House of Beauty World

House of Beauty World

1.2 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Beauty Product Retailers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for House of Beauty World? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.2
25 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(24)
  • Product Quality
    1.7 (15)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (6) · No (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jayde
JaydeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bad customer service

published

Does not answer to phone calls or emails. I have sent over 7 emails regarding my orders but nothing in return. Will never buy from here again!

Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Privacy Lover
Privacy LoverPerth, WA

Don't order from these guys they never do refunds

published

My dad ordered several bottles of aftershave from these people and it still hasn't arrived. He's contacted them on several occasions with no response. He's working with his bank and other companies to get a refund. Don't buy from these people if you don't want to lose your money.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Aimee K.
Aimee K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Scam. Do not order

published

Ordered hair colour in mid Aug 2021. It was apparently sent out a few days later, but according to the tracking link it hasn’t been pickup up from their warehouse. Have tried to get an update from them with over 12 emails to customer service as well as Facebook. Still nothing. Ordering from them is absolutely throwing your money down the drain. Stay away.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2021
Sana Geadah
Sana GeadahSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Terrible service and customer services.

published

I placed an order in January 2021 (order No. 1645573 ) . We are now in September 2021 and I haven’t received the product nor the requested refund.

Been promised a full refund back in July 2021 and still waiting.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how House of Beauty World compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emori
EmoriSydney, NSW

Very Good

published

Took a while to get to Sydney, Australia but it got here! It took around 1 month.. I read a lot of the reviews after I already bought the products and was scared that it was going to be a scam but I got everything I payed for! Clippers are Authentic! Only problem was the cord is American, but can easily fix that by getting a travel adapter.. easy fix.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
sian.welsh
sian.welshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

DONT BUY FROM THEM

published

I'm really annoyed because I bought a box of hair dye which took a while to arrive (understandably with covid), and during which they responded to me quickly to say it was still en route. HOWEVER, when it arrived and half the colours were the wrong colour (pink instead of orange), they didn't respond. I've emailed 3 times and STILL NO RESPONSE

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sandy
SandyHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

What a joke! Absolute SCAM!!

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Alice
AliceSydney, NSW
  • Verified

This is a scam, no tracking or delivery received

published

This is a scam. I placed an order several weeks ago, received no tracking number and followed up three times with absolutely no feedback or customer service. I feel stupid for using this website. Don’t make the same mistake. It also did not make it clear cost was in US dollars, so my card was charged a lot more than the invoice said. COMPLETE SCAM. Very disappointed should have read the other reviews before ordering. Does not seem legit at all. Waste of time and money.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sally-Kate H.
Sally-Kate H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

DODGY! Customer service is BAD!

published

The customer service is terrible!
Placed order 19/6. Emailed at least 5 times to cancel…. (The first email was 5mins after I placed the order). Shipping costs are ridiculous and not shown until AFTER you pay.
Not even one reply!

Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how House of Beauty World compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Incomplete delivery and no response from cs

published

I ordered a facewash and moisturiser, only the moisturiser arrived. I mailed their customer service 3 seperate times 2 months ago and all 3 mails remain unanswered.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2021
Susan
Susan
  • 2 reviews

Unethical business

published

We purchased shaving products from HoB and are very disappointed. The postage from the US to Australia was $85 AUD for 1kg and the products were packed so poorly that the tins were crushed and the product had spilled out all over everything. Apart from the loss of product, my feedback is the same as others here: the tracking number did not work; no queries were answered; my product loss was not addressed and; they use Trust Pilot for public feedback but only reviews of 4 and 5 stars are accepted. All other rankings go through to their website and go unanswered.

Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
  • Verified

Full order not delivered. Bad customer service.

published

I ordered hair and mousse. The order took a whole to arrive. The mousse was not delivered. My first email was acknowledged but all others ignored. My friend had the same issue after many,
many emails she recieved her refund. I do not recommend this company.

Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how House of Beauty World compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dina
DinaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

do not order

published

I ordered 2 Wella hair moisturising sprays for hair, I ordered from America, because they don't sell them in Australia any more, I received 2 cream moisturisers from melbourne Australia, I wish I had have read the reviews before ordering from this site. I would not have ordered and research a different product

Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedMarch 2021
Andrea S.
Andrea S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Disappointed,

published

I bought some Haircare products and wig . Tracking number does not work I have emailed them several
Times to ask for a proper tracing number and still no response . I it’s been over 4 weeks it’s over $300AUD . I was so excited not I am not sure if I did the right thing .

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Siria R.
Siria R.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

They answered my complaint publicly and they didn’t get back to me at all

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +14Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

JTP
JTPasked

Does House of Beauty quote their prices in $AUS or $US dollars? They've quoted a price. do I have to convert from $US to $AUS ? Please, thankyou.

2 answers
Siria R.
Siria R.

It is quoted in American dollars my invoice was for 80ish and in my bank statement was 120ish.
If you are ordering from overseas I really recommend you to think twice, I’m still waiting for a respond about my refund, their international courier is really bad and the only thing they respond is, that it was delivered.
And Australia post doesn’t take any responsibility.

JTP
JTP

Thanks so much

Get an answer from our members

Other Beauty Product Retailers

See all Beauty Product Retailers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.