??!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (65)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (67)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (56)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (67)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.7 (67)
  • Heating Speed
    4.4 (67)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

A fantastic product saving me heaps on my electricity bill.

published

I am not a high demand user so I cannot comment on high hot water usage. However I have monitored the water temperature and the unit's temperature control works well. I have also monitored the power usage and the unit is incredibly efficient.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Grandad

GrandadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great looking system, free to run with solar and has longest warranty period

published

Purchased in December 2020 at INSTALLER from HYDROTHERM.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Tereza P.

Tereza P.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing product, water is always hot

published

This product does everything it says it will. The hot water is very consistent and our power bills have been reduced considerably since installing this product. Great Product would definitely recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size7 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Couldn't be happier

published

We moved from a solar system that wasn't boosting properly to this Hydrotherm and I really couldn't be happier. The unit looks good and is quiet, we immediately noticed that our hot water was hotter, the pressure was better and we no longer run out. The service was excellent from ordering through delivery. The biggest thing was the drop in our power bills, so the Hydrotherm will pay for itself eventually.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Jamie

JamieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Hot Water System

published

We have had no problems with the Hydrotherm system since installation about 3-4 months ago. Our demand isn't the highest but this thing doesn't skip a beat. Duvet from Hydrotherm hot water systems was super helpful and answered all of our questions. 10/10 would recommend this system.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

An excellent product !

published

No issues with hot water for a family of 4, no issues with fluctuations , and looking forward to compare my next electricity bill . Installation was prompt ,runs silently , and will definitely recommend the unit to friends

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Water leak issue. Irreparable...

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
ajith4u
ajith4u

How would you like me to send the details?
I have previously emailed everything through to warranty@hydrothermhotwatersystems.com.au.

Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Please check your private messages for a response from us.

Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

spig

spigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A little noise but very efficient so far after two years

published

I’ve had the Hydrotherm now for about 2 years. My daily heating of water cost is 31 cents. Yep 31 cents. I have old fella discount rate on an off peak option. It is not as quiet as some reviewers say but I do have it close to my kitchen. However it’s not objectionable at all.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Looks great, works well.

published

Just had the heatpump HWS installed a week ago so too early to comment on durability, however the unit looks great and works well. It is also pretty quiet when operating so won't upset any neighbours. The good pressure hot water is great as we have moved from an old gravity pressure system and there have been no problems with running out/water temperature etc. Very pleased and my plumber also impressed and thinks he may get one.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

It's a great system for our need.

published

We are absolutely pleased with the unit, and it provides the right heat for our usage. There is no issues with water temperature, steady and satisfying. It is a quite unit when it runs.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Immediate Hot Water Bathroom 1, Kitchen 3 M away long time and Bathroom 2 forever

published

Just two in the house and Washing machine is Cold Water design.
Therefore we do not really have any experience of fluctuations or high demand.
Fluctuations have not been noticed at this time.

Purchased for $5,000.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Bernie

BernieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Expensive? Not as much as Solar H2O but well worth it.

published

My Hydrotherm Dynamic X8 was heavy to unload from the truck on delivery but went into position nicely, after the plumber and electrician had finished the installation the hot water has been great.
I actually replaced a Solar Hot Water system that was about to fail and would have cost me a lot more to replace so went with this heat pump and so far I'm very happy with it. We also have solar panels and get credit on our bills so saving more money.
Expensive? Not as much as Solar H2O but well worth it.

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
3 comments
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Bernie
Bernie

The system is set to work from sun up to sun down while the PV system is producing, it starts heating at 6am and then only heats water when the temperature drops while hot water is in use.

Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Great, sounds like you're all sorted. Please feel free to contact us at any time if you need.

Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Bill H.

Bill H.South East Queensland, QLD

Very pleased with this system.

published

The Hydrotherm system was installed nearly 4 months ago, it was handy having a plug on the electricity cable as it took some time to get a sparkey to hard wire the system. We have had 3-4 people in the house and the hot water has been great. The power savings have been worthwhile saving 2/3 of the power. The Company was efficient and easy to deal with.

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

the is ok, bit expensive

published

instructions for settings could be a lot clearer and more informative, installer left it to me to set up.He left it on auto.bottom valve leaks all the time otherwise I'm happy ,only 2 of us

Purchased in July 2020 at plumber.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Adrienne Mercer

Adrienne MercerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

AWESOME

published

Once we figured out we had to press the "go"button, recommended installer failed to return call for 2 weeks, its been fabulous with our new solar panels - happy happy. There are 6 of us and never an issue.

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Geoff

Geoff

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Highly Recommended (Some Minor Quibbles)

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Simo L.

Simo L.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect hot-water system for energy saving

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Serg G.

Serg G.Perth, WA

A very good quality heat pump and service

published

A very good quality product and great service. We are in WA as we had been looking to replace an old and small electric storage hot water system. In comparison with other offers, Hydroterm was outstanding in terms of warranty so decided to have a go. The system was delivered right in time and it's an easy unit for a certified plumber and an electrician to install.

A heat pump is very quiet. Have set it up to work on schedule from from 10am to 5pm, but usually it takes just 3-4 hours a day to keep up with 60 degrees programmed. Looking forward to see next power bill!

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Jipped and angry

Jipped and angryMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 23 likes

Large capacity Hot water service, very electricity efficient

published

Has been in operation for a year and half now, (August 2020) without any problem. Has high capacity servicing large house. Quiet operation, very power efficient. Keep Warm function works well. Easy to use controls. Sturdy construction and Australian Made. Looks fit to service property for many years. Very affordable freight cost from Queensland to Victoria.

Purchased in January 2019 at Manufacturer for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Stephen

StephenSouth East Queensland, QLD

fantastic hot water unit

published

extremely pleased with the performance of this heat pump hot water unit, water temp is constant during use and offers a great warranty,and could not get a more efficient pleasant company to deal with many thanks

Purchased in August 2020 at hydrotherm .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Page 1 of 8
See all Hydrotherm reviews

Questions & Answers

Denise C.

Denise C.asked

Hydrotherm

how much does this system installed with the goverment rebate?

1 answer
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Denise,

Thanks for your enquiry. Please can check your private messages for details regarding pricing and government rebates.

Kind regards,
The Hydrotherm Team.

Sylvia P.

Sylvia P.asked

Hydrotherm

Hi I’m thinking to renew my hot water system and would like to know what the costs are to install. I live in Melbourne Croydon 3136 area and would expect to get the government rebate. Thankyou

No answers
Sylvia P.

Sylvia P.asked

Dynamic/X8

What is the cost including the government grant to install this unit. I am in Vic Croydon 3136.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hydrotherm representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

4.6
(115)
Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C

4.0
(6)
Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP

4.8
(5)
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Price (RRP) $1,495.00$1,795.00$1,795.00$1,795.00
Release dateApr 2020June 2011Mar 2012Sept 2014
Discontinuation dateMar 2020Aug 2014July 2016
Compare all 4 Hydrotherm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.