?
? !
1 photo
Hotondo Homes QLD
4.9 from 119 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

95 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (92)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (86)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (90)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (87)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (85)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (85)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (84)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (87)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Annie

Annie Darling Downs, QLD

A resounding 5 stars from us!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess L

Jess LSouth East Queensland, QLD

Thank you so much for everything!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig Morrison

Craig MorrisonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Our new Hotondo Family Home

published

All things considered my experience with Hotondo has been good.
The build was well managed, the workmanship was good.
A few issues since with solar and landscaping mainly. We have been mostly happy with our new home.
We have some concerns with drainage but expect that they will be rectified when the other homes are completed up above.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dnika M.

Dnika M.Central Queensland, QLD

Our Perfect Family home

published

Could not recommend Anthony and Lynelle from Hotondo in Mackay enough.
Our home is perfect for what we need. Every part of our home is great quality
Loved our weekly progress reports, watching our house become our home every week was so exciting.
The team were more than happy to help whenever we had questions and fixed / changed things around with no hassle.
Right from the start when we walked through one of the display homes they were upfront about costs and worked around our budget. Was great to know that we had a fixed price right from the start to finish.
If we were to build again we would definitely go through them again.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rv

rvSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant House and Service

published

This was our eight build and we could not be happier. Hotondo were professional from the start and nothing was too much trouble. For us, due to previous experience, the most important things were, final price with no nasty surprises, inclusions, quality of work and importantly open dialogue during the build. Hotondo Jimboomba exceeded our expectations. Not only was the price settled before the build, the quality and inclusions were outstanding, and communication was brilliant. There is absolutely nothing that we could say was wrong with the house or the building process. Geoff and the team are the best you can get. Do yourselves a favor and build with Hotondo Jimboomba.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yan Jin

Yan JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beautiful house to live in

published

Had a wonderful experience with Hotondo. Professional and friendly staff to work with.
House is beautiful and finished on time. We moved in just before Easter holiday, so we had plenty of time to get settled. Whole process was very smoothness . We Strongly recommend. Best building company in the town!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vaughan Wale

Vaughan WaleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Couldn’t be happier, Love our new home

published

Build was managed perfectly, great tradesmen used and great control by principle contractor and there was great communication at all times by everyone in the team. Any issues we came across were quickly resolved . No No complaints at all. We upgraded a few things and there was no hidden costs

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hanan A.

Hanan A.South East Queensland, QLD

Could not be Happier with Hotondo Browns Plains!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Top quality!!

published

I have been in the building industry all my life and can honestly say this is the best home construction I have seen. The Gympie branch were excellent, no communication problems and an excellent staff who are prepared to do all they can to help and keep one informed. There were no unexpected costs and the home was value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending Gympie Hotondo to anyone wanting a quality home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teagan

TeaganCentral Queensland, QLD

Over the moon

published

Anthony helped us design our plans for our new house until we were all happy. I'm so in love with my house especially the kitchen. If i ever get the chance to build again I'll be sure to go straight back to Hotondo Homes Mackay! The whole team were amazing

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wes F.

Wes F.South East Queensland, QLD

Nailed it!

published

The build and planning of the house was very well managed. It ran on time, on budget and was an enjoyable experience. We were able build exactly what we wanted due to the the planning and sales team’s flexibility and assistance. The build team was excellent. Professional, friendly and committed. Their attention to detail, quality and pride in their work was outstanding. Our only hiccup was some mistakes made in the tiling, but we were very impressed with how the team promptly acted and fixed the issues.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WDF

WDFSouth East Queensland, QLD

Smooth build, beautiful results

published

We contacted Hotondo Gympie in 2019 with a plan I had sketched on graph paper, Chris and his team helped me to perfect the design and create a beautiful and welcoming home with all the features we wanted within our budget. The building process was smooth, careful and efficient, the build quality is excellent, the team of contractors provided a very high standard of workmanship. The site supervisor was friendly and professional, always ready to answer our questions and address any concerns we might have. Variations to the cost of the build were provided to us in writing so there were no surprises. We couldn't be happier with our new home, it is everything we hoped for and more, I have no hesitation in recommending Hotondo Gympie

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amuda

AmudaCentral Queensland, QLD

Absolutely amazing!

published

Everything from start to finish was smooth sailing for us. Every step was not only explained in person but emailed weekly with an update. We really enjoyed seeing what work has been done with the house on a weekly basis.
We honestly couldnt fault the quality of the build. Every inch of the house has been carefully taken care off. The quality of this home has exceeded our expectations.
If we ever had a worry, the team was on to it straight away! We loved the support and reassure they gave us, seeing as it was our first home.
We had a set price from beginning to end. One of many reasons we chose to build with Hotondo homes mackay, was because there were absolutely no hidden costs.
We would 100% build with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Still happy 6 months on!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James

JamesDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best 5 Star Services

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2016
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes QLD compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mahesha

MaheshaSouth East Queensland, QLD

My fantastic dream home

published

This is my first home ,built with Hotondo. Their work is awesome. Great client service. The build was well managed. Everything is perfectly neat and the quality is excellent. Cost was really fair for my budget. My two daughters really loved the feature walls Hotondo did for free. I am really happy with my dream house. I would highly recommend Hotondo Homes for everyone. ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you very much Geoff Short for helping me to build my dream home.And thanks for all staff, who supported me and made this happen.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

We love our new home!

published

Mark and Gianna have been absolutely wonderful to work with - from the planning stage to completion, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience! This is our second time building a home and we were very impressed with with the attention to detail, thought and care put into making sure everything is done to excellence and of high quality. Mark answered all our questions, accommodated all our requests and we were able to personalise our home to look exactly the way we desired it to be! We were always well informed about the progress of the build and loved receiving the progress pictures along the way. We couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend Mark and Gianna! Thank you for building our lovely home!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent build, First home Builder friendly, No Hidden costs!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ivan I

Ivan ICentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Plan...Easy Living and Entertaining!

published

We absolutely love our home. The plan of the house is well thought out, which allows for extremely easy living and entertaining. It has been over 2 years since handover with no real issues and I have to say Anthony, Lynelle and their team at Hotondo are just as professional and approachable now as they were during the whole planning/building process. If the need arises to contact Anthony…its just like talking to a friend.
I cannot recommend Hotondo Mackay highly enough. If you are looking for a quality build home, you will not be disappointed!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tammy C.

Tammy C.Darling Downs, QLD

Exceptional Builders

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hotondo Homes QLD but you can read 111 questions about Hotondo Homes.

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

Hotondo Homes QLD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.