??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes (page 2 of 30)

ACT, Canberra, NSW, VIC, etc...
4.8 from 587 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (355)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (321)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (323)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (301)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (297)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (297)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (284)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (327)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Tracy S.

Tracy S.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Our beautiful home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Andrew

AndrewMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great service from local builder

published

Hotondo Homes Leeton did a fantastic job on our new home. All contractors onsite were prompt and professional and called whenever they had specific questions about our requirements to ensure the job was delivered as per our intended design. This is our second home built by Hotondo Homes Leeton and we are very happy with the build quality and end result. The quotation process was fair and transparent, there was minimal variation resulting in a negligible cost impact with our final price being almost identical to our original quote. This lends itself to an easy but also thorough planning and selections process. Well done and thanks again to Matt and the team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

An amazing experience and a fantastic

published

Great experience with the Hotondo staff from start to finish amazing advice and helping out with design and a great finish on the building , so many people come to look and feel of the home .
The advise on colors and on great advise as the construction was getting done was amazing , and also great support when having to deal with these crazy councils.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tonya

TonyaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ten Star builder: Seriously Amazing

published

Hotondo Homes South Coast are the Go To team for your next and every build. Seriously amazing team to deal with. The best part is that the team are local and in-house, you are treated like family. And when you're spending that much money that is one less stress. Adam helped us design our home. Access to THE builder directly is heaven for this process. Rachel in colours brings your dream to reality. Kayla makes the contract easy. Stef in accounts is so helpful. They have been the best team to deal with, i couldn't have asked for more.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Chaye G.

Chaye G.South East Queensland, QLD

well satisfied customer, Excellent builder ever!!!

published

such a privilege to be Hotondo as our builder, the team were very approachable in terms of any changes while the build is ongoing. I recommend this very enthusiastic team because they doesn't just do their work but you can absolutely see their genuineness and work with passion. Me and y husband were extremely happy with the quality of service we had received.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Rob W

Rob WCentral Queensland, QLD

Love It

published

Love the plan and how simple it was to add the extras we wanted. Love how easy the process was. Love the photos and progress reports weekly.
Anthony was very approachable, professional, friendly and honest. We wanted a special BBQ built and from a photo Anthony made it happen. It’s beautiful and everyone admires it. Lynelle was wonderful with the Colour selection process. There were so many choices and lots of laughs but we now have a beautiful coastal look.Love our high quality built home.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

10/10

published

I just wanted to say a quick thanks for everything so far. The catch up this morning was great, its awesome to see things moving along and coming in under the estimate was a perfect start to the week. The Hotondo team have been fantastic to deal with and I’m looking forward to diving into construction. Alex has been truly amazing and has made the process entirely effortless.

Big thanks to the team.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Jamie M.

Jamie M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

The most perfect experience and product

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Chloe

ChloeCentral Queensland, QLD

Fuss free first home!

published

Building our first home came down to Hotondo and one other builder and we found Hotondo to be the best choice for professionalism, quality and customer service. We loved that we could lock everything in before signing the contract and didn't have any financial surprises. Anthony and Lynelle did a fabulous job and we adore our new home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Now we're looking forward to the build

published

Mark & Gianna have just build our Daughter and Son In-law a magnificent house and it was effortless from start to finish. My wife and I have been so impressed to the point where we purchased a piece of land ourselves and have engaged the services of Mark and his wonderful Team to build a forever home for us and we can't wait for the day to move in. Highly recommended!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Superior customer service

published

We were incredibly impressed with the management of our build. We were always kept very well informed of the status and were always notified immediately if there were any issues. We were also very impressed with how well the trades were organised. There were no significant delays and each trade was ready to start once one had finished. Our questions were always answered promptly and the team was always very approachable and friendly, each step of the way. The entire process from beginning to end was seamless and hassle free and the build was completed quickly and to a very high standard. We couldn't be happier with our new home and would not hesitate recommending the team to others.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Couldn't be happier!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Calmed my nerves and gave me my dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Monique B.

Monique B.Illawarra, NSW

Locals supporting locals who wouldn’t want to be a party of that, especially when it’s done right .

published

So impressed with the staff and outcomes of each stage so far . No hidden surprises , up front , honest and always feel valued and heard . What I don’t understand is explained and whenever I have needed input it was there with options within budget . Thankyou so much Alex , Adam , Rachael & Grace .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Perfect builder for our dream home !

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen

StephenSydney, NSW

Over the Moon and professional with a great team

published

So easy and relaxed, Alex took her time with no pressure going back and forwards, constant updates from Grace and Kayla with pricing and council information. briefly meet the owner Adam and it is clear he has a great team with him,
We shopped are around and we felt Hotondo Sth Coast were best quality value for money. I look forward to the building commencing with current service levels from these guy will be a breeze.
Keep Up The Great Work.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

Building our dream home has been a breeze with Hotondo Jimboomba.

published

The team at Hotondo Homes Jimboomba have made the entire process of building our dream home smooth and easy. Geoff has always answered any questions we’ve had in a prompt manor and put our minds at ease. During the colour selections Donna was fantastic and offered a wealth of knowledge when it came to design elements of our home. We’re very happy with the service we’ve received thus far as can’t wait to see our home once it’s completed.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
robert findlay

robert findlaySouthwest, VIC

Excellent

published

Management - excellent
Build quality - excellent
Issues - nil
Costs - similar

Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove provided a excellent service, workmanship, staff are extremely friendly, professional & courteous. All promises given were met to my expectations.
Only negative was the project went well over the contracted time frame.
I definitely would recommend Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove, especially Colby Newbegin & Nick Ford.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Cathy

CathyMid North Coast, NSW

TOP MARKS ALL THE WAY...!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Johnston

JohnstonSouth East Queensland, QLD

We now have our dream home. It’s perfect!

published

The management and delivery of our project was second to none. Any problems We’re dealt with quickly and the team went above and beyond to ensure we got what we wanted. The cost remained firm throughout the build and the team were happy to accommodate any reasonable changes we asked for.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Page 2 of 30
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Doug F.

Doug F.asked

VIC, Inverloch

Venus Bay to build 2 bedroom , open plan, kitchen with walk in pantry, family ,dining. Do you have any plans for smaller homes like this ?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Doug,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We definitely build in Venus Bay. We don't have any standard two bedroom floor plans however all our designs are completely flexible and can be modified to suit. It will be best to speak directly to the local team about what they can do for you. You can contact them by visiting www.hotondo.com.au.
Thanks,
Rose

Jimmy T.

Jimmy T.asked

TAS, Sorell

Regard to the NB Contracting Pty Ltd, should Hotondo respond to the loss for clients, Hotondo has to do something, not only asking people to consult government departments.
I am one of the Hotondo customers and I lost 22k in this matter.

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Jimmy,
We're sorry to hear about your frustration and the matter. Can you please get in contact with our Customer Care team by emailing customercare@hotondo.com.au to discuss this further?
Kind regards,
Hotondo Homes

butterflykiss

butterflykissasked

Hotondo Homes

We are struggling to decide on a plan! Has anyone built the new Alden 292 they would be happy to share their opinion/photos?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Butterflykiss,
The Alden 292 is a very new design so we don't have any that have gone to construction just yet. There are a number of Alden 312s that have been built that we can try to get some photos of for you if you like. Our home designs are also flexible which means if there's something you'd like to change in any of our floor plans we can do that. The builders can guide you through this to ensure the changes don't disrupt the structural integrity of the home. If that is something that interests you please send through an email address via private message or contact us through any of our social media platforms.
Thanks,
Rose

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.