Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.6 (5)
  • Heating Speed
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Immediate Hot Water Bathroom 1, Kitchen 3 M away long time and Bathroom 2 forever

published

Just two in the house and Washing machine is Cold Water design.
Therefore we do not really have any experience of fluctuations or high demand.
Fluctuations have not been noticed at this time.

Purchased for $5,000.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad
Paul Hamilton
Paul HamiltonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works well...mild hum, screws rusting.

published

Works well, not sure about any improvements in power consumption as yet. Installed 6 months ago and external screws have rusted quite a lot. Not sure if this reflects the quality inside the unit. We are 200m from the beach.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

joe man
joe manSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Efficient hot water system Thornlands QLD

published

Purchased in October 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Philip
PhilipSouth East Queensland, QLD

Low power usage

published

Unit works well if always on. If turned off over night I find the water cools quickly and needs to be turned on for 2 hours before the water is hot again for showers and dishes. Power consumption is lower than other brands I have used.

Purchased in May 2019 at Hydrotherm.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Philip
Philip

Hi, To rectify the problem I did change the timer. I was just surprised by how much the water cooled over night. I am very happy with the system but still getting use to its habits. Thanks Philip

Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Gentiana Mansfield
Gentiana MansfieldMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Hydrotherm Heat Pump

published

We have had this heat pump for 9 months and has not missed a beat. Great value, great warranty period if it is ever needed. We had the kids/partners and grandies over Christmas and New Year and it coped easily with the added hopt water required. Would recommend to anyone in the market for a new heat pump.

Purchased in April 2018 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Good system, cheap to run, a little noisy in operation.

published

Hot water system works well and keeps a good amount of water hot and functions as expected. System is a nice looking unit and good in general appearance. Is louder than expected when heating and external fan seems noisy than I was expecting. Definately wouldn't want it anywhere near a sleeping area.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad
RBatchelor
RBatchelorGold Coast

Very loud machine but supplies hot water

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
See all Hydrotherm reviews

Questions & Answers

Zoe Byron
Zoe Byronasked
Hydrotherm

Just got a Dynamic X8 hot water system. Great Machine. Is it possible to set timers so it runs from 6am-8am, then later on, say 11.30pm-4pm.
That way, we have hot water in the morning ready for peak demand. But majority of heating still happens when ambient air temperatures are at their highest, later in the day.

Question 1. Is it possible to have two timer settings?
Question 2. Would this make a difference to power usage? Or are best best just leaving the settings the way they are (7am - 5pm)

1 answer
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Zoe,

Great questions there, please see the following:

Q1. Yes, you can set up to three different periods with our in-built timers.

Q2. Your power usage is really dependent on how much hot water you are using. Unless you have a high hot water demand, you should be able to get away with just one timer period, between 11:30 and 16:00. This is a good period as you said, because it’s the hottest times of the day. One thing to note is that because there is little heat loss of the stored hot water, heating the 260L of hot water should be sufficient until the next day. Obviously this won’t be the case if you’ve used up the hot water.

If you need assistance with setting the timers, please give us a call on 1300 769 904 or see the following link:
https://www.hydrothermhotwatersystems.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Dynamic-X8-Setting-Timers.pdf

Kind Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

Min
Minasked
Hydrotherm

Hello,
Do you provide Hydrotherm hot water unit and installation in Sydney area?
I am living in Sydney , but what I heard is you only provide this heat pump unit in QLD.
Please let me know which company provides this unit in Sydney. Many thanks.

1 answer
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi MIn,

Thanks for getting in touch. We certainly do provide heat pumps in Sydney. Please can you give us a call on 1300 769 904 or email to info@hydrothermhotwatersystems.com.au with your details so we can follow this up for you.

Kind regards,
The Hydrotherm Team.

Lachy
Lachyasked
Hydrotherm

Hi,
Just wondering if anyone can tell me exactly (or even approximately) how much power the Hydrotherm pulls?
I know it must be connected to 240V mains.
But looking to run it through a solar system.

Any help is much appreciated.
Cheers

1 answer
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Lachy,

The DYNAMIC/X8 draws a max of 0.9kWh, it depends on the stage of the heating cycle. In the majority of households, we'd recommend using the factory default timers of 09:00 to 17:00.

Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

See all Hydrotherm questions

Get an answer from our members and Hydrotherm representatives

Hydrotherm

Details

Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

4.6
(115)
Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C

4.0
(6)
Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP

4.8
(5)
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Price (RRP) $1,495.00$1,795.00$1,795.00$1,795.00
Release dateApr 2020June 2011Mar 2012Sept 2014
Discontinuation dateMar 2020Aug 2014July 2016
Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

383 reviews
Ad