?
? !
3 photos
Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP

Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP

4.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

5 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Greg
    GregSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Hydrotherm heat pump - reliable to date, decimated power bills!

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    EvoHeat EVO270

    Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

    Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

    382 reviews
    Ad

    Replaces Dux Airoheat with Hydrotherm

    published

    The Airoheat which had been great, let go and had to be replaced. The plumber suggested Hydrotherm and I have found it to be just as cost effective or maybe even better. It has not let me down in the 12 months I've had it so far. The only thing I am a little concerned about is if my grandkids have a go at touching the panel. As far as I am aware there is no locking PIN for the touchpad. So far though, no problems.

    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    2 comments
    Hydrotherm
    HydrothermHydrotherm
    Shona C
    Shona C

    Oh thank you for that!

    hammo
    hammobrisbane

    so far so good - appears cost effective

    published

    I have no doubt my system is more cost effective than my previous inefficient 10 yr old electric system. As a single person household I have never run out of hot water. However, I did when I had 2 visitors staying which surprised me as I thought it was sized for a family of 4. I also had several issues associated with the installation so I am wondering if tradies are used to installing this type of system. Hydro-therm however have been brilliant in their customer service.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    1 comment
    Hydrotherm
    HydrothermHydrotherm
    Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

    Find out how Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    JestaCat
    JestaCatBrisbane, QLD

    Cheaper bills and great service

    published

    Did a fair bit of research before buying a replacement water heater; am open to new technology and generally willing to try new things - happy to report this beauty does all it promises and saves me cash in my bills (they all say that, right? This one has delivered!).

    Although it looks a little space-age with its digital display, it doesn't require any programming or user maintenance - you don't need a degree to operate it (in fact, I haven't touched it since it was installed).

    Haven't needed any after sales support - the machine just goes and does it's job without intervention. Had a complimentary service recently and found the experience professional and efficient - like the machine it supports. Thanks Hydrotherm!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016

    How to save big money &

    published

    We purchased a Hydrotherm heat pump when our electric hot water service died. We have solar panels and so I was looking for an energy efficient replacement. The setup we now use has the Hydrotherm running between 10:30am and 12:30pm usually when the sun is shining so the solar panel generation powers the Hydrotherm.
    Effectively we have a solar powered hot water service without the high cost. Our electricity bill dropped by roughly $220 per quarter which paid the unit and installation costs off in less than 2 years; almost a 60% return on investment.
    We love this product which over delivers on every claim that the company makes, Highly recommended

    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next
    See all Hydrotherm reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP but you can read 39 questions about Hydrotherm.

    Get an answer from our members and Hydrotherm representatives

    Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP

    Details

    Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
    CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
    Price (RRP) $1,795.00
    Release dateSept 2014
    Discontinuation dateJuly 2016
    Compare all 4 Hydrotherm

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

    EvoHeat EVO270

    EvoHeat EVO270

    382 reviews
    Ad