??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes (page 2 of 17)

ACT, Canberra, NSW, QLD, SA, TAS and VIC
4.7 from 339 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
296
4 star
22
3 star
1
2 star
7
1 star
13

Ally

AllySouthwest, VIC

Amazing. Love everything about it

published

The guys were awesome to work with. Any questions I had they were able to answer no worries. The quality is of a very high standard. The final cost was pretty much what I expected and had budgeted for my first house. The company handled everything professionally and friendly. Highly recommend hotondo from Lara.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Newtown White House

Newtown White HouseSouthwest, VIC

Great looking house from a great builder.

published

Michael and his team, both on site and in the office, were both professional and competent in managing the build. Any delays or issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently and we were always kept informed. The quality, workmanship and finish of the build is excellent and a great example of how a home should look and feel. The final cost and any adjustments were well within our estimates. We would have no hesitation in recommending Michael and his team at Build2Grow to any person looking to build a quality home.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Dennis Yee

Dennis YeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good quality workmanship

published

The build from start to finish took approximately 6months. I was impressed with the quality of workmanship in both the exterior and interior of the house.
Sales consultant was very patient with our design changes request also got to meet up with the builder a few times.
Construction phase was a breeze, site supervisor was very pleasant to work with.
Communications was easy with all parties from design to completion stage. I would recommend this builder to anyone thinking of building a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Frank Sberna

Frank SbernaVictoria

Easy process from start to finish.

published

The entire project was professionally managed by the owner/Staff of Cardinia Homes.
Project proceeded smoothly with no major issues during the build process, very happy with the entire process from start to finish.
Staff were always available to answer any questions or queries we had during the process.
Would not hesitate to use Cardinia Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Justin Luff

Justin LuffIllawarra, NSW

Perfect Build

published

Fabulous finish, proffessional process start to finish, helpful skillfull staff under the watchful eye of Adam. Supervision of all trades made my build hassle-free. End product a good long term investment. My Hotondo build was leased quickly after completion giving me immediate income. I would not hesitate to build another home with this Company.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Building Our Dream Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Team Dabbo

Team DabboNorth Queensland, QLD

Making a house into the home of your dreams!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Nicole

NicoleIllawarra, NSW

Investment Building Made Easy

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Phil

Phil

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Magnificent home

published

The build went so smoothly from the very start to the end. We were informed regularly either by phone, meeting or test with photos of different stages and aspects of the build.
The workmanship seems to be excellent. We moved into the home approx 3 weeks ago and have not found any problems so far. Any concerns we had during the build which were minor were handled promply by all of the staff at Wallan. The cost was as estimated and as expected. We are so thrilled with the whole experience and have already recommended several people to contact Wayne & Keegan Marc.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Sue

SueSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with our beautiful "home by the sea"

published

We are very happy with our dream “home by the sea” built by Hotondo Bateman’s Bay – the quality of the workmanship and attention to detail was excellent and has resulted in us having a house of the highest quality. We also appreciated the very positive and “can do” attitude of Billy, our site foreman and the expertise and experience of Darren who very much lived up to his reputation as the “solutions man”! There was good regular communication with us during the build and we really enjoyed getting the “Friday photo” updates. All these things combined to make the process of building our home a positive one – and we are absolutely loving the end result so a big thank you to the Hotondo Team Batemans Bay!!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Peter and Jennie

Peter and JennieIllawarra, NSW

Professionalism is everything...

published

Well organised team of professionals. Attention to detail and execution of the process was second to none. Every member of the team from Kayla at the front of house, to Kel supervising the build, was on board with delivering the result on time, on budget and to plan.
The small issues identified in the completion inspection were quickly and efficiently rectified.
Highly recommend Adam and the team, give them a go!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Candace H

Candace HNorth Western Region, NSW

We are in love with our home!

published

We are very impressed with both the build and process. Michael, dylan and his team were approachable and were always available to answer questions and discuss the property. As for the quality, we cannot fault the home, it is both structurally sound and is the home beautiful, just what we envisioned.
Any issue during, and after the build was addressed efficiently and without any issues (something other people in dubbo have struggled with, with other building groups in town). As for price, it was exactly what was estimated
I hold Michael in high regard, and would recommend him to anyone who wants to build in dubbo or surrounds.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Paul

PaulMid North Coast, NSW

It's my Hotondo Home & I LOVE IT!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Professional & proficient team!

published

I built a two lot subdivision with the team at Toukley. The build was very well managed, all staff were friendly and helpful and no issues through the administration and construction stages. Would definitely build with Jon, Lyndsey and their team again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Emily M.

