6 photos
HyperX Cloud II

HyperX Cloud II

MPN: ING-2865909
4.4 from 56 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for HyperX? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    4.6 (11)
  • Bass
    4.1 (10)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (11)
Previous
Next
Dean
Dean
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

The headset is great, the support service is not.

published

You must cover the cost of shipping which costs nearly as much as purchasing a new unit. Hyper x doesn't honour warranty on replacement (continuation of previous headset warranty time).

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jade
JadeEyre Peninsula, SA

Perfection

published

This headset is not only beautiful to look at but you can feel the quality when wearing it. Sound quality is perfection and all the functions are easy to use and so versatile, I am in love!

Incentivised Review No
Doug L.
Doug L.
  • 2 reviews

Excellent bang for buck

published

Ive had a set of Cloud IIs for 3 years. Great quality sound for the price easily comparable with headsets in the $200+ range. Comfortable to wear during long gaming sessions. Easy to use USB plug and play DAC. Can also be used without the DAC on Consoles and Android phones with mini jack ports.

Purchased in September 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger
RogerSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easily the best I've ever used

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brenda Davila
Brenda DavilaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent for all uses

published

I received a pair from a friend who wasn't using them. Really comfortable, have only used it on two occasions to game but from a music standpoint, the depth and level of sound you get truly replicates a full symphony.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter Williams
Peter WilliamsSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great quality for the price.

published

Great headphones, I purchased for a reasonable $100, sound is excellent and had a 3.5mm Jack that I was able to use with my phone. Mic gave good back ground sound cancellation.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Taine Bradley
Taine BradleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

A masterpiece for audiophiles.

published

This headset has amazing highs and lows for audiophiles who love listening to music, ASMR or stormy sounds. As far as gaming goes the 7.1 is very accurate and allows you to play at that next level where you can pin point exactly where someone is. The headphones themselves are extremely comfortable, the padding is well implemented and the controls on the headset are intuitive and simple. Halfway down the cable you can enable/disable 7.1, adjust mic sensitivity and your volume. The headset easily unplugs from its attached box for a regular headphone jack if you wanna take your headset on the go. This is by far the best headset i've ever had the pleasure of owning.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
AMoon
AMoonbr
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

wow, just wow..

published

Purchased at Umart Online for $120.00.

Bass
Comfort
Incentivised Review No
Kydyn W.
Kydyn W.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Highest quality without the price

published

High quality, low price. Perfect for online gaming and entertainment purposes. Very well produced. Good packaging. Well thought out product. Used for 2 years nearly and is still in perfect working order after being dropped a few times

Purchased for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gordon N.
Gordon N.
  • 2 reviews

great!

published

Purchased in May from JB HiFi
the games rep was extremely knowledgeable and allowed me to try all the different headsets to see which ones would be most comfortable. As a current online student these stay on my head for hours listening to lectures and are still comfortable at the end of the day. When i then want to relax i can pull the attached microphone out and watch some videos. The sound quality is fairly good but i wouldnt rate them against pure audio headsets. For the money they are a reall good fit for my needs.

Purchased in May 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Zuwei C
Zuwei CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

broke within few months

published

Used it for a few months before one side of the headphones stopped working completely. The mic also stopped working and is very prone to build up dust. Build quality is good thought and the price is worth, if it doesn't break within few months of using like mine did.

Purchased in March 2017 at centrecom for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

TLDR;Great Audio, Crap Mic

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

This product is one of the worst headsets you can buy

published

-USB dongle is designed to break so that you can buy new ones
-USB dongle continuously tangles up and has disconnects most of the time
-Don't buy this, it's not worth it

Purchased in November 2018 at Best Buy Supplements for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

His product is absolute dog crap

published

These headphones were crap since the day I got them. Out of the box there was mic problems and didn’t work for a week. Finally got it working. 2 weeks later, the crap mic randomly stopped working and has ruined my whole day trying to fix it. I would not suggest getting these headphones, just a bad idea and a waste of 200$

Date PurchasedNov 2018
ProjectProxy
ProjectProxyPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Love it!

published

Audio quality is crisp, mic quality is pretty good too. They block out A LOT of background noise, especially voices, fans etc but not so much bass sounds if someone is playing music.

I wear these about 8 hours a day, and I feel no discomfort at all. They're super comfy, perfect for long duration of use. I also have no signs of wear and tear either, after using these for 6+ months,

Only possible downside, is that they're not super heavy on the bass, so if you're into extreme bass levels look elsewhere, but for regular people listening to music or gaming etc they're PERFECT.

Overall, easily 8/10 the best headphones I've ever bought.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $139.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesGaming Headset, Microphone Included and Noise Cancelling
Weight320 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length1 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed, Gun Metal
Release dateMay 2015
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00740617235678 and 00740617235692
  • GTIN12: 740617235692
  • MPN: ING-2865909

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.