??!
5 photos
Husqvarna TS 300 Series

Husqvarna TS 300 Series

TS 342, TS 348, TC 342, TS 352
2.9 from 20 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(4)
(2)
(5)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (7)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (5)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (7)
  • Safety
    3.9 (7)
  • Hill / Slope Performance
    3.0 (7)
  • Turning
    3.1 (7)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.3 (7)


Scott A.

Scott A.South East Queensland, QLD

Honestly sooo good, plenty of grunt etc perfect

published

It’s got such a tight turning circle, reserve fuel tank, locked diff, bulk torque for steep hills. Mechanically so easy to extract deck to sharpen blades etc. I’ve got a Stihl chainsaw as it’s better than Husky, but for ride mower TS348 is unbeatable in everyway

Purchased in December 2019 at Cooroy QLD outdoor .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

Taylor

TaylorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best mower ive ever had

published

This mower will chew through the long grass in a paddock, but it also gives you an amazing finish on your precious lawn around the house. Mighty power and great finish, solid and reliable, had it 2.5 years now and not a days trouble with it

Purchased in June 2017 for $6,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Rob

Rob

  • 2 reviews

Waste of Money

published

The mower caught fire and burnt the mower deck with only 3 hours on the clock. Husqvarna blamed a hot bearing and replaced the deck, did not replace damaged wiring.
The mower will not cut damp or wet grass, the discharge chute blocks up.
Can not be used on uneven ground as the deck will throw off the drive belt.
Grass cuttings build up on top of the mower deck and with the pulley bearings running quite hot there is a high possibility of another fire.
I ended up removing the mower deck and made it in to a small tractor for the wife to pull around a small trailer for gardening.
I ended up buying a Ferris IS2000z zero turn mower - magnificent.

Purchased in March 2017 for $6,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Joel A

Joel AGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for our needs on 6 acres

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Husqvarna Dealer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

Worst lawn mower

published

This mower was only good for the first year. The second year the Kohler engine had multiple issues. I had the mower serviced at the dealership that I purchased it at and had more problems then before. Do not purchase a Husqvarna mower with a Kohler engine.

Purchased in April 2018 at Anderson Outdoor Power.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

Mike

MikeGreat Southern, WA

Husqvarna TS342

published

Had my mower for about 12 months and done 80 hours. No issues in that time. Starts, runs, cuts and generally operates very well. No complaints. Kawasaki engine has enough power for my requirements - mix of lawn and paddock mowing.

Purchased in February 2018 for $5,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

aaron

aaronGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Consider other options

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $6,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

Annoyed Albert

Annoyed AlbertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bucket of expensive unreliable crap

published

Not the best comfort. Bit rough.. had a new skirt put on after bending the other. My fault . Brackets holding the diff , still not arrived after waiting nearly 3 months. Being a contractor , this machine is losing me a lot of money. Struggling to make ends meet now. Motor , strong as a ox, reliable... I would never buy another one. This is my 3rd one. Very disappointed . Overpriced, parts backup....poor,,,,parts expensive..

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Not happy

Not happyBrisbane

Bucket of crap

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great choice and upgrade from the chain store options.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Anne

AnneGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Was a great mower until the problems started!

published

We had this mower for about 8 months before receiving a letter saying it was recalled due to the fuel line being located to close to the blade and causing issues. Prior to this is was great until we started getting more use after clearing the front of our yard up and being able to mow there the blade being so low was catching on roots given our land isn’t flat. Would say go for it if you have a flat block. Would avoid if there’s ditches or roots or uneven surface. Be careful and do your research.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Barnzy

BarnzyTauranga

So dissapointed

published

New transmission/ difflock after 8 hrs, lights stop working after 20 hours, steering wheel came off, wash down attachment vibrated into two pieces, difflock stopped dis-engaging after 40 hours, lost drive after 60 hours as entire bracket/pulley assembly broke off. All my paddocks are flat and seemed no issue for my 15 year old MTD of over 1000 hours.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

early days

published

First 10 hours done and I could not be happier. Sure there are a couple of nuts that need tightening which the first service will sort out- but the cut quality-speed-traction and power are all exemplary- used to have a JD but can't see me going back. Very comfortable, feels higher than the JD 110 but isn't. the only thing I would change is the fuel tank indicator- but thankfully the reserve proved more than enough to get me out of trouble.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Save Your Money Buy Some Thing Else

published

Cutting - Terrible
Pto System - Terrible
Catcher - Terrible
Arrived damaged from transit dealer has ordered new front end.
Overall Finish absolutely terrible, poor quality manufacturing, Bonnet rattles and shakes like a blender, catcher system does not seal cause lawn clippings to fly all over you, plastic moves and catcher releases during mowing causing the mower to stop and backfire.
It's hard to manoeuvre and very heavy on petrol I mean heavy.
What a waste of money and it was not cheap.
Only had a week and it needs to go back to the dealer so they can try to fix.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

