 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pau the slug

Pau the slugAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

A++ Near perfect delight; once you go cordless you won’t want to go back

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Mary F

Mary Fasked

How do I get machine to switch on ? I’ve had the zoom for 2-3 years & thought it was an issue with the button battery in handle which I replaced. Still won’t start. Main battery is fully charged.

5 answers
LOUISE H.
LOUISE H.

Hi Mary, ive had my machine 2 years, worked for 6 months and after that could never get it to switch on unless I held my finger on the button upto 10 minutes and pushed the inactive machine around the house and all of a sudden it would start. I took it to godfreys at about 12 months and they said nothing wrong with it. I have changed batteries and still won’t work. I think this is a common fault with this product as have seen other complaints same issue. Im taking mine back to godfreys one more time and if they can’t fix , consumer affairs.

Realistic
Realistic

Hi Mary, I’m stating the obvious- but have you replaced the button battery in the handle?

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Mary,
Sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
After replacing the button battery in the handle did you resynch to the machine?
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Lynette Mc

Lynette Mcasked

how do you clean the brush.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $499.00
Bin Capacity7.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 7110

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.