??!
4 photos
Hunter Pacific International Revolution

Hunter Pacific International Revolution

1.8 from 18 reviews

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
12

John

John

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Keep on having to replace receivers

published

Have 2 Hunter Pacific fans for 4 years now. One is on it's 3rd receiver, the other on it's 2nd. Receivers are around $80 delivered and installation has been around $50. I will just replace with a different fan next time they stop. The receivers are always slightly different when i get one and with different remotes compared to the previous. The fan speeds are also slightly different. Some slows are very slow, others are quicker. Weird mix and the inconsistency is probably a sign of poor quality. I can't recommend this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2013

Dismal

published

We bought three fans on recommendation from our electrician, the one in bedroom one sounded as if a train was coming through at high speed intermittently, second bedroom loud humming, lounge also humming. We were asked to video the noise, as it was intermittent that proved difficult. After ten weeks an electrician came and replaced the motor in bedroom one but was not scheduled to do anything about the other two. The repaired bedroom one fan is now making a worse noise than before. I have never experienced such bad service. Do not buy these fans. I have no idea how long it will take them to send someone to fix the problem.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Fred

Fredbrisbane

What a waste of time and money

published

I purchased a Dc fan 23 January 2017. Paid $ 429.00 for me that is a lot of money. At the time we were doing a large reno, many trades at hand. the new fan was installed the next day. But it did not work. I took it straight back to LIGHTING ILLUSIONS and asked for my money back but was refused. I was planning on buying another 5 fans for next project. Fan was put back up in house and warranty clam was made. no reaction. A second warranty clam was made, this time I was send a new remote and control box and was told to install myself. Not easy when the fan is mounted at 3.5 meters. I don't like climbing as I only have one good leg.
Later got a friend to install new controller but fan still not working.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
happyshopper

happyshopperTownsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money

published

I purchased 7 stainless steel Typhoon Hunter Pacific fans. Within the first year of purchase 4 of the fans had failed and needed new capacitors replaced in switches. (under warranty) Since then, every one has failed at some stage and had to purchase new capacitors more than once (told they did not like the North Qld.) heat. One fan has failed completely. Not the switch capacitor but the fan itself, I'm told. These fans were not cheap and considering that at my old residence I had the same fans for 23 years without a failure these, these are very disappointing.
They have also rusted terribly, even the two in the kitchen which were supposed to be the better grade stainless.
No salt air out here as we live inland.

Date PurchasedMar 2009

The Angry Ant

The Angry AntDee Why NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

I am soooooo sorry of buying these 4 fans and controllers!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

candycandy

candycandy

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

After initial failure, been very good.

published

Poor quality control. I bought six, all six failed to sync with the remote out of the box.
Luckily they are quite modular and easy to replace the transmitter / receiver inside. Just computer type of kettle plug. They sent me new units in the mail and mentioned something about electrician rebate, which I never received.

A quick tip which is in the manual, if you want to sync the remote, grab a laptop or computer kettle plug, plug it into a wall power point and sync the remote before installing it back into the fan. Saves you the trouble of opening the fan and closing it multiple times if the unit is faulty.

After two years they are still going strong.
In saying all that, I think they look very modern and modern.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

handytoknow

handytoknowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Died in 2 weeks

published

Purchased from Beacon, Hunter Pacific Revolution 2 remote control fan. Yes, it looks good, neat and stylish, but broke down 2 weeks after installation. This is a remote control fan with no option for a wall control. BIG MISTAKE! the receiver crashed on the hottest night, grrrrrrr in our bedroom. Rang Beacon, and after much tooing and froing, they agreed to accept a return and exchange for a different brand, ROTO with a wall control. DONT BY REMOTE ONLY FANS, UNUSEABLE IF REMOTE BREAKS DOWN. Thanks Beacon, and also found out that
Beacon in future will not be stocking HUNTER PACIFIC because they consistently break down, I wish they had have told us that before purchase, it cost us twice the installation cost. Grrrrrrrr


Nodrog

NodrogPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Work great and easy to install.

published

I bought two Revolution 2 ceiling fans yesterday and installed both. Units come with an easy to assemble pack and remote module which fits inside the mounting cowl. Because they come with a standard plug and lead, you don't need to be a qualified sparky to install, assuming you have a PowerPoint within about 4ft of the fan. I believe the higher cost is because they are suited for coastal use. Remotes have 6 speed settings and they worked straight from the box without having to "Learn". Early days but they both work as described and will keep the 5 star rating unless they fail prematurely.

Do yourself a favor do not invest $$ in remote control only fans

published

Don't invest $$$ in any remote control fan. Especially if it's not wired to a light switch. Troubleshooting is a nightmare. Receivers are just flaky. Bought 6 fans and the only 2 that are still working are the ones with the pull cords. 1st one stopped 1st year. By year 3 all receivers stopped working. The problem is not the remote. It was the receiver in all cases.

Gus

GusMelbourne

Great Service

published

Hunter pacific worst customer service.

published

Anyone who wants a business idea should go into the ceiling fan business because it can't be hard to improve on the Hunter pacific model. The ceiling fans are not great, mine broke down within months. I made a call to the office six weeks ago, it took 2 weeks for them to send me a letter detail the electrician. The electrician they have allocated has not contacted me in 4 weeks. I've called him with no return call and his email address bounces back. They know that there product is terrible because the customer service is almost hiding in the website behind forms and procedures.


Doggone

DoggoneGeelong

  • 11 reviews
  • 20 likes

Oh my god ! these fans are crap. Avoid..Avoid...Avoid

published

We installed 4 of these fans and they all failed within 2 weeks. Hunter pacific warranty requires you to service and repair the fans yourself.
After getting new 3 new controller modules and 1 remote control, they now work. But not very well.
They all operate at different speeds when set on their respective speed level.
They make an annoying electric hum which is audible from the hallway .
The remote controls look and feel VERY cheap .
Do not waste your money on these items. I so wish I had insisted on my money back.
They are very expensive units that aren't worth 10% of their price.
I'll never buy Hunter Pacific again.


terrible

published

I bought 3 x Woodie fans total cost $2400. 2 did not work out of the box. I had to pay to return the 2 controllers as the envelope they sent me to return them in had no stamps on it..... it took nearly 3 weeks to get new ones and of course I had to install them myself. A month later, 1 fan stopped working. I have called them twice now and promised a call back - and have not received one. They keep wanting me to use their website to register warranty work... I figure I have done ENOUGH work for them. Terrible product and service. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company.


Garry S

Garry SNewcastle

Disappointed so far

published
jason

jasondarwin

Would not recomend

published
fridgereview

fridgereviewGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Terrible product. Do not buy

published

Sue

SueSydney

Terrible Service on Faulty Product Warranty

published
1 comment
Sue
Sue

Noel A

Noel ASydney

Great concept but atrocious quality

published

Our electrician bought 4 of these fans for us. All were faulty out of the box but hunter pacific insisted that they be installed for warranty. 3 are noisy , 1 had a faulty remote system, all had defective paint work. Replacements are not available. Have waited 4 weeks and they tell me another 2 to go. Customer service people don't seem interested . At nearly $500 each there should be better service and quality. Oh by the way no in house warranty on this lot. They just send you the new unit and you make your own arrangements.
Looks good, multispeed
Poor quality and service. Remote is strange as you can't tell what speed you are on

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Hunter Pacific International representatives

Details

CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $419.00
FeaturesLights
Colour / Finish Brushed Aluminum
Number of Speed Settings 3
Power55 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPolymer
Number of Blades4
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm
Release dateAug 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.