??!
6 photos
HyperX Cloud II

HyperX Cloud II

MPN: ING-2865909
4.4 from 48 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
34
4 star
5
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
2

Kydyn W.

Kydyn W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Highest quality without the price

published

High quality, low price. Perfect for online gaming and entertainment purposes. Very well produced. Good packaging. Well thought out product. Used for 2 years nearly and is still in perfect working order after being dropped a few times

Purchased for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality

Gordon N.

Gordon N.

  • 2 reviews

great!

published

Purchased in May from JB HiFi
the games rep was extremely knowledgeable and allowed me to try all the different headsets to see which ones would be most comfortable. As a current online student these stay on my head for hours listening to lectures and are still comfortable at the end of the day. When i then want to relax i can pull the attached microphone out and watch some videos. The sound quality is fairly good but i wouldnt rate them against pure audio headsets. For the money they are a reall good fit for my needs.

Purchased in May 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
See all answers
Zuwei C

Zuwei CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

broke within few months

published

Used it for a few months before one side of the headphones stopped working completely. The mic also stopped working and is very prone to build up dust. Build quality is good thought and the price is worth, if it doesn't break within few months of using like mine did.

Purchased in March 2017 at centrecom for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

TLDR;Great Audio, Crap Mic

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

This product is one of the worst headsets you can buy

published

-USB dongle is designed to break so that you can buy new ones
-USB dongle continuously tangles up and has disconnects most of the time
-Don't buy this, it's not worth it

Purchased in November 2018 at Best Buy Supplements for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

His product is absolute dog crap

published

These headphones were crap since the day I got them. Out of the box there was mic problems and didn’t work for a week. Finally got it working. 2 weeks later, the crap mic randomly stopped working and has ruined my whole day trying to fix it. I would not suggest getting these headphones, just a bad idea and a waste of 200$

Date PurchasedNov 2018

ProjectProxy

ProjectProxyPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Audio quality is crisp, mic quality is pretty good too. They block out A LOT of background noise, especially voices, fans etc but not so much bass sounds if someone is playing music.

I wear these about 8 hours a day, and I feel no discomfort at all. They're super comfy, perfect for long duration of use. I also have no signs of wear and tear either, after using these for 6+ months,

Only possible downside, is that they're not super heavy on the bass, so if you're into extreme bass levels look elsewhere, but for regular people listening to music or gaming etc they're PERFECT.

Overall, easily 8/10 the best headphones I've ever bought.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Billy

BillySKILLION FLAT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent gaming headset but not without a few issues.

published

All in all, this is probably the best gaming headset you can buy and I definitely recommend it despite a few flaws. Kingston support was very helpful when I contacted them, doing their best to solve my issues with my phone compatibility and the static background noise found when using the USB sound card. For those on a tighter budget I recommend getting the Cloud I as it's basically the same headset just without the USB sound card. Edit: Just updating this review, Kingston actually replaced the sound card and it no longer buzzes at any volume level, thumbs up!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
InnocentcaAmeliapg

InnocentcaAmeliapgHamilton

  • 2 reviews

good

published

Overall, it's a great headset, reasonably priced, well made and well designed. Its sound quality is very clear. It's great to watch movies, listen to music, or play games. This is a great headset, and it would be perfect if the material could be updated and updated. Because earphones can be a bit uncomfortable if you wear them too long.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Chris

ChrisAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Sturdy, excellent sound, and decent mic

published

I honestly have no complaints about this headset. The sound quality is superb! It is in fact as good as a similarly priced pair of headphones. The detachable mic is very useful, and actually means that I sometimes use this headset as headphones. I have never had any complaints about the mic from listener's on the other end too! I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent headset, that will last them for a long time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Brad

BradMelb

  • 4 reviews

Great headphones

published

I use these headphones for gaming and they are perfect. These headphones are not designed for using with physical activitys they are designed for mostly gaming purposes and media. The sound is perfect for these headphones specs, especially with the usb dongle you receive with it that has a surround feature.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Renee

ReneeMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great headphones for gaming.

published

I use these headphones for gaming and occasionally watching shows. No, these headphones are designed mainly for gaming. The sound volume is amazing and especially with the usb dongle it makes the sound good as and even comes with surround sound which makes the sound 3 times better which is good

Date PurchasedNov 2017

volcano

volcanoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Kingston HyperX Cloud II 7.1 Channel

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

s1Lence

s1LencePerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad, but not worth the price

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Anfeey

Anfeey

  • 4 reviews

Amazing for gaming.

published

As a person that games alot, this headset is perfect!
You can just about hear every footstep and know exactly where your enemy is in competitive games such as Counter Strike, Fortnite and Overwatch.
It's the best value for your buck in my opinion, it feels great, comes with loads of additional accessories such as different material for the ear muffs, carry on bag and so forth.
I've owned these for more than a year now and I have never had a problem with it!
The sound as great and crisp as it was when I first purchased this.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Hayden C

Hayden CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing set of headphones

published

Headphones with great sounding quality. Love the fact that there is a sound driver card via USB with this headphone, especially since my computer does not have one. Build is sturdy with a leather head band. They also offer 2 styles of ear cups which is great to suit all different ear types.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Luke

LukePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Comfortable but far from perfect

published

These headphones feel great, look good and have a great rope like cord that doesnt get tangled up but suffers some audio issues.

Unfortunately the sound card is located midway along the cord and is prone to damage from computer chairs and feet as it is usually on the ground. It also unplugs at this point easily leading to audio loss. Even when brand new audio through the usb connection is often poor and the sound driver can get quite hot.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Skye

Skye

  • 6 reviews

Great headphones but over time can break

published

These headphones provide a clear, crisp sound with enough bass to enjoy movies, games or anything else. However over time the headphone cord may break as mine has where it needs to be moved around to get sound in both ear muffs. Despite this, they are a quality headphone for the price and are great for PC gaming.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Tom F

Tom FMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Solid all round headset.

published

A very well balanced headset for telephony, music and gaming. The bass response is maybe a touch too full, but it compensates well for the cheap sound cards that are present in most modern laptops. Microphone quality is excellent and the detachable mic is handy if you want to use them as headphones.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Ben

Benmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Best gaming headset I've used

published

I have played a lot of high level counterstrike. And had previously used audio technica ath-ad700, but the hyperx where so much better for gaming. They allowed me to hear footsteps from a mile away with no custom settings required. They are also very comfy & find the size a lot better than the ath-ad700 as they are closed ear. The leather ear pads are comfy for long gaming sessions.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and HyperX representatives

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $139.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesGaming Headset, Microphone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / Finish Red, Gun Metal
Weight320 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length 1 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: ING-2865909

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.