??!
4 photos
Husqvarna 200 Series

Husqvarna 200 Series (page 2 of 3)

TS 242, TS 246, TS 238, etc...
2.8 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

45 reviews
5
(9)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(17)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (9)
  • Safety
    3.9 (9)
  • Hill / Slope Performance
    3.4 (9)
  • Turning
    3.8 (9)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.7 (9)
Previous
Next
shirley

shirleySYDNEY

  • 7 reviews

Good pruduct

published

The nice price mower i could find with the features it has. Great all round mower. Smooth operation. Nice big fuel tank. 5 year warranty when purchased with 5 litres of engine oil. Powerful Husqvarna 200 Series Engine. I also thought the 24 months interest free deal was something to consider when purchasing one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Phil J

Phil JCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what I need it to do

published

After much researching I bought the TS 242 despite some of the reviews on here. It came with poly trailer, cover and bottle of oil and was the best value mower I could find by far. It's perfect for my needs and I've had no problems with it at all (touch wood) aside from accidently starting it with the oil cap off. It only gets used 4 or 5 times each summer but it's over some pretty rough and step ground, it's handled everything so far without issues.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Rocket

Rocketperth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Value For Money

published

The cheapest mower i could find with the features it has. Great all round mower. Smooth operation. Nice big fuel tank. 5 year warranty when purchased with 5 litres of engine oil. Powerful Kawasaki Engine. I'm impressed with the features and priced well at $3799. I also thought the 36 months interest free deal was something to consider when purchasing one.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna 200 Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

Steve

  • 3 reviews

crap

published

regretfully purchased this piece of rubbish 9 months ago. Tyrs are as thin as paper and I am continually getting them repaired. Engine has no power, blades are crap and overall a great disappointment. will never purchase anything from this company again - ever!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Ryan a

Ryan aAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 8 likes

After moving from city to 10 acres this mower works a treat.

published

Lovely mower, easy to start (no key entry just push buttons in a certain order) cuts well. We have the mulch attachment that we use frequently. Safety feature if you get off the seat it turns off immediately and if you sit back on and start again the cutters (if they were on previously) won't start, you need to stop and start them again. We bought the wagon also and it's handy for moving timber around the property. Very nice mower. Not as expensive as others but we found it still works well.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Gh

GhSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Purchasers Review Husqvarna TS 242

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Gh
Gh
Daniel

DanielPerth

Couldn't get it running until I learnt of the Manual​ choke.

published

I purchased the TS 242 and used it twice. Then it stopped. I read everything in the manual and I've used ride on mowers before and still couldn't get it to start/ kick over. It sounded like it needed more choke...
Turns out some of the mowers have a faulty choke line. There's a manual override under the hood at the front of the engine. If you hold down the choke lever and press the electronic starter button it will work every time. Do this and then go get the choke adjustment done from the dealer. The dealer said it's quite common and once the adjustment is done, it's all sorted. Using this method also doesn't affect the engine, it's just a pain popping the hood and reaching over everytime to start it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Elltee

EllteeWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great mower after a few teething problems.

published

I have had this mower for approx. 2 1/2 years during this time apart from a cutter head bearing collapsing and the fuel filler cap needing THOR to open or close it has been excellent.
I cut 5 pretty steep acres and traction is good with the body thrown over to compensate.
Very fast ground speed and cutting.
My neighbour bought one several months ago and the front wheel fell off on the 2nd mow ???
I like the mower

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Bought it

Bought itAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

great no drama except reversing it of the ute was a bit tense

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna 200 Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A case of more is less - much much less

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Doons

DoonsLismore

Issues are non stop

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Angus

AngusEmerald

Poor quality machine

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015
jimmy86

jimmy86AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

A few problems to start with, but now it's fine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

worse mower ever

published

2 hours old and 1.5 hours of that is trying to start it only will start after sitting all night warmed it up and tied choke in off position still wont start when hot checked spark and is a very week also I think both spindels have failed as they were to hot to touch and making horrible sound with blades engaged not happy and would not not buy 1 of these heaps of crap if I had my time over

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Mowing friendly mower! (long review)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna 200 Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is a shocking mower.

published

This mower has broken numerous times. If it goes over a stone or a stick it breaks. Not at all hardy. Unless you have flat land with low grass, I wouldn't bother. Would never purchase one of these again. I have spent more money fixing this machine than it cost.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Matthew

MatthewMelbourne

This is a great mower

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
David

DavidTENTERFIELD

Husqvarna TS242 Lawn Tractor purchased May 2016 starting problem solved

published
Froggy

FroggyGrantville Victoria

Terrible

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Harry

HarrySydney

One of the worst decisions made

published
Page 2 of 3
See all Husqvarna 200 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Geoff B.

Geoff B.asked

200 Series

I am looking at a Husqvarna YTH2648 TDF 2010 model, would appreciate comments.

No answers
Stephen H.

Stephen H.asked

TS 242

My 242 hit a small root and caused the blade to split the stone guard. The mowing mechanism now makes a dreadful noise when engaged. Can the the guard be welded apor will it have to be replaced? If so, approximately how much would this cost?

No answers
Willem V.

Willem V.asked

TS 242

Are the 242 and 342 ts now of a better quality now and are the spindles protected with a shearing devise in case of hitting an obstacle.? When a starting switch is accidentilly left on does the hour meter continues to count or does the meter only count when the engine is running? Which is important!
Looking forward to your reply WVB

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.