??!
1 photo
HP 4520 ENVY All-In-One

HP 4520 ENVY All-In-One

MPN: F0V63A
3.6 from 10 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1

Kasparov

KasparovSydney

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Smooth Operator - Great Value Printer and Scanner

published

HP 4520 Envy is a quite and fast printer and scanner. It can print quite fast, and is perfect for home use and someone who doesn't want to spend hundreds of $$$ on a printer.

The ink is easy to replace and lasts a fairly long time, scanner option is really good too have used it quite a few times to scan important documents.

No negatives as the price point is excellent and is now a proven performer. The colours a printed quite vivid and the whole user experience is very good. Recommended.

Final Verdict: 5/5

Hew Packard nails it with this printer that is an excellent addition to your home computer if you need to print some things or scan documents in a fast and effective manner. No complains and highly recommended,

Purchased in February 2017 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

utumoa

utumoaAU

  • 3 reviews

Great All in one for home use

published

I am very happy with this printer/scanner/copier. It is all I need for my uses and very reliable. Ink cartridges seem to last a reasonable amount of time and scanning is of a good quality. I would recommend it for home use and for scanning documents you want to store electronically.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Leigh

LeighMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dreadful printer

published

Is there a worse AirPrint printer on the market? Connecting to it on wi-fi is a hit and miss affair, invariably involving a number of attempts to establish a connection (using a brand new router and the latest iPad). The machine is a voracious user of very expensive printer ink, the print quality is very average (often with very 'unusual' colours) and the print speed is sloth-like.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jessica

Jessica

  • 4 reviews

Excellent

published

I needed a new printer that did just the basics but Wow is this printer more than that at such a great price. My favorite function is that you can connect via bluetooth from any device and print out what you need. Love it, makes working from home a brezze...

Date PurchasedJul 2018

walker

walkerQueanbeyan

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok, but wont recognise genuine HP ink cartridges

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Ashleigh

AshleighNSW

  • 4 reviews

Ok printer for the price, but ink seems to run out quite quickly

published

It's an ok printer, easy to set up and use, ink levels to tell u how much is left. Only thing I found is that the tri colour ink goes really quick, like super quick, maybe I have a faulty one I don't know. Anyways print quality is average, the cost of the refills are what u expect so I get the generic does the same job as the official ink refills, and I've never had problems with jamming. Overall it does the job

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Refills expensive

published

Bought the machine to replace my brother printer so I could print out some flyers for my home based business. Nothing fancy just A5 flyers with about 12 lines on it black print no colour required. Needed to print about 500 pages. Had been a breeze for the brother machine. HP forget it!!! Paper feed only holds 100 pages and seems to need to align the pages every time it needs to be refilled - using more ink. The cartridges don't say how many pages they print. I know why! 2 normal and 1 xl didn't even finish printing out 500 A4 pages. Would have been cheaper to go out and get them printed and not wasted my time money and effort.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

JILLTEE

JILLTEEQLD, 4300

  • 29 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Little Machine

published

I recently purchased this printer and it is such a good little machine for the price, it was very easy to set up,it prints clearly, and the thing i like the most is that it only has 2 ink cartridges to replace, cheaper to run,a bargain for the small price.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Michele

MicheleNewcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

HP printer

published

Very happy with this printer. Easy to use and also easy to replace the ink cartridges. It has a feature to show how much ink is left in the cartridges. I think the price of ink is about average. Have not had any paper issues with it jamming. Great to be able to use it from my iPad without having to plug into it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Tone01

Tone01Adelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Suits the family

published

Bought this Printer last time it was on sale. Mainly for the wireless feature as all the family uses it. Pity it can not be remotely turned on. The cartridges are expensive so I just buy generic cartridges which so far have worked really well. Recently printed several hundred pages (updates to technical manuals that Need) and it worked flawlessly.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Questions & Answers

bboomer

bboomerasked

Can I print from mobile via bluetooth. Thx

1 answer
Leigh
Leigh

I am connected to this printer from my iPad via the wifi system in my house and from a PC by USB cable. So I'm not sure about Bluetooth connection. All I do know is that it is the worst printer I have ever had, it is generally extremely slow to print and consumes printer ink like a man dying of thirst who has found a waterhole in the desert. And when you put in new (and expensive) ink cartridges it has this annoying habit of insisting on doing a "print alignment" which forces you to print a page of lines and squiggles on a new (and thus wasted) sheet of paper. A real dud.


Lyn J

Lyn Jasked

I want to scan several photos at once which are stuck in a book. Can I do it with this printer? (HP Envoy 4520 all in one)
The album I want to print from is very thick. Does that matter?

1 answer
Leigh
Leigh

When you say "stuck" in a book I presume you mean there are several photos appearing on the one page? Most scanners, including this one, will scan from a book, photo album or similar if you can get the page you want scanned pressed fairly flat onto the glass of the scanner. The flatter you can get the page on the glass the better. Use some light hand pressure to press the page flat.
The lid doesn't have to be closed for the scanner to work. Avoid looking at the scanner light as it makes its pass because it is pretty bright.
If the photo you want scanned is near the spine of the book it is hard to get that area really flat on the glass and you can get some distortion in the scanned result.


Olivia

Oliviaasked

Do you know if this can print on 150 gsm paper?

1 answer
JILLTEE
JILLTEE

I am not sure about using this paper, i noticed a couple of comments on google about some people having problems printing with the thicker paper on this machine i have only used the normal copy paper so perhaps the thicker paper is not the best for this one.

Jill


Get an answer from our members and HP representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP)$58
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wi-Fi CompatibleNo
Cloud PrintingNo
Print from PhoneNo
Height128mm
Width445mm
Depth564mm

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN12: 889296228608
  • MPN: F0V63A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.