??!
1 photo
Huggies Infant

Huggies Infant

3.2 from 167 reviews

Reviews

(57)
(36)
(12)
(15)
(47)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (7)
  • Comfort
    2.0 (7)
Shannon B.

Shannon B.South East Queensland, QLD

Terrible smell

published

I use stage 5 in girls nappies and stage 3 in boys nappies and both have a terrible smell as soon as you pull the nappy out of the box. Newborn and stage 2 didn't have the smell though??? I have been using Huggies for 6 yrs and it's hasn't always been like this. It's also annoying when the side tags rip off before you have even used the nappy (which doesn't happen all the time) but my issue is with the disgusting smell.

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Suzanne

SuzanneCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic nappies

published

Very easy to use & baby feels comfortable in them. Have used with all 3 of my children now & wouldn't change brands. Cute pictures on the nappy, good quality & very reasonably priced.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Janey N.

Janey N.

  • 3 reviews

No way

published

These nappies smell of strong chemicals. After doing my own research of the ingredients in these nappies i won’t be purchasing again and I highly discourage the use of this brand. Educate yourself before using!

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Infant compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

These nappies smell so bad

published

I can't stand the smell of these nappies. The smell is so strong and visitors to the house notice it. I will never purchase these nappies again. I will however, buy the Huggies Ultimates which doesn't smell at all and I have been very happy with that product.

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Nappies smells

published

Brought this huggies ultra dry nappy box from pak n save the smell is so disgusting, seriously I dont know what you people have put in it but you need to do something about it. Very disappointed HUGGIES we are putting these on our babies you should test them yourself before selling it to customers ! It really does not deserve a star at all but I have no choice but to one.

Purchased in December 2019 at Order and Save for $30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Mcorm

McormPerth, WA

Huggies nappies for boys ultra dry absolutely stink of chemical

published

Purchased from coles December 2019 new light blue packaging. Very bad smell of something chemical am very reluctant to put them on my baby. Will be contacting huggies for an explanation

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Huggies funny smell

published

I have noticed Huggies 6-11kg boys
Have funny smell.
I rang huggies after I opened box and noticed it.
The box is different from previous packaging is lighter colour.
They are sending me prepaid envelope to send few in so they can check.
The lady had said they have changed them.
Im not putting my son in them.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $25.00.

Value for Money
Comfort

Terrible chemical smell mickey mouse huggies nappies.

published

Interested to see others have also smelt the terrible chemical smell. While we haven't had any burns from them I wonder how healthy they are if they smell like that? I've always bought huggies since my first son was born in 2013. Never had a problem before. ???

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Mags

MagsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Huggies limited edition nappies

published

The huggies limited edition nappies are absoult terrible. They are ruff like sandpaper. My son has got nappy rash from them. I have been using huggies since 2016. They should just stick to the original nappy rather than inventing a cheap nappy. Even the $25 nappy pants in the box is terrible. The old blue box and ultra dry nappy pants are still the softest nappy around. Get rid of these other poor quality products Huggies. If I want a cheap nappy I would of brought a cheap nappy brand. Keep the standards high!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Online for $25.00.

Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Infant compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pattaya

PattayaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bye bye Huggies

published

There is no way we will buy nappies made in China. I found a few sites using Google where they recycle nappies in China.
Thank God my child will soon be out of nappies.

Purchased in April 2019.

Used to be the best, now the worst

published

Used huggies since the day my baby was born then they changed the design. Nappies seem like cheap quality with cheap materials. Never had leaks and then 3-4 leaks a day. Then a red rash appeared after never having nappy rash. Stop using straight away after researching other parents stories

Purchased in March 2019.

Mickey mouse nappies appalling

published

They leak, stink and cause horrific red spots which sting baby! They definitely are not the same consistency.Never buying again. What a waste of money. Come on huggies! Sort it out.

Purchased in March 2019 at Countdown rotorua for $20.00.

Tash J.

Tash J.South East Queensland, QLD

Baby with chemical burns from nappies

published

My son wore the new micky mouse branded huggies nappy for 3 hours
They appeard thinner and flimsey before i put it on him and it felt less soft that the old winnie the pooh ones.
3 hours after putting the nappy on him he had large red blisters where the nappy was sitting

Purchased in March 2019 at Drakes for $20.00.

Krystal S

Krystal SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

New design = dangerous and horrible quality

published

The new design, Minnie Mouse, dumbo etc are horrible quality. They are thin and flimsy, explode, horrible absorbency, and dangerous. They caused my baby a rash/burn that bad she had no skin left on her bottom, and my toddler a horrible rash. They also let off a horrid urine stench after very minimal usage. Disgusted with this new product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Online for $30.00.

Tamara

Tamara

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published

This product has definitely changed. Leaves burn. Marks and well as rashes. Leaks urine and is very poor quality. Will not be using again and have now move to a different brand.

Purchased in January 2019.

Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Infant compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat

CatEyre Peninsula, SA

Been range are useless

published

They fall apart, cause bad to severe nappy rash .... poor poor quality wont be buying again I don’t know why you would try to fix something that’s not broken unless your cheaping out on your consumers

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $30.00.

Avoid Mickey branded Huggies nappies

published

Since the recent change to "Mickey" branded nappies the previously very reliable Huggies are much much worse. Besides the leakage and rough feel, I have had 4 nappies explode overnight, coating the inside of my son's sleepsack with crystals. This is outright dangerous, a child could eat them! Huggies private and public response has not been acceptable to the situation.

  • Verified purchase

You have changed

published

I swore by Huggies nappies for the first 10 months of my babies life! Recently, after causing nappy rash, constantly riding up his bottom and stinking of wee after about 15 minutes of wear, I realised they have changed more than just the "outer layer". Huggies won't admit they have changed anything else and even if they change back I will never purchase from such a horrible, lying company again. Thank you Huggies for forcing me to search for a new nappy brand, Baby love is fantastic and saves me so much money!

Huggies ultimate for newborns

published

Terrible, I used them for my sons first week and a half & had so many wet beds, The wetness indicator also did not work. I then changed to Baby Love newborn nappies and they are fantastic - the wetness indicator works great & no wet beds! Huggies 2/10 - Baby Love 10/10

Anonymous

AnonymousQueensland

  • 2 reviews

New ultimate Huggies size 2 terrible

published
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

bel r.

bel r.asked

I just looked online because my new box of Huggies absolutely stinks like chemicals. The smell has leached through the whole house. I have never noticed this with these nappies before. I dont even want to put them on my 18month old. I think I will need to look for an alternate nappy from now on. Its made me really concerned that something that smells that much of chemicals, is sitting on my babies skin.

2 answers
Melissa
Melissa

I experienced the exact same situation. My husband keeps asking me what the horrible smell is. It is horrible. I did not have this issue with Huggies Ultimates. I don't want these nappies in my house and especially not on my 4 month old.

bel r.
bel r.

Well needless to say I have just spent the last hour researching non toxic nappies, and even considering going to cloth now, even though my Lo is 18months old! I honestly cant bare the thought of putting her in those nappies again, even though Ive been using the for 1.5years. If they smell that highly of chemicals, god knows what its doing on her skin.
Good luck with your bubs!

Chook

Chookasked

A wondering about the warning circulating on Facebook that these nappies leak chemicals and causes burning to the baby requiring hospital treatment?

2 answers
SElizabeth
SElizabeth

It can happen to any brand of nappy. It has happened and shops have had recalls on them but it does not happen often. Just a bad batch

Jaide
Jaide

All disposable nappies are made from chemicals so they can cause all sorts of bad reactions. My newborn got a chemical burn from disposables without the nappy leaking gel which is why I love cloth nappies

Get an answer from our members and Huggies representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.