??!
3 photos
Husqvarna 125BVx

Husqvarna 125BVx

2.1 from 15 reviews

Reviews

2.1

15 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (6)
  • Safety
    2.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

works well enough

published

I was bit nervous, after reading the reviews here, I was after a Vacuum/shredder option and this came at a good price, starts easily and is a powerful enough blower and vacuum.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Ashtray

Ashtray

  • 7 reviews

Expensive rubbish

published

Purchased a Husqvana blower vacuum as I believed they were great Swedish quality. Engine melted in first hour of use.Very frustrating that the dealer had to wait for the OK from Husqvana to do anything about it. This product is not fit for purpose.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Trev

TrevGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Warranty and support are crap for a 2 year warranty

published

Blower starts easy and blows well.
Used it a handful of times and working hard like all 2 strokes until rattled and stopped. Took it back for warranty and told me it was void due to not mixing fuel right but all my other gear stihl, echo, solo, etc run the same mix of fuel and are fine. Thought I had support and warranty just got crap never by a husky product again and will recommend to friends not too either
No support or backing take your money elsewhere

Purchased in March 2018 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Husqvarna 125BVx compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wil Morgan

Wil MorganGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Rubbish

published

No power, consistently blocks up in the throat, refuses to restart after use. My ryobi kicks is a far better machine and never dies. Dont waste your money buying this.

Purchased in May 2018 at ABC Shop for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Juan G.

Juan G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Piece of Junk Stay Away from Husqvarna Stick with STIHL Or ATOM blowers

published

I have had this Husqvarna blower for 6 years and it is a piece of Junk it doesn't start when the engine is warm. This stupid blower does not start on the first pull and it is extremely unreliable and I would not recommend Husqvarna to anyone as they are junk. This blower is not very well built I prefer the build quality of the STIHL and the ATOM Leaf Blower as they are very well built
Thanks and please don't spend money on Husqvarna products as they are crap
Juan

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Don’t Buy This Blower

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

BUYER BEWARE

published

If you are looking for a machine that clogs every 5 minutes and takes about 10 minutes to start...this machine is perfect. Its just quicker to clean the yard with a quality rake. Save your money, time and blood pressure and look for something better. (Should have read the above reviews before buying. ;-(

Date PurchasedApr 2017

rubbish, warranty nothing

published

bought this only 3 month, it burn out, the engine is wrecked. can not be repair. warranty claim didn't help to replace it or fix it, they will say your fault, not using in the right way, not putting enough oil. don't waste time on the claim. one word: Rubbish.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
RickyM

RickyMAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 18 likes

Blows and sucks in a good way

published

Purchased cheap models from Aldi Bunnings ect and nothing but dramas so payed a bit more and my money’s worth hasn’t missed a beat a bit a work to switch between blow n vac but all in all a excellent machine no dramas at all love it no fuel leaks especially

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Husqvarna 125BVx compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tiny

TinySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Not a bad machine for Entry Level vacuum

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Not designed well.

published

The vacuum tube appears to be permanent when attached. I cannot find instructions in manual on how to remove it. Design must not have been tested. Engine output is not dependable. Sometimes I just give up and use a rake. FRUSTRATED!!!!!!! The vacuum gets clogged easily and since the tube cannot be easily removed one has to be inventive to clear the clog.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Rubbish!! Just problems, stay with tanaka.

published

Rubbish!!! Just problems, stay with tanaka.
Stops every time, difficult to start it again, a real problem.
Vacuum? ahha what a joke.

I bough it from Sydney Tools, also the guys there are very rude and helpless.

Bad Design And Quality

published

Had a problem and took it apart. Loose screws under the intake and a broken engine mount on the bottom. I am trying to JB weld it but time will tell if it holds, probably not. Unit is not quite 1 year old. In 40 years I've never had a blower with these kind of problems on such a new unit. Only used at home. When it runs it performs well but the engine mounts should not break like this!

jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 59 reviews

A good investment

published
stan-da-man

stan-da-manLethbridge

Vac function hopeless

published

Vacum configuration hopeless, awkward to use,balance with vac bag terrible, if you need to pick up leaves use a rake and dustpan, in short very disappointed. Awkward to change over from blow to vac obviously the guys who designed /sell this equipment have not tried to use this equipment, maybe ok on pineneedles.
Reasonable if you want to blow leaves next door.

Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Husqvarna 125BVx compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Husqvarna 125B/BVx reviews

Questions & Answers

Blind Lemon Pudding

Blind Lemon Puddingasked

125BVx

I have lost manual.what is the oil to petrol ratio?

1 answer
Rob V
Rob V

40:1

Hack

Hackasked

125BVx

How do I remove the vacuum tube??

2 answers
jpcntti
jpcntti

Hi Hack,
There is 2 parts to the vacuum. The bag tube which has a hook and is hold by a screw, so this one is simple, take the screw off and slide it out. The big one that is hook to the fan is more complex. You have to twist it counter clock if I am not mistaken but it is very difficult as they are on tight. I suggest using something rubbery to have a good grip and lock the unit on the ground between your legs so you have both hands free to do it. Personally I am not using the blower anymore as is is a pain to remove. The locking mechanism is a nightmare, useful yes but just the pain I have to remove it I try to avoid it as much as possible.
Wish you good luck to remove the vacuum part...

Hack
Hack

Buyer beware and don't buy any more. Husky is too user unfriendly.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.