??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes (page 2 of 18)

ACT, Canberra, NSW, VIC, etc...
4.8 from 587 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

356 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (318)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (298)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (301)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (294)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (291)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (292)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (279)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (292)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Calmed my nerves and gave me my dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Perfect builder for our dream home !

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
robert findlay

robert findlaySouthwest, VIC

Excellent

published

Management - excellent
Build quality - excellent
Issues - nil
Costs - similar

Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove provided a excellent service, workmanship, staff are extremely friendly, professional & courteous. All promises given were met to my expectations.
Only negative was the project went well over the contracted time frame.
I definitely would recommend Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove, especially Colby Newbegin & Nick Ford.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathy

CathyMid North Coast, NSW

TOP MARKS ALL THE WAY...!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Johnston

JohnstonSouth East Queensland, QLD

We now have our dream home. It’s perfect!

published

The management and delivery of our project was second to none. Any problems We’re dealt with quickly and the team went above and beyond to ensure we got what we wanted. The cost remained firm throughout the build and the team were happy to accommodate any reasonable changes we asked for.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Rosie

RosieHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Highly recommended

published
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Mel H.

Mel H.Illawarra, NSW

Our Sanctuary

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Donna

Donna

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Hotondo - Fantastic build

published

Hotondo did and excellent job of building our beautiful home. The site manager Danijel was fantastic. The workmanship of the build exceeded our expectations and also that of our friends and family. The finish that Hotondo demanded from its trades was second to none. Adam the owner and Nathan the sales man did a wonderful job with our house plan and getting us best value for money. We have previously built with other companies and had nothing but headaches. We couldn't believe how easy it was with Danijel managing our build. We will use Hotondo again and can thoroughly recommend Adam and the team to our friends and family. We feel we had value for money and a 5 star finish.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Great process, Great experience!

published

Adam and the team were fantastic to deal with. His personalised service was well above our expectations. We had a really tough block that a lot of builder's wouldn't touch, so Adam's enthusiasm around our build was really refreshing! We had a great time through the design and colour selection process and best of all we had the freedom to choose all the finishes we wanted. We know that we will be approaching Adam for our next build. Customers for life!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
moh8ammad

moh8ammadCentral Queensland, QLD

If we have to do it all over again, will pick no other than Hotondo with Lynelle and Anthony

published

The build went so smoothly and was well organised. We were sent regular updates in the form of a progress reports and photos which was very appreciated. Anthony kept in touch with us himself and he was very approachable from the beginning to the end.
The build was of a high quality, Scott supervised the build and made sure jobs are completed to a high standard.

I am extremely satisfied with by how the communication with Anthony went during all the stages. Any queries I had were answered and attended to promptly.

I was given a pre- construction quote and it was so accurate to the final cost of the project. We were given all the costs and there were no surprises.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Liam

LiamCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible quality, professionalism and friendliness

published

We are so happy we chose Hotondo Homes Wallan. From the very beginning we were treated like family, starting from initial queries with Melissa all the way through to handover with Keegan and Kalen. Hotondo Wallan are friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Even with our fast change of location, council delays and variations, nothing was too difficult and any minor issues rectified immediately. Our dream house is exactly that and we couldn't be happier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
A&T

A&TAC

  • 2 reviews
  • 35 likes

Great home, nice staff

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Great Quality Home

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Rhett K.

Rhett K.Central Queensland, QLD

The perfect builder

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Peter

PeterIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely Phenomenal!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So very happy

published

We are now living in our modified Highlander near Temora NSW. We are very happy with the quality of our house and the finished product. The team at Hotondo homes in Junee were very helpful, knowledgeable and professional the whole way through our build. Any issues that came up were quickly dealt with and handled professionally. We received a summer direction package which gave us a beautiful Essa stone bench and new appliances. This only added to the appeal of going with a well known established company.

Our new farmhouse is amazing and we can't thank Paul & Sharon enough for the time & effort they put into our build. We are so very happy.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
James W.

James W.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hotondo Hornsby an Amazing Team and Quality Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
2 comments
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
James W.
James W.

Graham is a true stand out and a pleasure to work with.

Leigh

LeighIllawarra, NSW

A fantastic experience

published

Adam and the Hotondo team where amazing. We had our own duplex design and Adam was happy to quote and was the most competitive with price. The build process was managed smoothly with only minor site issues that were always resolved quickly. The end product far exceeded our expectations and it's rare to find the owner of a company dealing with the post build tweaks. All staff were pleasant and helpful and I will continue recommending Hotondo to anyone looking for a fantastic local builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

We love our new home!!!!!

published

We have been in our beautiful home for over a month now and we couldn’t be happier!

It was built right on time and to perfection!

Hotondo team really listened to us and delivered everything we asked for and gave us some really helpful design advice.

Picking colours, tiles , flooring etc was made so easy for us and was such a fun experience.

If we had any questions about our home they would be answered within minutes. Communication was always active with Hotondo we were never left in the dark about anything. We were involved 100%

Building with Hotondo was an amazing experience and I would do it again in heart beat!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Maame P.

Maame P.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Outstanding workmanship

published

I couldn't fault these guys even 1 bit. The best decision we ever made was to build with them. so so easy to communicate with you, very professional, family-friendly, very very respectful, quality appliances, changed our plan so many times without any issues. The best part of all are the friends we've made along the way.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Page 2 of 18
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Doug F.

Doug F.asked

VIC, Inverloch

Venus Bay to build 2 bedroom , open plan, kitchen with walk in pantry, family ,dining. Do you have any plans for smaller homes like this ?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Doug,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We definitely build in Venus Bay. We don't have any standard two bedroom floor plans however all our designs are completely flexible and can be modified to suit. It will be best to speak directly to the local team about what they can do for you. You can contact them by visiting www.hotondo.com.au.
Thanks,
Rose

Jimmy T.

Jimmy T.asked

TAS, Sorell

Regard to the NB Contracting Pty Ltd, should Hotondo respond to the loss for clients, Hotondo has to do something, not only asking people to consult government departments.
I am one of the Hotondo customers and I lost 22k in this matter.

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Jimmy,
We're sorry to hear about your frustration and the matter. Can you please get in contact with our Customer Care team by emailing customercare@hotondo.com.au to discuss this further?
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

butterflykiss

butterflykissasked

Hotondo Homes

We are struggling to decide on a plan! Has anyone built the new Alden 292 they would be happy to share their opinion/photos?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Butterflykiss,
The Alden 292 is a very new design so we don't have any that have gone to construction just yet. There are a number of Alden 312s that have been built that we can try to get some photos of for you if you like. Our home designs are also flexible which means if there's something you'd like to change in any of our floor plans we can do that. The builders can guide you through this to ensure the changes don't disrupt the structural integrity of the home. If that is something that interests you please send through an email address via private message or contact us through any of our social media platforms.
Thanks,
Rose

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.