Emily M.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

I absolutely love my hotondo home - exceptional customer service and wonderful attention to detail

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
John Filippou

John FilippouSouthwest, VIC

Very friendly trustworthy team

published

The build went very smoothly and efficiently. The workmanship and quality of work is very good. The team from Build2grow are very obliging and spontaneous in any request we made. Would not hesitate to build again with Michael.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi John,
Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Michael and the Lara team. Thanks for your great recommendation!
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes


Rob Schroeder

Rob SchroederSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Love our new house everything we could have hoped. Well managed, excellent trades.

published

We currently have a small list of defects requirening attention and Tony has set a time fram for completion not in a rush to see if other small matters arise.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Ashleigh

AshleighCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

A good experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Yen

YenSydney, NSW

Smooth process

published

Build completing was ahead of time. Site supervisor was very thorough with the walk through inspections. Our client service officer was very helpful all throughout the build. Overall pretty good service.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Steve E

Steve EHunter Region, NSW

Hotondo Homes - A class above

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Page 2 of 17

Questions & Answers

James B.

James B.asked

Hi, has anyone built with Hotondo homes Junee?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi James,
There has been a 5-star review left for the Junee team which you can see by visiting > https://www.productreview.com.au/listings/hotondo-homes-nsw-junee

There was also a brand new testimonial which has been shared on the Hotondo Homes Junee Facebook page that you may like to take a look at. You can read that by visiting https://www.facebook.com/HotondoHomesJunee/photos/a.486119798570012/706773296504660/?type=3.

I hope that helps!
Thanks,
Rose


Adriana V.

Adriana V.asked

Hi Guys,

Do you build in Ballan Victoria?

2 answers
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Adriana,
Yes, we absolutely do! The local builders are the Ballarat team. You can find more information about them by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/ballarat/.
Hope that helps!
Thanks,
Rose

Jessica L.
Jessica L.

Adriana- I can not tell you enough- Do not build with Them!


Mark

Markasked

I have a two story house built by Hotondo 4 months ago,when it rains or if there is high humidity i get a constant dripping noise for hours on end,the downpipe is at 90 deg angle halfway down each side of house,another builder told me they should have been at a 25deg so the water would run down pipe and not just pour over the edge,I had Hotondo back to fix odd building repairs which he could not do,I have a few issues and i do not want to place a bad review unless I have to. Mark Loveless 4 Hepburn crt Creswick 3363.

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Mark,
Thanks for contacting us. It is best to discuss this with our customer care team. I can have them contact you directly by the mobile number or email we have listed or is there an alternative way you would like us to get in touch with you?
Kind regards,
Rose


Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

Details

Hotondo Homes VIC, Horsham

Hotondo Homes VIC, Horsham

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes TAS, New Town

Hotondo Homes TAS, New Town

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Inverloch

Hotondo Homes VIC, Inverloch

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Shellharbour

Hotondo Homes NSW, Shellharbour

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Lara

Hotondo Homes VIC, Lara

14 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Bathurst & Orange

Hotondo Homes NSW, Bathurst & Orange

9 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Lilydale

Hotondo Homes VIC, Lilydale

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Corowa

Hotondo Homes NSW, Corowa

1 review
Hotondo Homes VIC, Maffra

Hotondo Homes VIC, Maffra

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Dubbo

Hotondo Homes NSW, Dubbo

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Melton

Hotondo Homes VIC, Melton

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Newcastle

Hotondo Homes NSW, Newcastle

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Mildura

Hotondo Homes VIC, Mildura

1 review
Hotondo Homes NSW, Inverell

Hotondo Homes NSW, Inverell

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Mornington

Hotondo Homes VIC, Mornington

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Kempsey

Hotondo Homes NSW, Kempsey

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Ocean Grove

Hotondo Homes VIC, Ocean Grove

5 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Leeton

Hotondo Homes NSW, Leeton

4 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Shepparton

Hotondo Homes VIC, Shepparton

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Mittagong

Hotondo Homes NSW, Mittagong

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, South Morang

Hotondo Homes VIC, South Morang

3 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Murrumbateman

Hotondo Homes NSW, Murrumbateman

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Torquay

Hotondo Homes VIC, Torquay

10 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Raymond Terrace

Hotondo Homes NSW, Raymond Terrace

9 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Wallan

Hotondo Homes VIC, Wallan

22 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Nowra

Hotondo Homes NSW, Nowra

36 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Warragul

Hotondo Homes VIC, Warragul

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Ulladulla

Hotondo Homes NSW, Ulladulla

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Cranbourne

Hotondo Homes VIC, Cranbourne

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Port Macquarie

Hotondo Homes NSW, Port Macquarie

12 reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Browns Plains

Hotondo Homes QLD, Browns Plains

6 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Ararat

Hotondo Homes VIC, Ararat

No reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Caloundra

Hotondo Homes QLD, Caloundra

5 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Belmont

Hotondo Homes VIC, Belmont

No reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Toowoomba

Hotondo Homes QLD, Toowoomba

18 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Clyde

Hotondo Homes VIC, Clyde

No reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Gympie

Hotondo Homes QLD, Gympie

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Hallam

Hotondo Homes VIC, Hallam

No reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Coomera & Pimpama

Hotondo Homes QLD, Coomera & Pimpama

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Bulli

Hotondo Homes NSW, Bulli

No reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

Hotondo Homes QLD, Jimboomba

4 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Faulconbridge

Hotondo Homes NSW, Faulconbridge

1 review
Hotondo Homes QLD, Rochedale

Hotondo Homes QLD, Rochedale

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Junee

Hotondo Homes NSW, Junee

1 review
Hotondo Homes QLD, Townsville

Hotondo Homes QLD, Townsville

1 review
Hotondo Homes NSW, Mirador

Hotondo Homes NSW, Mirador

11 reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Pialba

Hotondo Homes QLD, Pialba

1 review
Hotondo Homes NSW, Narellan

Hotondo Homes NSW, Narellan

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Mackay

Hotondo Homes QLD, Mackay

2 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Gosford

Hotondo Homes NSW, Gosford

8 reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Taigum

Hotondo Homes QLD, Taigum

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Tamworth

Hotondo Homes NSW, Tamworth

1 review
Hotondo Homes QLD, Caboolture

Hotondo Homes QLD, Caboolture

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Bendigo

Hotondo Homes VIC, Bendigo

No reviews
Hotondo Homes QLD, Chinchilla

Hotondo Homes QLD, Chinchilla

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Batemans Bay

Hotondo Homes NSW, Batemans Bay

10 reviews
Hotondo Homes SA, Berri

Hotondo Homes SA, Berri

1 review
Hotondo Homes NSW, Goulburn

Hotondo Homes NSW, Goulburn

No reviews
Hotondo Homes SA, Port Lincoln

Hotondo Homes SA, Port Lincoln

10 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Mount Kuring-Gai

Hotondo Homes NSW, Mount Kuring-Gai

5 reviews
Hotondo Homes SA, Port Pirie

Hotondo Homes SA, Port Pirie

1 review
Hotondo Homes NSW, Wagga Wagga

Hotondo Homes NSW, Wagga Wagga

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Cowes

Hotondo Homes VIC, Cowes

1 review
Hotondo Homes TAS, Burnie

Hotondo Homes TAS, Burnie

No reviews
Hotondo Homes TAS, Launceston

Hotondo Homes TAS, Launceston

No reviews
Hotondo Homes TAS, Sorell

Hotondo Homes TAS, Sorell

No reviews
Hotondo Homes ACT, Canberra

Hotondo Homes ACT, Canberra

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Cowra

Hotondo Homes NSW, Cowra

No reviews
Hotondo Homes VIC, Ballarat

Hotondo Homes VIC, Ballarat

4 reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Seven Hills

Hotondo Homes NSW, Seven Hills

No reviews
Hotondo Homes NSW, Albury & Wodonga

Hotondo Homes NSW, Albury & Wodonga

1 review
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.