??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes (page 2 of 12)

ACT, Theodore, NSW, QLD, SA, TAS and VIC
4.6 from 233 reviews

High Quality & Professional

Hontondo Homes Batemans Bay built our home during 2018. I wanted to wait a few months before posting our review to make sure we had settled in well & good and to see if any issues arose.
In the end, we are very happy with the quality finish of our home. I often visit the final stages of new home builds as part of my job and I find that the level of detail throughout our own home is higher than most. The paintwork is perfect, the quality of fixtures and appliances are fantastic (although Id likely trade up on the exhaust fan in the kitchen but thats quite a small thing), the grout work in the bathroom is neat & tidy, and all corners/doorways align perfectly (no doors catching or not-closing properly) - a bit of a feat considering we are a 'pole' home.

Darren Phillips and his team were always within contact and happy to answer our queries and concerns. Billy & Matt who oversaw the build directly were always happy to help with any questions and very professional. The expected time frame of the build that we were told at the outset was met on time.

We had a signed fixed-price contract that was adhered to so we were not out of pocket more than expected which was a huge relief. It was nice to know that we were dealing with an honest company as there was a stage where we were due a refund and they nicely brought that to our attention first.

All in all we would be very happy to build with Hotondo Homes Batemans Bay again and hope to soon! Thanks guys!

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Batemans Bay
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Jencornes, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Darren and the team from Batemans Bay. We thank you for your kind words and great recommendation and look forward to building with you again in the future, but in the meantime we hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hidden Gem

We would gratefully like to express our enjoyment and how happy we are in our new home.
Thank you to Waydon Builders Pty Ltd Hotondo Wallan.
When we purchased our land in Hidden Valley with fantastic views we knew that this will be our final dream home. HIDDEN GEM
We looked for a local builder with knowledge and experience who has built in the area.
This is why we chose Wayne and Dona Marc of Hotondo Homes to custom build our new home .
Our initial contact with Melissa to start with was pleasant and made us feel comfortable and then on meeting with Wayne Marc to discuss house designs , they made us feel completely satisfied that we were engaging with the right builder.
Once we finalized our plans we met with Keegan Marc (Construction manager ) who was very pleasant in helping us to choose and price out the final contract.
At the start of construction we met with Kalan Marc ( Building Coordinator) on site to discuss all progress of contract. At anytime if we needed to change anything it was not a problem and also very pleasant to deal with.
What stood out most was very good correspondence if we had a question it was answered immediately or if we left a message it was answered back straight away.
Also at any time we required a walk through it was not a problem.
Our home was built in 5 months and were not expecting to be in by Christmas.
Hand over was on the 6th December 2018. All works were completed to a high standard and a experienced workmanship level.
My wife and I would like to thank everyone involved at Waydon Builders starting from in the office right through behind the scenes.
Wayne and Dona must be very proud to have Keegan and Kalan and families running a extremely high standard of efficiency company.
At anytime Waydon Builders require a reference or would like to show a fiture client through we would be more than pleased to do so.

Build LocationVictoria
Office LocationVIC, Wallan
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Bruce, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It sounds like you had an incredible experience with the Wallan team, which is fantastic to see. Wayne, Donna and the team really pride themselves on their service and will be thrilled to see your feedback. We're glad we have played a part in creating your hidden gem and hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Great company, good service and plus Adam and team are willing to help for his customer.

Hotondo Homes Southcoast have done my first dream house. I am really appreciate in his work.
Professional and very helpful.

If you are thinking to have one of your the stylish home, contact Hotondo Homes Southcoast for it.
You won't disappointed.

Adam and Team will be very helpful, reliable, quick response. For sure they can make your dream home come true.
Strongly Recommend!

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, South Nowra
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Ping, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear Adam and his team were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience for your very first home. We thank you for your great recommendation and are happy to hear the team have built you a home that is better than you ever imagined. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Amazing to Deal With

Design by owner - Architectual Building Designer.
We have been in our new Hotondo Home designed by me for nine months and it is as tight and solid as the day we moved in. The overall finish is excellent.
All issues were settled promptly and personally by Adam Sturt. His after sales service was superb in that even at this time after move in he personally called to inquire of the any ongoing condition.
I would cheerfully recommend South Coast Hotondo with Adam Sturt at the helm and his very capable staff and service for anyone who wants an individually designed home. 5 Stars Adam!

Regards.....Colin

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, South Nowra
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
Hi Colin, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're thrilled to hear you were so happy with your experience with Adam and his team. It's great to see Adam was able to take your dream home and turn it into a reality and we thank you for your fantastic recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Thank you for building our dream home!

