??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes VIC, Lara

Hotondo Homes VIC, Lara

4.9 from 10 reviews

Great looking house from a great builder.

Michael and his team, both on site and in the office, were both professional and competent in managing the build. Any delays or issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently and we were always kept informed. The quality, workmanship and finish of the build is excellent and a great example of how a home should look and feel. The final cost and any adjustments were well within our estimates. We would have no hesitation in recommending Michael and his team at Build2Grow to any person looking to build a quality home.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Newton White House, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Michael and the team from Lara. We're glad you are so thrilled with the quality of your home and were provided with a new home journey that was better than you ever imagined. Thank you for your great recommendation and we're sure you will continue to love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Very friendly trustworthy team

The build went very smoothly and efficiently. The workmanship and quality of work is very good. The team from Build2grow are very obliging and spontaneous in any request we made. Would not hesitate to build again with Michael.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Michael and the Lara team. Thanks for your great recommendation! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Beautiful Custom Built Home by Build2Grow

Very Happy with the Quality of the House Build & the timeline less than 6 months including Xmas Break.Build2Grow were very Professional to deal with . No major dramas including little changes along the way were accommodated . Price was accurate to quote other than initial soil tests which were higher than first expected. But the test results , foundation costs were explained.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
2 comments
Hi Shane, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such an exceptional experience with Michael and his team. It's wonderful to see how quickly the team were able to build your dream home and we're sure you will love living in it for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo HomesThank you from Mark Delapaz the Salesman through to Michael all the team were a pleasure to deal with & made the build period stress free.

The best i've dealt with - cant go past Lara Hotondo for quality & professionalism

I have on,y been in my newly completed home for less than a week and i am loving it.
The entire process could have been quite rocky with issues - but everything that arose was dealt with in a professional and courteous manner, no question or request was too difficult and I was never made to feel as though it was a problem. The sign of a top notch company is not how they are when things are smooth but rather how they act when there are issues - and Michael and his team are the consummate professionals. The trades they use (notably the tiler Andrew and the cabinet maker James) delivered on time, and quality workmanship.
we had delays dealing with the council but Michael was patient and assisted where he could.
James (site manager) was the most professional, friendly and accommodating person Ive had the pleasure of dealing with (and having dealt with a number of builders over the years).
There are still some small jobs to be finalized, and I am sure the team will maintain their high standards.
If you are thinking of building - go no further than Michael, James and the team at Hotondo - you will not be disappointed. I cannot recommend them highly enough

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hi Chris P, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We’re thrilled to hear Michael, James and the team from Lara were able to make your building journey better than you ever imagined. It's wonderful to hear you were kept well-informed throughout the entire process. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to work with you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Quality across the board

Michael and his team built our custom designed house. they were extremely patient through the nearly 3 year process! the finished product is simply love, the quality they have produced is 2nd to none. Michael and his team are all friendly and professional. I would build with Hotondo Homes Lara again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Sezbiv, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's fantastic to hear that Michael and the team from Lara were able to not only build you your dream home, but provide you with an exceptional building journey too! We're sure you will love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Great experience building with Hotondo (B2G)

We recently completed handover of our new "custom'' home build. The entire process was professional, top quality & nothing was too much trouble for Michael & James & the Lara Hotondo team.
Could not recommend them highly enough & will utilise them again for any investment or further build projects we undertake.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Alen, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Michael and the team from Lara. Michael has been awarded for his fantastic customer service so it comes as no surprise that he and his team were so accommodating throughout your entire building journey. We're pleased to hear the team were able to exceed your expectations and thank you for your great recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Highly recommend Michael and his team

Michael and his staff were very efficient at managing our building.. We felt at ease going through the journey. It has been about 6 months and we love our new home. Michael was very understanding and handled our questions with a smile as we had few changes. The workmanship and quality was very good, our friends and relatives have made comments to that effect. We are now nearly finished with our landscaping and the outside is also looking good, thanks to Michael for his help and input. We are very satisfied with the company and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Hi Lena, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear about your fantastic experience with Michael and the team from Lara. Michael really prides himself on his great customer service and has even been awarded for it so it's always wonderful to hear stories from his clients that solidify his efforts. We thank you for your great recommendation and are proud to have played a part in bringing your new home to life. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Amazing Job, I LOVE my home.

Thanks to Michael, James and Adam who were all very exceptional, efficient and professional operators. I wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending them to others and would be my first contacts in any future builds.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Rebecca, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Michael and the team from Lara. Thank you for your great recommendation. We hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Up to my expectations.. and better

Good procedures in place and quality products used. Always have being informed on time about where we are with the process of the project. I am pleased with the end result and will recommend to my friends to build thee houses with Hotondo Homes.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
1 comment
Hi Kiro. Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with the team from Lara and have a home that is better than you ever imagined, Was there anything we could do to make your 4-star experience a 5-star one? Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Cannot beat Hotondo Homes Lara

We could have not been happier from the time of signing up with Hotondo homes in Lara. With Michael being our 'home builder - manager' it has been such a breeze and has made the process so easy and smooth. He is so professional & dedicated to what he does and ensures that us, as clients are 100% satisfied with everything! We have been fully informed about every little stage that our home is going through, constant emails, calls, updates and the building has kept to schedule! We cannot speak more highly of Michael's work throughout this process and encourage anyone thinking of building to give Hotondo Lara a call to take the stress out of building a quality home! We cant wait to see the finished product! Thank you!

September 6th 2016 Update: Hotondo home - house completion

After only 4 months our Hotondo home was completed in Mount Duneed. Not 1 hold up, no problems experienced at all. We are just so impressed with the build by Hotondo and the work of our project manager to ensure everything went to schedule and was completed on time and the quality was there throughout. We could not fault any stage or quality of our build. Any queries we had were promptly answered by Michael and never was a problem to offer advice or help us though anything we were unsure of - always going above and beyond. If building was always this easy we would do it again tomorrow! Thank you so much to our fantastic project manager Michael (from Lara) and the rest of the hotondo team/trades for everything you have done from start to finish to complete our home we could not be happier.

Build LocationVictoria
1 comment
Dear Ralsal, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes in Lara. We're so pleased to hear your experience with Michael has been so breezy and stress-free. We're looking forward to seeing your new home complete. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes.

See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hotondo Homes VIC, Lara but you can read 94 questions about Hotondo Homes.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.