??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes
4.8 from 587 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

386 reviews
5
(364)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (345)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (313)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (315)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (297)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (294)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (295)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (282)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (318)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent build, First home Builder friendly, No Hidden costs!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Started so well and ended up so awful

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Alex
Alex
Ivan I

Ivan ICentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Plan...Easy Living and Entertaining!

published

We absolutely love our home. The plan of the house is well thought out, which allows for extremely easy living and entertaining. It has been over 2 years since handover with no real issues and I have to say Anthony, Lynelle and their team at Hotondo are just as professional and approachable now as they were during the whole planning/building process. If the need arises to contact Anthony…its just like talking to a friend.
I cannot recommend Hotondo Mackay highly enough. If you are looking for a quality build home, you will not be disappointed!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pre Build Experience Nothing Short of Amazing!

published

Florence Law at Hontondo Homes Clyde/Cranbourne made the process of buying a home easy ! She even helped me when I was shopping other homes. I went with Hotondo in the end mainly because of the service I received from Flo! She really does want what’s best for her clients. The professionalism of this builder is top notch. You will be in great hands with Hotondo Homes. I’m looking forward to getting construction under way!

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Pre-build experience with an awesome team!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Twilight Years in Our New Hotondo Home

published

I would not hesitate in recommending Hotondo Homes, Gympie to Anyone. Their Workmanship and Service is excellent. All Staff Members at the Office are Friendly and Efficient in addressing any concerns or requests.
The End Result:- A Stress Free and Enjoyable experience with the Beautiful, Well Constructed home we wished for.
Thank you to all at Hotondo.
Malcolm and Valerie Dearden

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Megan

MeganMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Building Made EAsy

published

This is our second house we have built with Hotondo Leeton and they are a very professional team. From the first consultation with the Sales Manager Robert right through to the end sign off nothing was a problem and we were kept informed every step of the way. The contractors used were professional and met with us throughout the build. Thanks to Matt and his team and have no hesitation in highly recommending Hotondo Leeton

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Sally

SallyIllawarra, NSW

Building on a difficult block made easy with Hotondo Mittagong team!

published

Once we decided we wanted Hotondo Mittagong to build our house design we had all the help and advice needed to make this a great experience!
Our suggestions and input were welcome, we felt included throughout the build.
Our finished home is everything we had hoped for and more.
We are very satisfied clients!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Tammy C.

Tammy C.Darling Downs, QLD

Exceptional Builders

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

All Aspects Covered

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Trev and Sharleen

Trev and SharleenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Pleasurable experience

published

We are very pleased that we had followed the Cheney family path.
Each section of our home has been completed with such professionalism and state of the art workmanship from each and everyone of you who has been involved throughout the build, all of you have worked hard, THANKYOU :)
Words cannot express how happy and grateful we are, to have chosen Hotondo, (Adam, Jess & Aaron) to be the builders of our beautiful home, always happy to answer any questions, keeping on top of everything, nothing was ever left out, a team that we are happy to call our friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Robert Evans

Robert Evans

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding building experience with Hotondo Mittagong

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Aaron Corish

Aaron CorishIllawarra, NSW

Pre Build Testimonial

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
vogue14u

vogue14uIllawarra, NSW

Planning and building made easy!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
J Gauci

J GauciIllawarra, NSW

Great experience

published

It has been a great experience so far. Communication between all office staff has been outstanding to date. Very helpful whenever a small issue arose, with no extra costs. It has been extremely satisfying doing business with Hotondo Homes Nowra so far and can not wait to continue the jouney with them

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Another fantastic experience with Hotondo Inverloch

published

This was our second build with Trent, Caz and the Hotondo Inverloch team and once again we couldn't be happier. The service from the first meeting until well after handover was again peerless. No change was too much trouble and their communication and availability was second to none. The finish product is perfect and we cannot recommend Hotondo Inverloch highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Kylie

KylieIllawarra, NSW

Such a helpful and friendly team!

published

Nothing but positive comments about our experience with Hotondo Nowra, Adam, Kayla and the team kept us informed and updated through the whole process, and nothing has been too much trouble. We are so happy with the pricing and all of our selections.
Highly recommend choosing these guys as your next builder!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Brett.H

Brett.HMurray Region, NSW

An absolute dream come true

published

This was our first new home build and what we thought was going to be a nerve wracking experience turned into pleasurable journey. From our first meeting with Jimmy to our day of colour selection with Julie everything everything was seamless. The office staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our site manager Dustin was a pleasure to work with as were the tradies.I would highly recommended Hotondo to anyone

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Willy

WillyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Successful Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Tracy S.

Tracy S.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Our beautiful home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Page 1 of 20
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Doug F.

Doug F.asked

VIC, Inverloch

Venus Bay to build 2 bedroom , open plan, kitchen with walk in pantry, family ,dining. Do you have any plans for smaller homes like this ?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Doug,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We definitely build in Venus Bay. We don't have any standard two bedroom floor plans however all our designs are completely flexible and can be modified to suit. It will be best to speak directly to the local team about what they can do for you. You can contact them by visiting www.hotondo.com.au.
Thanks,
Rose

Jimmy T.

Jimmy T.asked

TAS, Sorell

Regard to the NB Contracting Pty Ltd, should Hotondo respond to the loss for clients, Hotondo has to do something, not only asking people to consult government departments.
I am one of the Hotondo customers and I lost 22k in this matter.

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Jimmy,
We're sorry to hear about your frustration and the matter. Can you please get in contact with our Customer Care team by emailing customercare@hotondo.com.au to discuss this further?
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

butterflykiss

butterflykissasked

Hotondo Homes

We are struggling to decide on a plan! Has anyone built the new Alden 292 they would be happy to share their opinion/photos?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Butterflykiss,
The Alden 292 is a very new design so we don't have any that have gone to construction just yet. There are a number of Alden 312s that have been built that we can try to get some photos of for you if you like. Our home designs are also flexible which means if there's something you'd like to change in any of our floor plans we can do that. The builders can guide you through this to ensure the changes don't disrupt the structural integrity of the home. If that is something that interests you please send through an email address via private message or contact us through any of our social media platforms.
Thanks,
Rose

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.