??!
5 photos
Husqvarna TS 300 Series

Husqvarna TS 300 Series

TS 342, TS 348, TC 342, TS 352
2.7 from 22 reviews

Reviews

2.7

22 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (9)
  • Safety
    3.8 (9)
  • Hill / Slope Performance
    2.7 (9)
  • Turning
    2.9 (9)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.2 (9)
Previous
Next
Ryan

RyanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Three repairs on the same item and still going

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$6,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE

published

Sold a mower that could handle a few hills, it cannot. It stops moving on a gradient.
Husqavana have concluded that its our fault for using it on hills (not the salesman) and that we have burnt out the transmission (20 hours on clock).

Purchased in March 2020 for A$7,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Scott A.

Scott A.South East Queensland, QLD

Honestly sooo good, plenty of grunt etc perfect

published

It’s got such a tight turning circle, reserve fuel tank, locked diff, bulk torque for steep hills. Mechanically so easy to extract deck to sharpen blades etc. I’ve got a Stihl chainsaw as it’s better than Husky, but for ride mower TS348 is unbeatable in everyway

Purchased in December 2019 at Cooroy QLD outdoor .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna TS 300 Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Taylor

TaylorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best mower ive ever had

published

This mower will chew through the long grass in a paddock, but it also gives you an amazing finish on your precious lawn around the house. Mighty power and great finish, solid and reliable, had it 2.5 years now and not a days trouble with it

Purchased in June 2017 for A$6,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Rob

Rob

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of Money

published

The mower caught fire and burnt the mower deck with only 3 hours on the clock. Husqvarna blamed a hot bearing and replaced the deck, did not replace damaged wiring.
The mower will not cut damp or wet grass, the discharge chute blocks up.
Can not be used on uneven ground as the deck will throw off the drive belt.
Grass cuttings build up on top of the mower deck and with the pulley bearings running quite hot there is a high possibility of another fire.
I ended up removing the mower deck and made it in to a small tractor for the wife to pull around a small trailer for gardening.
I ended up buying a Ferris IS2000z zero turn mower - magnificent.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$6,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Joel A

Joel AGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for our needs on 6 acres

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Husqvarna Dealer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

Worst lawn mower

published

This mower was only good for the first year. The second year the Kohler engine had multiple issues. I had the mower serviced at the dealership that I purchased it at and had more problems then before. Do not purchase a Husqvarna mower with a Kohler engine.

Purchased in April 2018 at Anderson Outdoor Power.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreat Southern, WA

Husqvarna TS342

published

Had my mower for about 12 months and done 80 hours. No issues in that time. Starts, runs, cuts and generally operates very well. No complaints. Kawasaki engine has enough power for my requirements - mix of lawn and paddock mowing.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$5,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
aaron

aaronGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Consider other options

published

Purchased in January 2018 for A$6,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna TS 300 Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annoyed Albert

Annoyed AlbertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bucket of expensive unreliable crap

published

Not the best comfort. Bit rough.. had a new skirt put on after bending the other. My fault . Brackets holding the diff , still not arrived after waiting nearly 3 months. Being a contractor , this machine is losing me a lot of money. Struggling to make ends meet now. Motor , strong as a ox, reliable... I would never buy another one. This is my 3rd one. Very disappointed . Overpriced, parts backup....poor,,,,parts expensive..

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Not happy

Not happyBrisbane

Bucket of crap

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great choice and upgrade from the chain store options.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Anne

AnneGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Was a great mower until the problems started!

published

We had this mower for about 8 months before receiving a letter saying it was recalled due to the fuel line being located to close to the blade and causing issues. Prior to this is was great until we started getting more use after clearing the front of our yard up and being able to mow there the blade being so low was catching on roots given our land isn’t flat. Would say go for it if you have a flat block. Would avoid if there’s ditches or roots or uneven surface. Be careful and do your research.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Barnzy

BarnzyTauranga

So dissapointed

published

New transmission/ difflock after 8 hrs, lights stop working after 20 hours, steering wheel came off, wash down attachment vibrated into two pieces, difflock stopped dis-engaging after 40 hours, lost drive after 60 hours as entire bracket/pulley assembly broke off. All my paddocks are flat and seemed no issue for my 15 year old MTD of over 1000 hours.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

early days

published

First 10 hours done and I could not be happier. Sure there are a couple of nuts that need tightening which the first service will sort out- but the cut quality-speed-traction and power are all exemplary- used to have a JD but can't see me going back. Very comfortable, feels higher than the JD 110 but isn't. the only thing I would change is the fuel tank indicator- but thankfully the reserve proved more than enough to get me out of trouble.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna TS 300 Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Save Your Money Buy Some Thing Else

published

Cutting - Terrible
Pto System - Terrible
Catcher - Terrible
Arrived damaged from transit dealer has ordered new front end.
Overall Finish absolutely terrible, poor quality manufacturing, Bonnet rattles and shakes like a blender, catcher system does not seal cause lawn clippings to fly all over you, plastic moves and catcher releases during mowing causing the mower to stop and backfire.
It's hard to manoeuvre and very heavy on petrol I mean heavy.
What a waste of money and it was not cheap.
Only had a week and it needs to go back to the dealer so they can try to fix.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

TS348 - large repairs after 27.8 hours!

published

After only 27.8 hours of use in a house yard, all three spindles needed replacing. The centre blade had the bolt snap, it did not hit anything. After 27.8 hours of use, we needed 3 new blades and three new spindles and a new blade bolt. Mowers owned by us before this had done 100's of hours, on the same yard. Never did we replace a spindle, let alone three.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
J.T.

J.T.Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Can't complain

published

Bought this about several months ago, used it over grass on gravelly ground. It did the job.
As the block has shrub and scrub growing out again, i just went over it and it looked neat.
So far so good. I wished it moved faster when not cutting so can get around quicker but its not a complain.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

My 55 hours

published

At first it went uphill like a rocket compared to my previous Husquvarna (850 hours which thankfully I have still kept). Sadly over time the new mower as lost the power to go up the 45 Degree embankment it once conquered'.
Gets so far and screeches without and wheel movement. Sounds like a gear failure. Can only use on a fat surface now. Back to the dealer next week. See how we go??

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Emperor Zurg

Emperor ZurgNsw

  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes

TS 352 my 80 hour review

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

John M

John Masked

TS 342

Hi. I have just turned over 38 hours with my new TS342 and in general I am happy with it. But, I have broken two mower belts in that time. Its gotta be the way I am using it. Has anyone had the same problem? Is there a heavy duty replacement belt I can purchase?
I set up the tensions as indicated and I engage the blades at about half throttle as I was instructed. Is this right? I was cutting deep into my cough lawn so did this cause the belt to slip and disintegrate? My neighbour next door tells me his mower would stall before the belt breaking. Is the engine too powerful for the belt?

No answers
Mojo

Mojoasked

TS 352

Not sure if this goes to Emperor Zurg are you still happy this the Husqvarna TS 352? We are thinking of buying one just copied your review to my husband.

Thanks in Advance

Joanne

No answers
Ken N.

Ken N.asked

TC 342

I have a new TC 342 and note that the pick up chute between the blades and into the catcher blocks quite frequently (more than is reasonable) even when on the easiest of days and lawn. There is little direction or guidance in adjusting the fill capacity for the catcher which will of course have an impact but I clear it regularly and it still seems to be clogging (and more often completely stopping) more regularly (it is related to the moisture of the lawn but on a simple, easy and large section of lawn a machine of this capacity should be able to do it easily). Any suggestions on how to improve the catching capacity (I always have it on full throttle) and also how to better adjust and make the catcher more efficient. cheers

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.