??!
4 photos
Hunter Pacific International Concept 2

Hunter Pacific International Concept 2

2.2 from 16 reviews

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
6
1 star
6

Munners

MunnersSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

4 x fans - 12months after purchase.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jackwillow

JackwillowSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

KEEP YOUR RECEIPT! Poor quality fans and remotes

published

Power output is fine for a small 3.5 x 3.5 bedroom. Bigger rooms it’s not as good.
The old remote 2012 controls required 9 v batteries and constantly need expensive replacing- newer version remote needs 12v alkaline and last longer . Either fan or remote is defective as medium speed no longer works after. Lights in last models held in place by cardboard and foil once light cover is removed - photos to prove. “Radical Bamboo” fan not as efficient as Eco 2 fan. Noisy - had to keep on low so we could sleep. Eco or Bamboo wood fan are very inferior cheap products. Never will I buy Hunter Pacific fans again . I gave benefit of the doubt and repurchased them for new house - I shouldn’t have.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jim

JimSydney, NSW

Poor quality

published

Won’t buy one again . These fans were good about five years ago but since they changed the remote controls to a smaller cheaper looking version the quality went South.
After less than a year the bearings made a ticking noise and it didn’t mater what speed it was on it would not go away.
To look at the fan spinning you could see that it main section was not round compared to the oyster light.
Poor components, poorly assembled ie bearings.
Keep Clear

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jezz

JezzSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Poor Quality

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Mouse

MouseSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very expensive LED replacement.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Do not buy Hunter Pacific Fans

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Scott Haggerty

Scott HaggertyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fan failed and no support from retailer or manufacturer

published

Never buy a Hunter Pacific fan!!! Check all the reviews and you will get the picture. I wish I did before I purchased their fan. 15 months after purchase it fails and Hunter refuse to replace under warranty. With very little use in that time I would expect it to last at least 5 years before anything would happen especially for the cost of them. Buy anything but Hunter fans as they won’t support their products

Date PurchasedSep 2016

sydneymidge

sydneymidgeSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fans turn on by themselves

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
viky

vikySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Motor humming noise is problem.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
StephenH

StephenHSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Remote receiver failed after 4 months; replaced under warranty; 8 months later, receiver has failed

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

fantastic fan , whisper quiet

published

Ive bought cheap matec fans and they were crap,, noisy and tempermental, absolutley shocking in the bedrooms ,then I decided to spend a little more. The Hunter Pacific Concept , what a truely magnificent fan. Whisper quiet and never fails me.Ive just bought my 3rd house in 30 years , I installed these wonderful fans in my previous homes and wouldnt hesitate to do it again,


JacquiC

JacquiC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perhaps a good fan if we could turn it on

published

treatthecustomerright

treatthecustomerrightSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Over two months to get a warranty replacement - in Summer!

published

Not happy Fran

Not happy FranSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Receiver fail after 26 mths

published

Have had these fans for 26 months replaced other fans as I was told they were good. No difference to cheaper models and now the receiver has gone at a cost of $195.00 recievers only have a 12 month warranty I WONDER WHY

Charles

CharlesSydney

Great Product Classic Modern Fan

published

I purchased this Fan for Beacon Lighting when it was on sale. I was to replace an old oyster light in the lounge. I also purchased the wireless remote kit due to not wanting to update the light wires.
It installed without a problem, the fan is quiet and is used mainly used to circulate the air-con or heat throughout a large open plan living area.
It has been in action for over 6 months the only odd thing is the remote takes a 12 Volt AAA size battery which does not seem to last long....
Inexpensive, Great Quality.
Battery time not great in remote

Noisy motor

published

We have had 3 Hunter Pacific Concept 2 fans installed in bedrooms. All have a continuous engine hum. We are following up with warranty - but so far no luck, as Hunter Pacific are out of stock. It is very disappointing. I think the motors are made in China, even though the fans are advertised as Australian designed. Suggest you check for motor noise before buying.

Motor noise a real problem; delay of at least one month in warranty procedures.

Questions & Answers

frank

frankasked

I have a concept 2, 52inch fan which was installed in our bedroom six years ago. the other night I turned the fan on and went to bed, I woke because there seemed to be a burning smell which appeared to be coming from the fan. I had originally placed the fan on medium but it was going much faster than medium. I tried to turn the fan off using the remote control but the remote wouldn't control the fan any more. I had to switch it off from the wall switch. I tried using the remote again and it would turn the fan on but not off again. even though the remote turned the fan on it couldn't regulate the fan speed. I left it on for a while and the burning smell came back again.
is this fan worth fixing? and why did it only last 6 years when other fans I have in the house have lasted 30y

thank you,
frank maniscalco
0412273978

2 answers
Jim
Jim

The burning smell is the remote receiving unit .If you can fix it yourself it’s worth it.There from China and cheap that’s why the don’t last long
Remove the receiver and control the fan from the wall plate .
D.C fans are better these days.
Eg . Eglo Nevis d.c five speed.

Jackwillow
Jackwillow

I can’t believe you had 6 years out of one. I’ve only had a couple of years out of mine. The remote controls are eternally reported by the electrician and the shop owner as “improved” , however they are still substandard and I will never purchase Hunter Pacific fans again. Have bought 5 and all were disappointing requiring various repairs close to the 2 year warranty mark. I gave the benefit of the doubt too many times.


Wendy T.

Wendy T.asked

What size capacitor is used in the fans

No answers

sydneymidge

sydneymidgeasked

Hi. Does anyone know if the fans can be reversed so as to distribute warm air when needed? I can't see anything in the 'manual' to say that this is a feature. In my previous house we could do this with a different brand. Thanks.

3 answers
StephenH
StephenH

Yes, the Concept2 has a rotation direction switch. You may be familiar with other fans where the switch is clearly visible on the vertical portion of the fan motor assembly. On the Concept2, the switch is on the horizontal top surface of the motor assembly, and you need to be on a tall stepladder, looking down, to see it or adjust it. Refer page 7 of the installation instructions.

Linda
Linda

I agree, yes there is a switch on the top.

sydneymidge
sydneymidge

Thank you Stephen and Linda. That is good news. I'll give it a go this evening.
Regards
sydneymidge


Get an answer from our members and Hunter Pacific International representatives

Details

CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $279.00
FeaturesRemote Control
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialAluminium
Blade Diameter1,320 mm
Release dateSep 2011

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.