??!
1 photo
Husqvarna LC 19A

Husqvarna LC 19A

MPN: 967257401
2.7 from 14 reviews · View Details

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now

Reviews

2.7

14 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Safety
    2.0 (2)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    1.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Plastic catcher is junk.... weak... disappointed!!

published

The mower seems fine so far but the plastic catcher is poorly made too thin on the sides and they split, weak and can not hold much grass clippings coz of the weakness!! Very disappointed!!

Purchased in September 2020 for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

Badly designed

published

Won't cut won't catch. Grass sticks under deck and has to be scraped out. Catcher is an absolute nightmare to detach and reattach. Wheels get clogged with grass. $700 toy.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
speed

speedAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Never EVER buy Briggs & Stratton

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna LC 19A compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It doesnt live up to its brands reputation

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Orange, the new colour of a lemon

published

Looks the goods but struggles to meet the basic needs of a mower. Mulches horribly and has been back to the dealer twice inside six months. Now having issues starting it and am struggling with the dealer and manufacturer as this mower just isn’t good enough for the money spent. Wont be buying husqvarna ever again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Amanda

AmandaTownsville

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product

published

The mower cuts with ease I have buffalo grass which is very thick but the mower is bery easy to maneuver through the lawn. The mower is a four stroke which makes it easy to fuel up with no need to mix oil in the fuel. I like the fact that it's easy to start and would be great for anyone to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Great mower no issues after three years

published

Cutting thick grass in Cairns has been a breeze with the 19a, always a good result and it smashes through thick buffalo without issue. I keep my blades sharp and always check oil and filters, always rewarded with a great mow

Will caution that it’s a heavy mower, if you are lacking in strength maybe this mower is not for you

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Owl

OwlDarwin

Will do a reasonable job if you mow twice.

published

The cut is very poor and requires a second cut. It seem to matter what cutting hight is used or how slow you push it
It doesn't catch the clippings very well.
The mower is badly balanced and too heavy.
It starts easily but seems to lack blade speed.
Overall, it is overpriced and underperforms.
Badly designed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Business owner

Business ownerCentral West, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK once you can get it started

published

UPDATE 30th March 2020 - Don't buy one of these mowers! For the second time in 3 years the motor has seized. The company won't do anything about.

Good mower with a large cutting blade. It can be very difficult to start especially after sitting for a couple of weeks. It has an automatic choke and once started runs really well and cuts the grass on my acre of gardens very well. Does use a little much petrol, but the larger engine and the 19 inch cutting blade probably causes that. Has a good range of height adjustments that handle all situations. Well built.

Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna LC 19A compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David P

David PMalvern East

Great Disappointment

published
Date PurchasedMar 2014

Great mower

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

great ! Loads of power and torque.

published

As my lawns were up to 'crutch high' (I am 6'), was expecting some tough work. The mower coped on half throttle easy. The obligatory second pass to make sure I got all the grass was it. All down to the highest setting. I will chop down to about fourth or fifth height setting, then looks like will be able to mow on at 'idling' revs.
The only complaint is that the stickers have all come off with washing it after use?? Even the Husqvana logo!!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
WRL

WRLFrenchs Forest

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Mower - Easy to Start

published

Great mower. A little heavy to lift. Starts 1st time every time. Cuts grass with a clean finish. As with all 4 strokes, don't put too much oil in as it can get messy. I use the mulched which makes it so easy. Definitely would recommend this mower for anybody who wants professional results

Ads

AdsCentral coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beware of this mower!

published
See all Husqvarna LC 19 reviews

Questions & Answers

Gazza

Gazzaasked

LC 19A

Is there a replacement to the mulching disc?
Its a pain in the ......
I have an early model electrolux made by husky which doesnt make cow pies on damp grass.

2 answers
Nick E
Nick E

Not sure, all I got with mine was the mulch plastic insert which goes in the grass shoot on the back and the catcher. To be honest I don't mulch as my grass is super thick and I hate the kids dragging grass in all the time!

Alf
Alf

Think that the mulching plug is the only thing that makes it a "mulching" mower. (Mine' s a LC19)
My plug came loose and was chewed up by the blades and was just replaced with a view of increasing it's trade in value.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.