??!
1 photo
Husqvarna TS 246

Husqvarna TS 246

3.4 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

9 reviews
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Safety
    4.5 (2)
  • Hill / Slope Performance
    3.5 (2)
  • Turning
    3.5 (2)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Jim

JimGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great solid mower

published

Used on steep inclines and over large debris for 7 years. Only issue was air locking of petrol tank. Clutch now needs service. Great machine to mow regular and irregular areas.

Purchased in January 2012 for A$4,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
IanF

IanFCentral, SA

Worth moving to the country.

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Ian S

Ian SGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Moved from victa VRX to TS 246

published

last year i decided to move to the Husqvarna TS 246 after years of issues with a Victa(still have) issues again :-

exhaust muffler fell off after 5 hour
front wheel fell off at 10 hours
Recall for fuel line issue which Husqvarna would not pay for return to dealer
Changing security code - dealer cant help, had to contact Husqvarna
uneven idle @ 50 hours - check all used same petrol in the car - solution use 98 octane
blade cover fall off weekly

conclusion high maintennce like Victa

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Ian S
Ian S

Further issues - quick release cover came off then damage to blade quick release and blades, ok after fitting spare parts - better quality and fitted correctly. and only runs well 95/98 octane fuels

Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna TS 246 compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Grass catcher

published

I find the mower ok however I paid $900 for the grass catcher and it is absolutely useless. What a waste of money... picks up a handful of grass and leaves the rest in chunks on the lawn. I will be contacting manufacturer to see what they have to say

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Markus

MarkusCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Had issues with drive & reverse in under a week

published

Not that impressed with mower, Had mower back twice to dealer as mower wouldn’t reverse within 2hrs old! firstly was told it needed purging, was in dealership for two weeks, second time different dealership they had to replace the diff at a substantial cost, luckily mower is still under warranty. Mower still squeals when driving! Not happy with that but motor starts 1st time every time.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Alvin Chua

Alvin ChuaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broke down after using for 13 hours.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ryan a

Ryan aAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 8 likes

After moving from city to 10 acres this mower works a treat.

published

Lovely mower, easy to start (no key entry just push buttons in a certain order) cuts well. We have the mulch attachment that we use frequently. Safety feature if you get off the seat it turns off immediately and if you sit back on and start again the cutters (if they were on previously) won't start, you need to stop and start them again. We bought the wagon also and it's handy for moving timber around the property. Very nice mower. Not as expensive as others but we found it still works well.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Elltee

EllteeWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great mower after a few teething problems.

published

I have had this mower for approx. 2 1/2 years during this time apart from a cutter head bearing collapsing and the fuel filler cap needing THOR to open or close it has been excellent.
I cut 5 pretty steep acres and traction is good with the body thrown over to compensate.
Very fast ground speed and cutting.
My neighbour bought one several months ago and the front wheel fell off on the 2nd mow ???
I like the mower

Date PurchasedNov 2015
jimmy86

jimmy86AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

A few problems to start with, but now it's fine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna TS 246 compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Husqvarna 200 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter H.

Peter H.asked

TS 246

details of catcher for this model

No answers
Robert C.

Robert C.asked

TS 246

Why does mower motor stop from time to time but it will start up no trouble is it the push start stop button? just put new fuel pump on will not buy a husqvarna again will go for john dree more drees around here as to husqvarna motor the only 3years has been trouble from day one fuel tank has craks now looking to buy a spindle for right hand side

1 answer
Ian S
Ian S

Does your TS 246 have the keyless start system ? know to give trouble. My TS 246 had a rough idle - so checked everything to discover it prefers 95octane fuel. TS 246 have just had a recall for the fuel line issue routed the wrong way.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.