??!
3 photos
Hurricane Spin Mop

Hurricane Spin Mop

3.9 from 1,378 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
569
4 star
365
3 star
299
2 star
85
1 star
60

June

JuneGreensborough

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor construction

published

I’m happy with the way the spin mop works but quite unhappy with part of the construction. The part to which the mop head is attached is broken so it is now impossible to attach a mop head. I would be quite happy to buy a new mop but this is not possible. Instead I would have to buy the entire set of mop and bucket and the existing bucket, which has nothing wrong with it, will go to landfill.


anne

annePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great don't have to touch dirty water

published

Hurricane is a great product, nothing to go wrong, brought mine with optional wheels so just follows me around and I don't have to touch dirty water. only one to buy

Purchased in April 2017 at Global Shop Direct for $80.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Do Not Buy This Mop!!!

published

I am making this review anywhere and everywhere I can. I bought this mop years ago when it first came out and I have had to replace it every year or so since I’ve owed it because the pedal that moves the spinning mechanism keeps going out. I called today and they no long replace their “Lifetime warranty” product unless you pay $12.99 replacement fee. So in actuality they’re no longer honoring the lifetime warranty that they advertise with their product. This would not normally be a problem but I have replaced it 4 times since I’ve owed it and if I have to replace it 4 more times then I may as well just purchase a new one from a better maker.

Purchased in April 2016.

Deanna Hobbs

Deanna HobbsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous product

published

We have glossy tiles throughout our home. Most other mops leave a streaky finish. The Hurricane mop does the job perfectly. We’re able to spin in dry enough that there’s not a trail of water left behind.

Purchased in May 2016 at On line.


Suanmc

Suanmc

  • 2 reviews

Does a great job

published

I use it regularly. Have no complaints. It is Very useful. It can be used very wet or spin it out and the floors dry quickly. Replacement head is handy to have

Purchased in June 2017.


easy to use

published

This is possibly the best mop I have ever used. No waiting for ages for the floors to dry even in the winter. I only have one piece of advice maybe the handle could be a little bit longer.

Purchased in September 2017.


Simply wonderful

published

It’s excellent ‘ great on polished wooden floors , it leaves the floors without any streaks . Great in the wet areas as well .im in my 70.s ,and it’s so easy to use. It’s time to get another mop head

Purchased in May 2016.


Makarand

MakarandSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Great Mop

published

It is great for cleaning hard surfaces. Very nice and useful. light weight. Never drips. All good.
One can put in washing machine to clean it. Cheap replacement available. Good and great

Purchased in October 2018 for $48.00.

It’s bloody brilliant

published

It does a marvellous job and is very easy to use. The spinning handle is most convenient and I have no difficulty getting other people to use the Hurricane Spin Mop , thank you

Purchased in July 2017 at Global Shop Direct for $59.00.

Carol

CarolMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good product

published

Works well, spins mop really dry - excellent product. Works so well on my tiled floors. Leaves them clean and dry with mop marks. Would recommend this product to everyone. Thank you.

Purchased in March 2017 at Bought online - don't know which store I bought from. Can't remember..


Wendy

WendyCarlton, Tasmania

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Water saver

published

Purchased as I have limited access to water - unfortunately the bucket is now starting to disintegrate, so will be going in the recycle bin. Mop still going okay, but no use without spin mechanism.

Purchased in July 2017.


Fantastic

published

I Would like to be able to purchase replacement mop heads as I’ve used mine so much it’s looking a bit disheveled. Could someone please advise if this is possible?

Purchased in June 2017.


lesg

lesgSouth East Queensland, QLD

best mop ever

published

does a great job. mop head picks up as advertised. always use it with a quality floor cleaner. quick drying time for floors gives it a distinct advantage over its competitors

Purchased in May 2016 at Global Shop Direct for $150.00.


Rebekah P

Rebekah PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's ok

published

The mop is fantastic, the bucket didn't last long as it leaks from underneath somewhere and I have to keep a towl under it while I mop. It's annoying to use now

Purchased in October 2015 for $164.85.

MEGS H

MEGS HSouth East Queensland, QLD

Can Live Without It

published

Easy to use. Light to carry. Just pop the mop head in the washing machine to clean. I have recommended the spin mop & bucket to so many friends and they all sing its praises.

Purchased in October 2014.

Mjays

MjaysMurray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

I find the mop easy to use. It takes no time for the floors to dry. On a negative down fall it is hard to get the dog hair out of the mop head.

Purchased in May 2016 for $39.99.


Gail K

Gail KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great mop. Does a fabulous clean!

published

This mop is easy to use and the swivel head makes it quite versatile. I even use it to wash my car because it gets to the spots I can't reach!

Purchased in January 2017.


Vicki

Vicki

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mop and Bucket are great - the extras not so much

published

I bought the mop and bucket then got sucked in by the wheels and the spin action on the bottom of the bucket. The wheels did not work properly and the bucket frequently disconnected from them. The spin action in the bottom of the bucket is more of a hindrance than a help.

Purchased in December 2017.


Rob R

Rob RSouth West, QLD

Great

published

Great product that is easy to use and being able to wash the head is great the bucket tilts to one end with the water in it but ok to use

Purchased in June 2018 for $49.99.


Rosie

RosieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great mop AND bucket

published

Best mop I've ever had. Especially like the agitating pedal in the bucket to swish the mop in the water. If I can be super critical, the mop does not get dry enough.

Purchased in January 2015.


Page 1 of 69

Questions & Answers

Momma121719

Momma121719asked

How do you take the bucket apart I’ve done it before but I can not remember how I did it?

1 answer
Fair Go
Fair Go

Simply use the bucket and it will fall apart in no time. bye


Michelle F.

Michelle F.asked

Hi, how much is this spin mop including postage please?
Regards
Michelle

1 answer
Fair Go
Fair Go

Buy a Sabco spin mop from Bunnings for half the price and it has a 12 month warranty unlike the Hurricane which is 90 days only.


Donita Menon

Donita Menonasked

Where can I buy it in Sydney?

1 answer
Fair Go
Fair Go

Buy a Sabco spin mop from Bunnings for half the price and it has a 12 month warranty unlike the Hurricane which is 90 days only.


Get an answer from our members and Hurricane representatives

Details

CategoryMops & Buckets
Price (RRP)69.95

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.