We couldn’t possibly give a higher recommendation for Adam and his team at Hotondo South Coast. From the moment we met Adam, we knew that we wanted him to build our dream home. The whole building process from start to finish ran smoothly and the communication provided by Adam and the team was exceptional; we were given constant updates throughout the build. If you are looking for a trustworthy builder with local knowledge, then we would definitely recommend Hotondo South Coast

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, South Nowra
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Hi Mat, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you have had such a terrific experience with Adam and the team from Nowra. Adam's passion is absolutely infectious and his entire team work hard to ensure each client has the best possible experience, so it is wonderful to see that has come through for you. Thank you for your fantastic recommendation. We hope you continue to love your new Hotondo Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Choose this builder, you won't be sorry!

We just wanted to say a huge thank you to Hotondo Sth Morang and their amazing team for everything they’ve done for us so far.

Our knockdown-rebuild was a daunting project for us as we had never done anything like it before. We didn’t know where to start but knew that we needed to choose someone reputable, easy to deal with and that we could trust.

Enter Hotondo South Morang and their amazing team.

By the time our project had been scoped and we had discussed what was possible, we had confidence that we were in the best hands.

Throughout the planning, selection and initial phases of the build, the team has guided and kept us informed. So much so that we genuinely felt as though ours was the only project they have been managing this year!

We had no prior knowledge of the building process and little idea of what to expect. Several of our friends and family are also currently building with other companies (foolishly). They are envious of our smooth and seamless experience.

Darren and his team have been a tremendous source of confidence for us as we grow our family and build our dream home.

Nick and Allirra Duffy

Build LocationVictoria
Office LocationVIC, South Morang
Construction End DateJun 2019
1 comment
Hi Nick and Allirra, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you have had such a wonderful experience with Darren and the team from South Morang. We completely understand how daunting it can be to build a new home, especially with a knockdown-rebuild project so it is great to hear you felt so comfortable with the team. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We hope you enjoy making many beautiful memories in your new Hotondo Home. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Care Free Build!

My duplex build with Hotondo South Coast was easy and care free. Adam and his staff were exceptional from initial contact to completion and handover. Any issues I had throughout the build were resolved quickly and without fuss. I couldn't have been happier with the finished product and had no problems with resale. In fact, I was so pleased with Hotondo South Coast, that I am in the process of building my second duplex with them. I would highly recommend Adam and the team at Hotondo South Coast whether it be building an investment property or your forever home.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, South Nowra
Construction End DateAug 2017
1 comment
Hi Michelle, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Adam and his team while building your duplex. It's quite rare that we have the opportunity to work with clients multiple times when you consider the nature of our business so it's great to hear we will have the opportunity to work with you again! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Best experiences for our first home

we started to look for land first on which Hotondo Nowra helps us to find and all the staff were friendly .
Specially Adam was helpful Everytime .It was great experience. build came on time and it and we have any issue quickly Resloved and Aswell come on right budget .We will be looking forward to build our another house .
Thanks

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, South Nowra
Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
Hi Suraj, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Adam and the team from Nowra. It is wonderful to see they provided exceptional service right throughout your building journey. We look forward to working with you again on your next project! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Our great experience

Knowing what we wanted in our new build but only having a very limited budget made it difficult for us to think that we could accomplish our dream home. The team at Hotondo Pialba were so knowledgeable and understanding. They helped us to see things in a practical way that would best suit our needs and focus on the more important aspects of our requirements. We made lots of changes on the way which can be very frustrating but they were very accommodating. They helped us all the way in our decision making and we got the home we wanted. We are so pleased with the sensational finish of our home, even down to the finest details. I highly recommend Hotondo Homes to anyone considering building. Well done guys. You rock!!

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Pialba
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Ginny, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with the Pialba/Hervey Bay team and that they were able to accommodate to all your needs. Thank you for your fantastic recommendation, we hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

One of our best experiences....ever!!!

