??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes QLD, Mackay
5.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

14 reviews
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (11)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (10)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (11)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (11)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (11)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (11)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (11)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (11)
Previous
Next
Ivan I

Ivan ICentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Plan...Easy Living and Entertaining!

published

We absolutely love our home. The plan of the house is well thought out, which allows for extremely easy living and entertaining. It has been over 2 years since handover with no real issues and I have to say Anthony, Lynelle and their team at Hotondo are just as professional and approachable now as they were during the whole planning/building process. If the need arises to contact Anthony…its just like talking to a friend.
I cannot recommend Hotondo Mackay highly enough. If you are looking for a quality build home, you will not be disappointed!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Rob W

Rob WCentral Queensland, QLD

Love It

published

Love the plan and how simple it was to add the extras we wanted. Love how easy the process was. Love the photos and progress reports weekly.
Anthony was very approachable, professional, friendly and honest. We wanted a special BBQ built and from a photo Anthony made it happen. It’s beautiful and everyone admires it. Lynelle was wonderful with the Colour selection process. There were so many choices and lots of laughs but we now have a beautiful coastal look.Love our high quality built home.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Chloe

ChloeCentral Queensland, QLD

Fuss free first home!

published

Building our first home came down to Hotondo and one other builder and we found Hotondo to be the best choice for professionalism, quality and customer service. We loved that we could lock everything in before signing the contract and didn't have any financial surprises. Anthony and Lynelle did a fabulous job and we adore our new home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Mackay compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect builder for our dream home !

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
moh8ammad

moh8ammadCentral Queensland, QLD

If we have to do it all over again, will pick no other than Hotondo with Lynelle and Anthony

published

The build went so smoothly and was well organised. We were sent regular updates in the form of a progress reports and photos which was very appreciated. Anthony kept in touch with us himself and he was very approachable from the beginning to the end.
The build was of a high quality, Scott supervised the build and made sure jobs are completed to a high standard.

I am extremely satisfied with by how the communication with Anthony went during all the stages. Any queries I had were answered and attended to promptly.

I was given a pre- construction quote and it was so accurate to the final cost of the project. We were given all the costs and there were no surprises.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Rhett K.

Rhett K.Central Queensland, QLD

The perfect builder

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Matt B.

Matt B.Central Queensland, QLD

Great service and great quality home!

published

We recently built our latest home with the team at Hotondo Homes and couldn't be happier with the outcome. The quality of the home was second to none and we were kept up to date with weekly updates of our new home. We will definitely not hesitate to build with Hotondo Homes Mackay again in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Sean Casey

Sean CaseyCentral Queensland, QLD

For a smooth experience and excellent finished product; choose Hotondo!

published

Finding the right builder to build your home is about trust and once we met the team at Hotondo Homes we knew we were in safe hands. We are so happy with our new home and the care/attention to detail they showed. Would definitely use them again in the future!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
TDawg G.

TDawg G.Central Queensland, QLD

Perfect!! Very happy we chose Hotondo Homes Mackay

published

From our first meeting, we were drawn to Anthony's honesty and thoroughness. This carried on through the whole building process. The team has great workmanship and great eye for details. They kept us up to date with weekly pictures and progress reports. Lynelle has a great eye for colour combination which was fantastic and came in very handy because as a family of 4 our taste in colours differs. They were always happy to meet after hours to fit with our schedules and happy to meet our families distinct needs. We are so grateful we picked Hotondo homes. Anthony, Lynelle, Trish, Steve and Scott. We would recommend this team any time.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD, Mackay compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amiee M

Amiee MCentral Queensland, QLD

Highly recommend building with Hotondo Homes Mackay!

published

From start to finish we could not fault Hotondo Homes Mackay. Working with Anthony, Lynelle and the team was a pleasure. There were no hidden surprises at all, the quality of the finishes in our home are wonderful. They managed our build superbly. We would highly, highly recommend speaking with (and going with) Hotondo Homes Mackay if you are in the market to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Z and S Mackay QLD

Z and S Mackay QLDCentral Queensland, QLD

Highly recommend Anthony and his team of Hotondo Homes Mackay!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Teagan B.

Teagan B.Central Queensland, QLD

I'd give 10 stars, but I'm only allowed 5!

published

Cannot recommend Hotondo Homes Mackay highly enough! We are first home buyers, so we've had a million and one questions but Anthony and the team have always been more than willing to help! From start to finish the process was easy and smooth. Every part of our house has been well thought out. If we build again in the future, we'll be choosing Hotondo!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Couldn't be happier with our new home!

published

From our initial appointment with Hotondo Homes Mackay to receiving our keys, our experience has been an absolute breeze and completely hassle free. Anthony was wonderful to deal with and made our first home buying experience so positive and answered all our questions along the way. Our colour selection with Lynelle was unbelievably easy and fun! We are so happy with our new home and would highly recommend building with Hotondo Homes Mackay to anyone. Thank you Anthony, Steve and Lynelle for all your efforts, advice and laughs along the way - We will be in touch when we are ready to build again!

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationMackay
Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Luke S

Luke SMarian

First home build was a pleasure!!

published
Build LocationQueensland
Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hotondo Homes QLD, Mackay but you can read 104 questions about Hotondo Homes.

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.