?
? !
1 photo
Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

4.8 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

21 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (21)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (19)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (20)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (16)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (16)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (16)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (16)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Craig Morrison
Craig MorrisonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Our new Hotondo Family Home

published

All things considered my experience with Hotondo has been good.
The build was well managed, the workmanship was good.
A few issues since with solar and landscaping mainly. We have been mostly happy with our new home.
We have some concerns with drainage but expect that they will be rectified when the other homes are completed up above.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
rv
rvSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant House and Service

published

This was our eight build and we could not be happier. Hotondo were professional from the start and nothing was too much trouble. For us, due to previous experience, the most important things were, final price with no nasty surprises, inclusions, quality of work and importantly open dialogue during the build. Hotondo Jimboomba exceeded our expectations. Not only was the price settled before the build, the quality and inclusions were outstanding, and communication was brilliant. There is absolutely nothing that we could say was wrong with the house or the building process. Geoff and the team are the best you can get. Do yourselves a favor and build with Hotondo Jimboomba.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Yan Jin
Yan JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beautiful house to live in

published

Had a wonderful experience with Hotondo. Professional and friendly staff to work with.
House is beautiful and finished on time. We moved in just before Easter holiday, so we had plenty of time to get settled. Whole process was very smoothness . We Strongly recommend. Best building company in the town!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mahesha
MaheshaSouth East Queensland, QLD

My fantastic dream home

published

This is my first home ,built with Hotondo. Their work is awesome. Great client service. The build was well managed. Everything is perfectly neat and the quality is excellent. Cost was really fair for my budget. My two daughters really loved the feature walls Hotondo did for free. I am really happy with my dream house. I would highly recommend Hotondo Homes for everyone. ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you very much Geoff Short for helping me to build my dream home.And thanks for all staff, who supported me and made this happen.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Brian
BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent build, First home Builder friendly, No Hidden costs!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Alex
Alex
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Started so well and ended up so awful

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Alex
Alex
Jessica
JessicaSouth East Queensland, QLD

An absolute dream to work with

published

This is my first Build and I am completing it on my own, I cannot recommend Donna enough for the help, guidance, professional work and extremely timely response to my 10,000 emails and phone calls.
Best of all if she didn't know she would find out and give me all the information I needed to make a decision
My Build is starting way before I thought it would and the team has worked very hard to get everything sorted on time.

They are also great for making changes to the plains and listing out what has changed and how much it will cost.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Bryce and Gabby
Bryce and GabbySouth East Queensland, QLD

First home build, Exceptional Team with friendly and professional attitude

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Donna from Hotondo Homes is AMAZING!!!!!!

published

My Partner and I are currently in the process of finalising house plans and then we will be moving onto starting the build process, I just have to acknowledge the outstanding service that we have continually received from Donna at Hotondo Homes from the very start, we could rave about her all day. Amazing services and extremely supportive in all of the decision making. Thank you so much for all that you do Donna. We are truly grateful.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle T
Michelle TSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stress Free Experience

published

Thanks so much to the Team at Jimboomba, They are very approachable and happy to answer any and all questions making the experience stress free. Looking forward to commencing the build next month and cant wait to see the dream become reality. Would definitely recommend Hotondo Jimboomba to friends looking to build in the future. Thanks Heaps.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Luhar L.
Luhar L.South East Queensland, QLD

First Home build

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Look no further for professional service and quality product

published

Building a new home in a state 2000kms away had its own issues but the team at Jimboomba were able to alleviate our fears through great communication and regular photo and video updates.
Overall very happy with the quality. A few little paint issues we had were sorted with no problems.
Overall we can't fault the service and price we paid for our new home. We had a budget and they built our house to our budget which was great. No hidden surprises.. Thanks Geoff, Geoff, Tamara, Donna and Craig. Love your work.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
timandalicia l.
timandalicia l.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Experience from the team at Jimboomba

published

Thanks to all the team at jimboomba Hotondo, we had a great experience with our first home build, they were very helpful with all the things you don't think of during the build and very flexible with any small changes or additions to the build during the building process they have always answered any questions we had. We are very happy with the service and support Geoff and the team went above and beyond to make everything happen

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Lynmaree - Kalbar
Lynmaree - KalbarSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Home Ever

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Hotondo Homes
Hotondo HomesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quality build, timely handover and excellent team, what more can one ask for a first home build!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba but you can read 113 questions about Hotondo Homes.

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.