2 photos
Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

4.6 from 115 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (46)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (40)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (46)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.7 (47)
  • Heating Speed
    4.4 (48)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Water leak issue. Irreparable...

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
ajith4u
ajith4u

How would you like me to send the details?
I have previously emailed everything through to warranty@hydrothermhotwatersystems.com.au.

Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Please check your private messages for a response from us.

Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad
Geoff
Geoff
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Highly Recommended (Some Minor Quibbles)

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Jipped and angry
Jipped and angryMelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 23 likes

Large capacity Hot water service, very electricity efficient

published

Has been in operation for a year and half now, (August 2020) without any problem. Has high capacity servicing large house. Quiet operation, very power efficient. Keep Warm function works well. Easy to use controls. Sturdy construction and Australian Made. Looks fit to service property for many years. Very affordable freight cost from Queensland to Victoria.

Purchased in January 2019 at Manufacturer for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jjulianp
jjulianpSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Low-cost Hydrotherm hot water

published

Our Hydrotherm was installed 7 months ago, and has performed flawlessly, always ready to produce hot water. We replaced a gas fired system, so now we don't use gas at all, saving $600 a year. In summer, the Hydrotherm mostly runs every other day, more often in winter; and as it is programmed to run only when the roof panels are running at high production, our hot water is very low cost. I researched all similar units I could find, Hydrotherm had the best combination of excellent warranty and specification I could find; I have not been disappointed. Hydrotherm were great to deal with, and the installation was excellent. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2019 at Hydrotherm Hot Water Systems for $1,845.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

John McLucas
John McLucasSouth East Queensland, QLD

Top Hot water system

published

This is a great hot water system. Bigger than my previous Hydrotherm, it gives unlimited hot water, and just as cheap to run. Add to this a great staff.. One cannot go wrong.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Richard Bond
Richard BondSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Awesome. Really cheap to run. Now I pay $5 a month for my hot water

published

Absolutely love this. No complaints at all. Very happy with the unit. There Has been a very good drop in my electricity bills. It looks great and works well and the installation was quick

Purchased in February 2020 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad

Hydrothetm

published

Great product and service is excellent. I rely on it every day and my electricity bill has been reduced. I would recommend this product to anyone. Warreny is excilent and staff are great.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Brett Doig
Brett DoigSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews

I am really enjoying the Hydrothermal as I really enjoyed the consistency of hot water and cheeper power bill.

published

The power bill has dropped as well from my previous hot water system and the water is Always hot and I can’t complain.

The cost of it was reasonable as well.

Purchased in March 2020 for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rob
RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

So far very happy!

published

Energy bill is down about 150 bucks per quarter. So it should pay off itself within a few years time. Works very well so far! I would recommend this unit.

Purchased in October 2019 at Hydrotherm for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Overall an energy efficient unit

published

Very noisy. Take hours to get to set temperture once you have utelized hot water.
e.g. A bath takes in excess of 3 hours. Overall seems very energy efficient. Priced well.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue Brown
Sue BrownRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Practical, efficient energy user,

published

Copes well with demand, had to adjust timer only once, Regulates water temperature well, we are very happy with the Hydrotherm’s functionality, does need an external position due to operational noise

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Paul Hamilton
Paul HamiltonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works well...mild hum, screws rusting.

published

Works well, not sure about any improvements in power consumption as yet. Installed 6 months ago and external screws have rusted quite a lot. Not sure if this reflects the quality inside the unit. We are 200m from the beach.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad
ChristineCrozier
ChristineCrozierSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Will never buy any other hot water system! Hydrotherm is the best!

published

Since September, 2014, I have had 3 Hydrotherm heat pumps installed at 3 different properties. They have outperformed two other well known brands which I will never have to use again and which I had ongoing problems with which could not be rectified, After researching, I found Hydrotherm and so glad I did - great cost savings and still working a treat. The other systems had numerous problems from the outset. Hydrotherm has not skipped a beat - perfect! When I need to replace other hot water systems, I will immediately go to Hydrotherm and recommend them without any reservations or hesitation! Cost savings in the capital outlay, the running costs and electricity savings.

Purchased in September 2014 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Braj Raj Pande
Braj Raj PandeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good system

published

On economy mode hot water runs out by evening
Should have timer system to switch on and off unit according to need
We have have to run it on Non Economy mode, then continuous hot water is available
Overall very satisfied

Purchased in May 2019 at Hydrotherm for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Kate Gleeson
Kate GleesonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great for our family

published

We are a family of four and never run out of hot water. The system is working well with our solar to keep our home as energy efficient as possible.

Purchased in June 2019 at Plumber for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8
See all Hydrotherm reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP but you can read 39 questions about Hydrotherm.

Get an answer from our members and Hydrotherm representatives

Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

Details

Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Price (RRP) $1,795.00
Release dateJune 2011
Discontinuation dateMar 2020
Compare all 4 Hydrotherm

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad