??!
4 photos
Husqvarna LC 19

Husqvarna LC 19 (page 2 of 2)

LC 19A, LC 19, LC 19SP, LC 19AP
2.8 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now

Reviews

2.8

38 reviews
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (5)
  • Safety
    3.4 (5)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    1.8 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Owl

OwlDarwin

Will do a reasonable job if you mow twice.

published

The cut is very poor and requires a second cut. It seem to matter what cutting hight is used or how slow you push it
It doesn't catch the clippings very well.
The mower is badly balanced and too heavy.
It starts easily but seems to lack blade speed.
Overall, it is overpriced and underperforms.
Badly designed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Feel like a female taken for a ride. Gutless!

published

Yes the mower cuts well, that's about all. Difficult to manoeuvre due to--wheels and weight. I'm a pensioner with a bad back which I explained to the sales person. I did more pushing than it so called self propelled did! I've done half my lawn, too sore to continue. Expected a lot more for $800 it will be taken back as soon as I can get someone to help me lift into my car. Oh it did't like thick grass.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible do not buy one

published

The worst lawn mower I have ever had, gutless cannot power through thick grass patches and stalls half way through so you end up mowing lawn twice. Hard to maneuver, though the big wheels would help.
It has no cutting side edge, you cannot cut grass close to fence line. I have tried leaving it on the foot path for somebody to steal so I can at least claim it on insurance but other people are smarter than me they won't touch it.
Piece of junk. save your self sometime buy something else, I hear honda are ok.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Greg
Greg
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna LC 19 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shymika1

shymika1shepparton

  • 5 reviews

Smooth operator

published

Best mower iv used in years so smooth to push n cuts perfect would recomend this to anyone looking to buy new mower starts every time with out fail. Great on feul safe n quiet. Light weight n gets the job done no problems go out n get yourself one you wont regret it

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Business owner

Business ownerCentral West, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK once you can get it started

published

UPDATE 30th March 2020 - Don't buy one of these mowers! For the second time in 3 years the motor has seized. The company won't do anything about.

Good mower with a large cutting blade. It can be very difficult to start especially after sitting for a couple of weeks. It has an automatic choke and once started runs really well and cuts the grass on my acre of gardens very well. Does use a little much petrol, but the larger engine and the 19 inch cutting blade probably causes that. Has a good range of height adjustments that handle all situations. Well built.

David P

David PMalvern East

Great Disappointment

published
Date PurchasedMar 2014
Bushido

Bushido

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy with this mower!

published

After researching for a few weeks, finally settled on this self-propelled mower for my backyard. It had come down to two brands in the end- Husqvarna or Masport. Both are good brands as far as mowers go. Went into Paul's at Richmond and was able to compare both brands side by side. Husqvarna won! Based on features and price.
Started using it and found it to be very good. Build quality is great. Starts easily. Self-propelled feature is great for bigger backyard and it goes pretty easily uphill.
I would recommend it if you've got a bigger backyard and plan to keep it for a few years. I'll be getting it serviced annually.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Great mower

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Look elsewhere for a good mower.

published

Found the engine to be very good and easy to start, but the mower it's self is very poor. It won't cut damp grass. Tends to tear off dry grass rather than gutting it off. Very poor at picking up the cut grass. The mower is also heavy (32Kg) and rolls down the grass with the wheels, the next run with the mower will not cut the flattened grass. All in all I am very disappointed with my purchase.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna LC 19 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

great ! Loads of power and torque.

published

As my lawns were up to 'crutch high' (I am 6'), was expecting some tough work. The mower coped on half throttle easy. The obligatory second pass to make sure I got all the grass was it. All down to the highest setting. I will chop down to about fourth or fifth height setting, then looks like will be able to mow on at 'idling' revs.
The only complaint is that the stickers have all come off with washing it after use?? Even the Husqvana logo!!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
WRL

WRLFrenchs Forest

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Mower - Easy to Start

published

Great mower. A little heavy to lift. Starts 1st time every time. Cuts grass with a clean finish. As with all 4 strokes, don't put too much oil in as it can get messy. I use the mulched which makes it so easy. Definitely would recommend this mower for anybody who wants professional results

Ads

AdsCentral coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beware of this mower!

published

Glad I bought it

published

Yep I bought it first then decided one day to find some reviews. Firstly if I'd seen the reviews first I wouldn't have bought it but I'm glad I didn't because I read these reviews and it's like they are all talking about a different machine altogether. Yes the catcher looks flimsy and the lid too but it holds up well as I treat it with care. Starts straight away, is very quiet, good on fuel and has a very good finish.