TS348 - large repairs after 27.8 hours!

published

After only 27.8 hours of use in a house yard, all three spindles needed replacing. The centre blade had the bolt snap, it did not hit anything. After 27.8 hours of use, we needed 3 new blades and three new spindles and a new blade bolt. Mowers owned by us before this had done 100's of hours, on the same yard. Never did we replace a spindle, let alone three.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
J.T.

J.T.Perth WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Can't complain

published

Bought this about several months ago, used it over grass on gravelly ground. It did the job.
As the block has shrub and scrub growing out again, i just went over it and it looked neat.
So far so good. I wished it moved faster when not cutting so can get around quicker but its not a complain.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

My 55 hours

published

At first it went uphill like a rocket compared to my previous Husquvarna (850 hours which thankfully I have still kept). Sadly over time the new mower as lost the power to go up the 45 Degree embankment it once conquered'.
Gets so far and screeches without and wheel movement. Sounds like a gear failure. Can only use on a fat surface now. Back to the dealer next week. See how we go??

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Emperor Zurg

Emperor ZurgNsw

  • 4 reviews

TS 352 my 80 hour review

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

carlos

carloscairns

Comfortable, Easy operation Let down by Husqvarna dealer delivery

published

Not even 1 Hour of operation and both cutter deck spindle bearings failed, really loud screaching noise had to shut it down. On inspection spindle housings were so hot I could not touch them, this was the first time brand new mower was used to cut a manicured lawn so it was not hard work that killed the bearings, very poor quality. I took it back to dealer the next day they told me that they would order the parts and repair it, 4 days later I picked it up again ! Tested as soon as I got home All good, but don't know for how long ? Should Have got a Deere


Chimborazo

ChimborazoAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ok, but not the best mow quality.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Questions & Answers

Ken N.

Ken N.asked

I have a new TC 342 and note that the pick up chute between the blades and into the catcher blocks quite frequently (more than is reasonable) even when on the easiest of days and lawn. There is little direction or guidance in adjusting the fill capacity for the catcher which will of course have an impact but I clear it regularly and it still seems to be clogging (and more often completely stopping) more regularly (it is related to the moisture of the lawn but on a simple, easy and large section of lawn a machine of this capacity should be able to do it easily). Any suggestions on how to improve the catching capacity (I always have it on full throttle) and also how to better adjust and make the catcher more efficient. cheers

No answers

Willem V.

Willem V.asked

is the husqvarna TC342 construction equal to the TS 342? Cutting deck, wheel size or is it a DIFFERENT machine.?
Looking forward to your explanation WVB

2 answers
Taylor
Taylor

Sorry not sure

Willem V.
Willem V.

Thank you for your explanation. It is clear that you have no knowledge about husqvarna machinery .
Regards WVB


Willem V.

Willem V.asked

We are not the only ones having blockage problems with the TS 342 as this machine is NOT suitable for
Even slightly damp or highish grass as the cutting deck cant handle this as the exhaust is TOO small and keeps blocking up when the shute is still empty. I am still using my 11 year old Viking at 750 hrs and
NEVER blocks!! Looking forward to your reply. Regards WVB

2 answers
Taylor
Taylor

I have always lifted the Shute right up when mowing particularly high or wet grass and haven’t had a problem. If the grass is really high and wet (above 30cm) then I mow it on its highest setting first and if necessary go over it on a lower setting

Willem V.
Willem V.

I always start of mowing with grass 9cm on the highest stand. You mention
30cm. but i am using it on NINE CM grass and blocks after 5 min. you must be using a different deck! Have used it
29 hrs and returned it to the shop as
unsatisfactory. The Husq is a high quality mower however if the designers
care to copy the Viking shute they will
apperciate the difference. regards WVB


Get an answer from our members and Husqvarna representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.