Every aspect of the building of our new home with Hotondo Port Macquarie was a great experience. The professional team were always on top of the issues and there to assist. The building of our new Stockton home was extremely well managed. The workmanship and quality of the build was to a high standard. If we had any issues they were quickly resolved. The team listened, made suggestions and then got on with a solution. The build came in right on budget with the only extra cost from the original quote being incurred due to an increase in the size of the ducted air conditioner unit. Highly recommend Fiona, Andrew, Dean and team to build your dream home.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationPort Macquarie
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Jenny, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Fiona, Andrew, Dean and the team. It's always great to hear about the high level of service our clients receive so we thank you for sharing your story and for your fantastic recommendation. We hope you enjoy making countless memories in your brand new Stockton. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Totally Satisfied with my Hotondo New Build

My build with Hotondo Southern Highland exceeded expectations in every aspect from initial contact to completion and handover, some of the main features of my stressless experience:

- management and staff completely customer focused
- flexibility with design and inclusions
- understanding and executing requirements for a beautifully built home
- first-class workmanship and project management of the build from start to finish
- no cost overruns as every detail finalised prior to commencement of build and completed well within contract completion date

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Mittagong
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Hi Jibmail, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. It's fantastic to hear the Southern Highlands team absolutely exceeded your expectations across so many areas. We hope you enjoy your new Hotondo Home for years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Simply the best.

I could not speak more highly of our build process with Hotondo Homes Wallan! From the initial consultation to handover we were taken care of and kept in the loop every step of the way. The whole team were extremely knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating (even though I was extremely indecisive and changed my mind a million times before construction had even begun!) The finished product was everything I envisioned and more. Spending the first night in our new house it already felt like home, and for that I could not be more thankful. If you are building don’t even consider anyone else, Hotondo Homes Wallan are simply the best.

Build LocationVictoria
Office LocationVIC, Wallan
Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Hi EJR, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with our Wallan team. Most people say the first night in their new home is always a little strange so it is great to hear you already felt right at home and we're sure you'll continue making amazing memories in your new Hotondo Home! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Inverloch are fabulous

Building with Hotondo Inverloch was fabulous. From the start to the finish Trent and Caroline were honest, open and extremely helpful. They did exactly what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. There were no unexpected extras at all and not even one disagreement. Caroline and Trent were very flexible with our meeting times and Caroline was fantastic with colour selections. During the build Trent allowed us to look over the house regularly and the tradesman we met were always friendly. We have been in our house now for over 2 months and there is not a single defect. We can't recommend Hotondo Inverloch highly enough - top quality. Our final cost was exactly what we were quoted at the start. Phil and Sue Whiteman

Build LocationVictoria
Office LocationVIC, Inverloch
Construction End DateOct 2018
2 comments
Hi Phil and Sue, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Trent, Caroline and the team. It is wonderful to hear you were well-informed throughout your entire journey and love your new home! Thank you for your great recommendation, we hope you love living in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo HomesWe are completely over the moon with our new house built by Hotondo Homes and cannot praise Trent and Caroline and the whole team enough. Everything is absolutely perfect (and I can be a little fussy), we have nothing that needs following up at the 13 week check post moving in. These guys know how to build a house and do it very well and always with a smile. We can not thank them enough. Kind Regards, Sue & Phil Whiteman

Terrible experience hotondo RAYMOND terrace

I am near The end of my build with hotondo Port Stephens I would not recommend them due to the issues that I have had with them.
They have built my house so far out of standard and have been told by that I will be unable to get an occupancy certificate unless it’s rectified. [name removed] has refused to communicate with me to resolve the matter I am now having to fight through the courts.. all I have asked that my house is built to the Australian standards as every house should be.
If you have any questions
Please contact me on 0459043440

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Raymond Terrace
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Kylie, We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your Hotondo Homes experience however, our team has been working with you to mediate your issues with the Port Stephens team. As per the ruling by Fair Trading New South Wales, there were minor defects with the property that have now been completed and signed off by Fair Trading New South Wales. The occupancy certificate can only be issued once the home has been completely finished and the final payment has been received. Whilst your home is still in construction it is illegal to issue a certificate of occupancy. Our team will continue to work with you through the remainder of your contract to ensure the home meets all requirements. Should you wish to discuss this further, please continue to work with our Customer Care team. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Painless Experience

Having been involved in the construction industry all of my life, I have come across some poorly managed builders. It was very refreshing to deal with Adam and his team at Hotondo in South Nowra. They were flexible with their approach, both from a design and a construction perspective. They accommodated my desire to carry out the external work myself and fitted in with my needs in a timely fashion. Their supervisors were very helpful and the office staff were on top of things as soon as we raised any queries. Variations were kept to a minimum and so were any defects during the maintenance period. they built a quality product for us and we would certainly use them again in the future.
Joe.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, South Nowra
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
Hi Joe, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're thrilled to hear you were so pleased with your experience with Adam and his team. Hotondo Southcoast really pride themselves on the high level of customer service they provide and it is always wonderful to hear stories like yours. Thank you again. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes - Macarthur

We are very fortunate to have met our builder and his team at Hotondo Homes - Macarthur. From working with the local council, communicating with the neighbours and coordinating with the external landscapers, our builder has shown a rare combination of great honesty, high integrity and technical competence (i.e. quality workmanship and design). We highly recommend Hotondo Homes - Macarthur!