End of the day you look after it it'll look after you.

Lucky

LuckyDevonport

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Im a commercial lawn mower

published

The LC19AP is my go to mower. I have had it over 12 months and my Honda HRU196 hardly leaves the trailer anymore.

I did need to modify it a tad but i have to do that to all my mowers.

Its light, comfortable, cuts, bags and mulches well.

Id recommend it to anyone after a push mower.

Disappointed with durability of Catcher.

published

Bought the LC 19 a bit over 2 years ago mower starts and mows really good. The bars across the back of the mower where the catcher fits in have both fallen off welds The first one around 12 months old the second one at 20 months. Have had them welded back on locally as we live too far from shop mower where I purchased it.
I am about to replace the catcher as it has cracked and lost a piece out of the bottom where grass enters the catcher. I think the material the catcher is made is too thin and is of is of less a quality than the rest of the mower, Other than that it's O.K. I did expect better for the price.

Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna LC 19 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lemon

published

Have been very happy for years with Husqy chainsaw so decided on LC19 mower. Took between 7 and 20 plus to start from new but ran fine once going. Took back to dealer, was told had a faulty choke and was now OK. Took it home only to find would not start at all.
Returned to dealer and advised it needs new throttle. No parts in Australia !! Will have to wait almost a month to get the parts and get mower back. Extremely disappointed and now have to hire a mower to mow my lawn.

Vroom

VroomMelbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

First Lawn mover and cannot fault it so far

published
Marc

Marc

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Expected better from husqvarna

published
5 comments
Mike
Mike

Watch for cracking and splitting on the plastic catcher on these

Mowers Galore
Mowers Galore
Cala90
Cala90

Hi Scott,
When do the LC19 mowers come out with the mesh catcher?
Cheers

Page 2 of 2
See all Husqvarna LC 19 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rodney H.

Rodney H.asked

LC 19AP

Hello I've just used my new husqvarna lc19ap in moist grass and it clogs up underneath in the high grass setting what would be wrong please

2 answers
king b.
king b.

Honestly mate most mowers do these days I usually wait a day or so for it to dry out or I mow twice high then low but most of the time I just change the catcher more often hope it helps mate

Rodney H.
Rodney H.

Do u think I've been sucked in to buying a dud

Mac

Macasked

LC 19

Why doesnt my grass carcher fit on my new huskvarna lc 19 mower? Any ideas?

2 answers
Angie
Angie

it's a but tricky but just keep jiggling it, you will eventually get it in!

Gazza
Gazza

Before start .First make sure that flap and internal frame on mower are clean and free of built up grass clippings.
Second the spring loaded catch and guides needs to be clear of debris and not bent.- Clean with engine cleaner and lubricate with wd 40 in around spring and handle.
Open catcher lid fully insert catcher making sure it seats properly in cavity on rear axle. Close lid allowing spring loaded handle to lock.

Gazza

Gazzaasked

LC 19A

Is there a replacement to the mulching disc?
Its a pain in the ......
I have an early model electrolux made by husky which doesnt make cow pies on damp grass.

2 answers
Nick E
Nick E

Not sure, all I got with mine was the mulch plastic insert which goes in the grass shoot on the back and the catcher. To be honest I don't mulch as my grass is super thick and I hate the kids dragging grass in all the time!

Alf
Alf

Think that the mulching plug is the only thing that makes it a "mulching" mower. (Mine' s a LC19)
My plug came loose and was chewed up by the blades and was just replaced with a view of increasing it's trade in value.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.