3Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
Part of Hydrotherm 4.7 

Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

 Verified
3Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
4.6

118 reviews

PositivevsNegative
92% · 1084 · 3%

Build Quality
4.6
Value for Money
4.6
Cleaning & Maintenance
4.7
Noise Level
3.4
Temperature Consistency
4.7
Heating Speed
4.4

Reviews

118 reviews
BenJK
BenJKVictoria4 posts
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
Overall
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Ivaner
Ivaner
  Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

After 5 years. Stop heating water

Installed with New home in Dec 2017,Built-in timer good to work with solar system in last 5years.
Not any problems during first 5years
After 5 years, it stops working.
Display panel doesn’t show any alarm and error, fan can still running but water temperature doesn’t change any more, even long time fan and compressor running.

After Contact services, and refill the compressor gas. Hydrotherm system is Back to work now.

Very good service. Show details

Noise Level
John B.
John B.South East Queensland, QLD
  Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

4 years later and no issues

Had this unit for just over 4 year and have had no maintenance issues at all. Works well for 99% or our usage needs with a family of 4. We have it timed to only heat during the day to utilise our solar panels which saves us a ton of money. Has caused some issues when family stay with hot water running low but this was without upping the temp which you can do to accommodate extra use. We have it installed on the side of the house with no windows with the sound being no louder than our ducted A/C unit Show details
Overall
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
ajith4u
ajith4u2 posts
  Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
Hydrotherm
Hydrotherm   DM   
More
Geoff
Geoff33 posts
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Jipped and angry
Jipped and angryMelbourne28 posts
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Large capacity Hot water service, very electricity efficient

Has been in operation for a year and half now, (August 2020) without any problem. Has high capacity servicing large house. Quiet operation, very power efficient. Keep Warm function works well. Easy to use controls. Sturdy construction and Australian Made. Looks fit to service property for many years. Very affordable freight cost from Queensland to Victoria. Show details ·  1
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
jjulianp
jjulianpSydney, NSW2 posts
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Low-cost Hydrotherm hot water

Our Hydrotherm was installed 7 months ago, and has performed flawlessly, always ready to produce hot water. We replaced a gas fired system, so now we don't use gas at all, saving $600 a year. In summer, the Hydrotherm mostly runs every other day, more often in winter; and as it is programmed to run only when the roof panels are running at high production, our hot water is very low cost. I researched all similar units I could find, Hydrotherm had the best combination of excellent warranty and specification I could find; I have not been disappointed. Hydrotherm were great to deal with, and the installation was excellent. Highly recommended. Show details ·  1
John McLucas
John McLucasSouth East Queensland, QLD
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Top Hot water system

This is a great hot water system. Bigger than my previous Hydrotherm, it gives unlimited hot water, and just as cheap to run. Add to this a great staff.. One cannot go wrong. Show details ·  1
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Richard Bond
Richard BondSouth East Queensland, QLD3 posts
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Awesome. Really cheap to run. Now I pay $5 a month for my hot water

Absolutely love this. No complaints at all. Very happy with the unit. There Has been a very good drop in my electricity bills. It looks great and works well and the installation was quick Show details ·  1
Bill
Bill
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Hydrothetm

Great product and service is excellent. I rely on it every day and my electricity bill has been reduced. I would recommend this product to anyone. Warreny is excilent and staff are great. Show details ·  1
Brett Doig
Brett DoigSouth East Queensland, QLD12 posts
  Fair Incentive Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

I am really enjoying the Hydrothermal as I really enjoyed the consistency of hot water and cheeper power bill

The power bill has dropped as well from my previous hot water system and the water is Always hot and I can’t complain.

The cost of it was reasonable as well. Show details ·  1

Rob
RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

So far very happy!

Energy bill is down about 150 bucks per quarter. So it should pay off itself within a few years time. Works very well so far! I would recommend this unit. Show details ·  1
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Warren Jeffs
Warren Jeffs
  Fair Incentive Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Overall an energy efficient unit

Very noisy. Take hours to get to set temperture once you have utelized hot water.
e.g. A bath takes in excess of 3 hours. Overall seems very energy efficient. Priced well. Show details ·  1
Overall
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Sue Brown
Sue BrownRichmond-Tweed, NSW2 posts
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Practical, efficient energy user,

Copes well with demand, had to adjust timer only once, Regulates water temperature well, we are very happy with the Hydrotherm’s functionality, does need an external position due to operational noise Show details ·  1
Overall
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Paul Hamilton
Paul HamiltonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  Verified Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Works well...mild hum, screws rusting

Works well, not sure about any improvements in power consumption as yet. Installed 6 months ago and external screws have rusted quite a lot. Not sure if this reflects the quality inside the unit. We are 200m from the beach. Show details
Overall
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Hydrotherm
Hydrotherm   DM   
More

Questions & Answers

No questions yet. Read all questions about Hydrotherm.

Details

Compare all Hydrotherm listings
Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C
  • Discontinued
Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C4.0 
Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP
  • Discontinued
Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP4.8 
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Price (RRP) $3,195$3,195$3,195$3,195
TypeStorageStorageStorageStorage
Capacity260.00L260.00L260.00L260.00L
Manufacturer Warranty6 year(s)6 year(s)6 year(s)6 year(s)
Release date
Discontinuation date
Awards 2018 and 20232018 and 20232018 and 20232018 and 2023

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.