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Narellan
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Shane, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you were so thrilled with your experience with the team from Macarthur. Brandon and his team work hard to ensure their clients are more than happy with their new home and it's wonderful to see they have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We hope you enjoy living in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes Greater Port Stephens provided a fast quality build

We found the display home at Thornton great & the sales staff awesome! Very helpful with all my questions. Our build went smoothly & any issues we may have had were quickly handled by Maddie in the office. We received regular updates from Maddie & our project manager Brett was available when we needed him.
We are very happy with how quickly our home was completed.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Raymond Terrace
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hi Kirsty, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're very happy to hear you were so pleased with your building experience with Jason, Maddy, Brett and the team. Was there anything we could have done to make this a 5-star experience for you? Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Best Building Experience Yet!

From start to finish, the whole building process was a breeze with Hotondo Batemans Bay. From choosing a design to working through changes & additions during construction, they were helpful & professional with all aspects. Our family have ended up with the exact house we wanted, at the price we needed.
Thank you to Darren and the team for a wonderful experience.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Batemans Bay
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
Hi Darren, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Darren and the Batemans Bay team! We're glad the team were able to meet your expectations and hope you love living in your new Hotondo Home for many years to come! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Homes Greater Port Stephens took the stress out of our build!

We built the Stockton 322 through Hotondo Homes Greater Port Stephens. We walked in to the display home at Homeworld in Thornton and instantly fell in love with their homes. We were met by Karren and the moment she sat us down we knew these were the people we wanted to be dealing with. We have being blown away by the constant support and professionalism the team have shown us. We found if we ever had an issue or needed something done Maddie in the office was already 10 steps ahead and made our build as smooth sailing as possible. Our build site was always clean and tidy when we went for our inspections throughout the build, the workmanship was always done beautifully and Brett our Build Supervisor was always very polite and informative. The team always kept us up to date and showed us such compassion and support when our little girl was born. We were told building was going to break us, but it has being one of the most exciting and fulfilling ventures yet. We have an absolutely beautiful dream house to call our forever home.
Thank you so much Hotondo Greater Port Stephens.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Raymond Terrace
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Bel, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so happy to hear you've had such a wonderful experience with Jason and the team from Greater Port Stephens. It's wonderful to hear they made you feel so relaxed, yet excited throughout your building journey and we're sure you will have an amazing time creating wonderful family memories with your beautiful new baby in your beautiful new home! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Hotondo Batemans Bay

This was our first time building. It was a smooth process and stress free thanks to Darren Phillips and the team. The Foreman Matt Thomas ensured we were kept up to date with the progress every step of the way. Pics of each stage were sent to us. There were no major issues throughout the build. Matt provided a solutions focused approach for any minor issues that did arise. Darren definitely ensured no suprises regarding price, inclusions and costs. The price agreed upon is the price we paid. Everything was clear and transparent. Highly recommended. Competitive pricing and an awesome finish. Selections was a smooth process with the assistance of Lesa and advice she provided.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Batemans Bay
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Paulo, Thanks for taking the time to review Hotondo Homes. We're so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Darren and the Batemans Bay team. We know it can be a little scary building for the first time and we're very happy to see the team made your entire journey so smooth and stress-free. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you enjoy making amazing memories in your new Hotondo Home! Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Page 2 of 12

Questions & Answers

How many reviews on for Hotondo are fake? After one genuine poor review is posted, soon after a bunch of glowing reviews are posted and they read like they are straight out of the sales brochures. I think they need some new writers. Be wary of the glowing review.
1 answer
Hi Andrew, All Product Reviews are genuine, verified clients - it is a requirement that all reviewers provide a proof of purchase in order for their review to be published. All our clients have the same opportunity to provide us with feedback on Product Review and majority of our clients are thrilled with their experience, which is something we are very proud of. While some reviews may seem similar, we can assure you these are real reviews from clients who were more than happy to share their experience with the public. Kind regards, Hotondo Homes

Does Hotondo Homes Wallan build in Seymour, Victoria?
1 answer
Hi Vic, Yes, the certainly do! You can find all the information and contact details for the team by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/wallan/ Hope that helps. Kind regards, Rose

Do you guys build near Carlingford NSW area for a KDR?
1 answer
Hi Arun, yes we do. Pieter Molenaar is the local builder in this area. You can find his contact details by visiting https://hotondo.com.au/home-builders/parramatta/. Thanks - Rose

Similar listings