??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes
4.8 from 587 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

367 reviews
5
(344)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(7)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (328)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (306)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (309)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (298)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (294)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (294)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (281)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (301)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent build, First home Builder friendly, No Hidden costs!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Ivan I

Ivan ICentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Plan...Easy Living and Entertaining!

published

We absolutely love our home. The plan of the house is well thought out, which allows for extremely easy living and entertaining. It has been over 2 years since handover with no real issues and I have to say Anthony, Lynelle and their team at Hotondo are just as professional and approachable now as they were during the whole planning/building process. If the need arises to contact Anthony…its just like talking to a friend.
I cannot recommend Hotondo Mackay highly enough. If you are looking for a quality build home, you will not be disappointed!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Twilight Years in Our New Hotondo Home

published

I would not hesitate in recommending Hotondo Homes, Gympie to Anyone. Their Workmanship and Service is excellent. All Staff Members at the Office are Friendly and Efficient in addressing any concerns or requests.
The End Result:- A Stress Free and Enjoyable experience with the Beautiful, Well Constructed home we wished for.
Thank you to all at Hotondo.
Malcolm and Valerie Dearden

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Building Made EAsy

published

This is our second house we have built with Hotondo Leeton and they are a very professional team. From the first consultation with the Sales Manager Robert right through to the end sign off nothing was a problem and we were kept informed every step of the way. The contractors used were professional and met with us throughout the build. Thanks to Matt and his team and have no hesitation in highly recommending Hotondo Leeton

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Sally

SallyIllawarra, NSW

Building on a difficult block made easy with Hotondo Mittagong team!

published

Once we decided we wanted Hotondo Mittagong to build our house design we had all the help and advice needed to make this a great experience!
Our suggestions and input were welcome, we felt included throughout the build.
Our finished home is everything we had hoped for and more.
We are very satisfied clients!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Tammy C.

Tammy C.Darling Downs, QLD

Exceptional Builders

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Trev and Sharleen

Trev and SharleenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Pleasurable experience

published

We are very pleased that we had followed the Cheney family path.
Each section of our home has been completed with such professionalism and state of the art workmanship from each and everyone of you who has been involved throughout the build, all of you have worked hard, THANKYOU :)
Words cannot express how happy and grateful we are, to have chosen Hotondo, (Adam, Jess & Aaron) to be the builders of our beautiful home, always happy to answer any questions, keeping on top of everything, nothing was ever left out, a team that we are happy to call our friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Robert Evans

Robert Evans

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding building experience with Hotondo Mittagong

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Another fantastic experience with Hotondo Inverloch

published

This was our second build with Trent, Caz and the Hotondo Inverloch team and once again we couldn't be happier. The service from the first meeting until well after handover was again peerless. No change was too much trouble and their communication and availability was second to none. The finish product is perfect and we cannot recommend Hotondo Inverloch highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett.H

Brett.HMurray Region, NSW

An absolute dream come true

published

This was our first new home build and what we thought was going to be a nerve wracking experience turned into pleasurable journey. From our first meeting with Jimmy to our day of colour selection with Julie everything everything was seamless. The office staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our site manager Dustin was a pleasure to work with as were the tradies.I would highly recommended Hotondo to anyone

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Danielle A

Danielle AIllawarra, NSW

Great building company on the South Coast

published

Thankyou to Adam and Hotondo South Coast we selected them to build our development of 13 units and nothing has been a drama, the estimate was on time and no hidden extra costs, and they handled the design and application process with ease and cant wait to see them completed next year. The whole team has been a dream to work with thankyou so much well done

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Willy

WillyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Successful Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Tracy S.

Tracy S.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Our beautiful home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Andrew

AndrewMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great service from local builder

published

Hotondo Homes Leeton did a fantastic job on our new home. All contractors onsite were prompt and professional and called whenever they had specific questions about our requirements to ensure the job was delivered as per our intended design. This is our second home built by Hotondo Homes Leeton and we are very happy with the build quality and end result. The quotation process was fair and transparent, there was minimal variation resulting in a negligible cost impact with our final price being almost identical to our original quote. This lends itself to an easy but also thorough planning and selections process. Well done and thanks again to Matt and the team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

An amazing experience and a fantastic

published

Great experience with the Hotondo staff from start to finish amazing advice and helping out with design and a great finish on the building , so many people come to look and feel of the home .
The advise on colors and on great advise as the construction was getting done was amazing , and also great support when having to deal with these crazy councils.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chaye G.

Chaye G.South East Queensland, QLD

well satisfied customer, Excellent builder ever!!!

published

such a privilege to be Hotondo as our builder, the team were very approachable in terms of any changes while the build is ongoing. I recommend this very enthusiastic team because they doesn't just do their work but you can absolutely see their genuineness and work with passion. Me and y husband were extremely happy with the quality of service we had received.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Rob W

Rob WCentral Queensland, QLD

Love It

published

Love the plan and how simple it was to add the extras we wanted. Love how easy the process was. Love the photos and progress reports weekly.
Anthony was very approachable, professional, friendly and honest. We wanted a special BBQ built and from a photo Anthony made it happen. It’s beautiful and everyone admires it. Lynelle was wonderful with the Colour selection process. There were so many choices and lots of laughs but we now have a beautiful coastal look.Love our high quality built home.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Jamie M.

Jamie M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

The most perfect experience and product

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Chloe

ChloeCentral Queensland, QLD

Fuss free first home!

published

Building our first home came down to Hotondo and one other builder and we found Hotondo to be the best choice for professionalism, quality and customer service. We loved that we could lock everything in before signing the contract and didn't have any financial surprises. Anthony and Lynelle did a fabulous job and we adore our new home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Superior customer service

published

We were incredibly impressed with the management of our build. We were always kept very well informed of the status and were always notified immediately if there were any issues. We were also very impressed with how well the trades were organised. There were no significant delays and each trade was ready to start once one had finished. Our questions were always answered promptly and the team was always very approachable and friendly, each step of the way. The entire process from beginning to end was seamless and hassle free and the build was completed quickly and to a very high standard. We couldn't be happier with our new home and would not hesitate recommending the team to others.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Page 1 of 19
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Doug F.

Doug F.asked

VIC, Inverloch

Venus Bay to build 2 bedroom , open plan, kitchen with walk in pantry, family ,dining. Do you have any plans for smaller homes like this ?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Doug,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We definitely build in Venus Bay. We don't have any standard two bedroom floor plans however all our designs are completely flexible and can be modified to suit. It will be best to speak directly to the local team about what they can do for you. You can contact them by visiting www.hotondo.com.au.
Thanks,
Rose

Jimmy T.

Jimmy T.asked

TAS, Sorell

Regard to the NB Contracting Pty Ltd, should Hotondo respond to the loss for clients, Hotondo has to do something, not only asking people to consult government departments.
I am one of the Hotondo customers and I lost 22k in this matter.

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Jimmy,
We're sorry to hear about your frustration and the matter. Can you please get in contact with our Customer Care team by emailing customercare@hotondo.com.au to discuss this further?
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

butterflykiss

butterflykissasked

Hotondo Homes

We are struggling to decide on a plan! Has anyone built the new Alden 292 they would be happy to share their opinion/photos?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Butterflykiss,
The Alden 292 is a very new design so we don't have any that have gone to construction just yet. There are a number of Alden 312s that have been built that we can try to get some photos of for you if you like. Our home designs are also flexible which means if there's something you'd like to change in any of our floor plans we can do that. The builders can guide you through this to ensure the changes don't disrupt the structural integrity of the home. If that is something that interests you please send through an email address via private message or contact us through any of our social media platforms.
Thanks,
Rose

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.