?
? !
1 photo
Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

4.8 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

17 reviews
5
(16)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (17)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (17)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (17)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (17)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (17)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (16)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (16)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Craig Morrison

Craig MorrisonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Our new Hotondo Family Home

published

All things considered my experience with Hotondo has been good.
The build was well managed, the workmanship was good.
A few issues since with solar and landscaping mainly. We have been mostly happy with our new home.
We have some concerns with drainage but expect that they will be rectified when the other homes are completed up above.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
rv

rvSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant House and Service

published

This was our eight build and we could not be happier. Hotondo were professional from the start and nothing was too much trouble. For us, due to previous experience, the most important things were, final price with no nasty surprises, inclusions, quality of work and importantly open dialogue during the build. Hotondo Jimboomba exceeded our expectations. Not only was the price settled before the build, the quality and inclusions were outstanding, and communication was brilliant. There is absolutely nothing that we could say was wrong with the house or the building process. Geoff and the team are the best you can get. Do yourselves a favor and build with Hotondo Jimboomba.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Yan Jin

Yan JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beautiful house to live in

published

Had a wonderful experience with Hotondo. Professional and friendly staff to work with.
House is beautiful and finished on time. We moved in just before Easter holiday, so we had plenty of time to get settled. Whole process was very smoothness . We Strongly recommend. Best building company in the town!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mahesha

MaheshaSouth East Queensland, QLD

My fantastic dream home

published

This is my first home ,built with Hotondo. Their work is awesome. Great client service. The build was well managed. Everything is perfectly neat and the quality is excellent. Cost was really fair for my budget. My two daughters really loved the feature walls Hotondo did for free. I am really happy with my dream house. I would highly recommend Hotondo Homes for everyone. ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you very much Geoff Short for helping me to build my dream home.And thanks for all staff, who supported me and made this happen.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent build, First home Builder friendly, No Hidden costs!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

Building our dream home has been a breeze with Hotondo Jimboomba.

published

The team at Hotondo Homes Jimboomba have made the entire process of building our dream home smooth and easy. Geoff has always answered any questions we’ve had in a prompt manor and put our minds at ease. During the colour selections Donna was fantastic and offered a wealth of knowledge when it came to design elements of our home. We’re very happy with the service we’ve received thus far as can’t wait to see our home once it’s completed.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Luhar L.

Luhar L.South East Queensland, QLD

First Home build

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Look no further for professional service and quality product

published

Building a new home in a state 2000kms away had its own issues but the team at Jimboomba were able to alleviate our fears through great communication and regular photo and video updates.
Overall very happy with the quality. A few little paint issues we had were sorted with no problems.
Overall we can't fault the service and price we paid for our new home. We had a budget and they built our house to our budget which was great. No hidden surprises.. Thanks Geoff, Geoff, Tamara, Donna and Craig. Love your work.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
timandalicia l.

timandalicia l.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Experience from the team at Jimboomba

published

Thanks to all the team at jimboomba Hotondo, we had a great experience with our first home build, they were very helpful with all the things you don't think of during the build and very flexible with any small changes or additions to the build during the building process they have always answered any questions we had. We are very happy with the service and support Geoff and the team went above and beyond to make everything happen

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynmaree - Kalbar

Lynmaree - KalbarSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Home Ever

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Hotondo Homes

Hotondo HomesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quality build, timely handover and excellent team, what more can one ask for a first home build!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Adrian S

Adrian SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent service from the very start until the finish.

published

Craig Bunning and Geoff Arnell from Hotondo Jimboomba managed the build from start to finish and Craig was very hands on completing a lot of smaller tasks himself. Craig's communication was excellent with updates on progress and sorting out any obstacles that arose. All issues were sorted and resolved in a prompt and professional manner.
Apart from some minor areas that needed touching up with the painting, the overall quality of workmanship and finish was excellent. Quite a few visitors have even commented favourably on the great finish.
The final cost was very close to the original quote with the majority of the extra cost being for extras my wife and I had requested.

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
2 comments
Adrian S
Adrian S

My wife and I have no hesitation in recommending Craig, his partner Geoff and their team at Hotondo Jimboomba.

Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Flagstone

FlagstoneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hassle free genuine down to to earth people that make building a house simple

published

From the start to finish I was very impressed with everything from the decent people that would bend over backwards to make things easy for me to understand and view the house when I was home, to the quality workmanship and finished product. I worked in the housing industry for a number of years and Im glad I but with these guys.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Great Build and Great Team

published

Hotondo Homes Jimboomba are a great build. The workmanship was of great quality and ran so very smoothly from beginning to end. Thankyou to Geoff Arnell, Craig the On Site Supervisor and Tamara with her great knowledge on the interior, flooring etc. Being my first build it felt daunting when I first walked into the Display home. Well, it didn't take long before I was put at ease by Geoff and everything rolled so easily from there. The final cost was no different than the estimated cost due to super communication.
Thankyou all at Hotondo Jimboomba.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Al H.

Al H.South East Queensland, QLD

Quality Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba but you can read 113 questions about Hotondo Homes.

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.