??!
1 photo
House and Land Design

House and Land Design

5.0 from 56 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

11 reviews
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (10)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (9)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (10)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (9)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (9)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (9)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (8)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (9)
Previous
Next
asp933

asp933South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

The best decision I've ever made.

published

The best decision I've ever made was to use House and Land Design to build our house at Pimpama. They did everything perfectly. They were clear and honest about every step of the process. The build quality is amazing and I always felt I knew exactly what was going on. The build was ahead of schedule despite happening in the middle of covid19 lockdown. We ended up with a better quality house than expected, at a better price, in a shorter time frame. Definitely recommend in a heartbeat.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
  • Verified customer

Simplicity at it's finest!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2016
Harry

HarryGold Coast

  • Verified customer

Phenomenal

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Home Builders

Find out how House and Land Design compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HaS

HaS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best builder, a 5-star!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 38 reviews
  • 58 likes
  • Verified customer

The best builder by far out there

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
Sage T.

Sage T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

HALD is the best builder that I have encountered. We will only build with them from now on.

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
  • Verified customer

HALD are indeed a 5-star building company

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Professional, honest - best house on the street!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
Danuel

DanuelCRESTMEAD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Amazing home, professional service and build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
Home Builders

Find out how House and Land Design compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nnm

NnmSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Thank you so much

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2017
Sri

SriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Dream come true!!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
See all House and Land Design reviews

Questions & Answers

Rav

Ravasked

Hi,
Could you please help me out with the following questions:
1) How many years your construction warranty and your fixture warranty?
2) what is usually timeframe to build single story house?
3) how much is normally estimate difference between single and double story 4bed ?

Thank you

2 answers
Sri
Sri

Hi Rav, I would suggest you speak with Doug at House and Land Design.
www.hald.com.au

House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Hi Rav
Thank you for your inquiry, please go to our website where you will find all our house designs, inclusion prices, and warranty information.
Thank you Glen

Kristin H

Kristin Hasked

Does HALD complete major renovations to existing homes?

2 answers
DJL
DJL

Hi Kristin,
I don't think that they do renovations even major ones. That is because they avoid complications and just do what they do best, and they do it well.
We spent quite some time looking at the renovate or rebuild option. To renovate our place was going to cost about $350k to knock down and rebuild was about $300k and we didn't need to compromise on design. We got the layout we wanted, 2.7m ceilings, all new plumbing and electrical.
We are happy that we choose to knock down and rebuild, but you do take a big breath when the excavator starts demolishing your existing house.
Regards,...David & Cheryl

House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Good morning Kristin,
Thank you for contacting House and Land. In regards to your question, our building company concentrates mainly on new homes as David and Cheryl has suggested. We unfortunately don't do any type of renovations at this stage.
All the best with your renovations, sorry we couldn't be of more help.

Rachel

Rachelasked

Hello, does HALD build in Clyde North Melbourne?

1 answer
House and Land Design
Hald H.House and Land Design

Hi Rachel,

Unfortunately we don't reach down that far for our construction sorry. As we're a Gold Coast based company we tend to go only as far down as the South Gold Coast area. Thank you for considering us for your house construction and sorry we couldn't further accommodate for the area you're looking at.

Regards,

HALD

Get an answer from our members and House and Land Design representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.