?
? !
6 photos
HyperX Cloud II

HyperX Cloud II (page 2 of 3)

MPN: ING-2865909
4.4 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    4.6 (10)
  • Bass
    4.1 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (10)
Previous
Next
s1Lence

s1LencePerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad, but not worth the price

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anfeey

Anfeey

  • 4 reviews

Amazing for gaming.

published

As a person that games alot, this headset is perfect!
You can just about hear every footstep and know exactly where your enemy is in competitive games such as Counter Strike, Fortnite and Overwatch.
It's the best value for your buck in my opinion, it feels great, comes with loads of additional accessories such as different material for the ear muffs, carry on bag and so forth.
I've owned these for more than a year now and I have never had a problem with it!
The sound as great and crisp as it was when I first purchased this.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hayden C

Hayden CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing set of headphones

published

Headphones with great sounding quality. Love the fact that there is a sound driver card via USB with this headphone, especially since my computer does not have one. Build is sturdy with a leather head band. They also offer 2 styles of ear cups which is great to suit all different ear types.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke

LukePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Comfortable but far from perfect

published

These headphones feel great, look good and have a great rope like cord that doesnt get tangled up but suffers some audio issues.

Unfortunately the sound card is located midway along the cord and is prone to damage from computer chairs and feet as it is usually on the ground. It also unplugs at this point easily leading to audio loss. Even when brand new audio through the usb connection is often poor and the sound driver can get quite hot.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skye

Skye

  • 6 reviews

Great headphones but over time can break

published

These headphones provide a clear, crisp sound with enough bass to enjoy movies, games or anything else. However over time the headphone cord may break as mine has where it needs to be moved around to get sound in both ear muffs. Despite this, they are a quality headphone for the price and are great for PC gaming.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom F

Tom FMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Solid all round headset.

published

A very well balanced headset for telephony, music and gaming. The bass response is maybe a touch too full, but it compensates well for the cheap sound cards that are present in most modern laptops. Microphone quality is excellent and the detachable mic is handy if you want to use them as headphones.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben

Benmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Best gaming headset I've used

published

I have played a lot of high level counterstrike. And had previously used audio technica ath-ad700, but the hyperx where so much better for gaming. They allowed me to hear footsteps from a mile away with no custom settings required. They are also very comfy & find the size a lot better than the ath-ad700 as they are closed ear. The leather ear pads are comfy for long gaming sessions.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cal

CalMooloolaba

  • 5 reviews

Great for gaming, great sound cancellation

published

Use this for gaming and video game streaming, sound quality is great, has an in built sound card. It's great at cancelling outside noise, it's incredibly comfortable for prolonged wear in comparison to the Logitech G430. Also more comfortable in comparison. Comes with interchangeable ear parts which is great if you don't prefer the leather ear cups

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Akahay khatri

Akahay khatriQLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Pair of Headphones

published

The quality of this product is amazing. I have used this product for 5 months approx. During this time i have experienced no problems. The sound is great to hear enemies music and the microphone is super clear. I am a competitive counter strike player and am experience in fps games and if you want a great experience and even an advantahe this is the buy you want. Sound, Comfort, Microphone and Quality.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Agasis

AgasisBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for gaming

published

bought thee a few months ago when they were on special for $89, been using them everyday since then with my xbox one and pc. sound is excellent, as is build quality.

playing games like the metro series on xbox one is so much better with these one, allows you to hear everything that is going on in the game compared to cheap headset

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattooo

MattoooGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good sound quality but some bugs

published

Great quality headphones for the price - good sound cancelation, loud, good surround emulation.
However
The microphone runs terribly when the device is connected via USB. I found the only way to get it working is using the analog 3.5mm jack into my PC directly, by taking off the USB attachment.
Otherwise my voice comes through muffled and as if I'm a hundred metres away.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam Howard

Sam HowardSydney

  • 6 reviews

Perfect headset for both casual and gaming!

published

This headset is the most comfortable headset I have ever purchased at a very cheap and reasonable price. The headset feels like nothing when you're wearing it thanks to its light weight and also the leather ear cups which can be replaced by a provided velour ear cups if wanted. The headset allows you to connect with both a USB port and also a 3.5mm headphone jack. When using the USB port you will be able to enable 7.1 surround sound which sounds amazing

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seeko

SeekoSydney

  • 5 reviews

The best value headset for its price

published

The next in line after Kingston's first successful venture into the gaming headset market with the HyperX Cloud, the Cloud II offers digitally augmented 5.1 surround sound, a removable mic, mesh carry case and airplane adapter. Sound quality is crystal clear and the removable microphone allows it to double as a normal set of corded headphones. It comes with both a USB adapter and a 3.5mm jack allowing it to be used with a wide range of devices and the braided cord gives the feel of a more premium product. The 5.1 surround sound is good, but very clearly digitally enhanced and no replacement for true 5.1 experience. There are better and more expensive gaming headsets around but for its price, there are no true competitors in its price range.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Gaming headset done right!

published

This is a gaming headset done right! Microphone is excellent and isolates sound really well (according to teammates). The faux leather earpads can get a little uncomfortable with long gaming sessions, but I prefer how they sound over the velour earpads - which sound too tinny after getting used to the leather. Plus the leather earpads are more sound cancelling. USB soundcard is a big plus as I don't have my own, saves me having to buy one.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

JoshNewcastle

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing quality

published

These are definitely the best headphones I've owned. For the price, the sound quality is incredible and would be very hard to beat. The detachable mic is very handy, as is the ability to plug in by both USB and 3.5mm. Very comfortable to wear and not too chunky so transportation is fairly easy. Can't fault them.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how HyperX Cloud II compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
OOftPuah

OOftPuahSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great quality headset. Clear sound.

published

Had this headset for a couple of months now. Solid build quality but it is also quite flexible at the same time to fit your head shape. Mic quality is also great. Cables are braided and like with the headset have a great build quaility. Overall a very all rounded headset for the money.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robert

RobertMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Amazing headset to play games with

published

I'm an avid gamer and this has got to be one of the best headsets I have ever used after the Cloud I. The headset comfortably fits on head. The sound quality is amazing crisp sounds. Microphone works really well and it is relatively easy to set up. The life of this headset is pretty long as long as you look after it properly

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leanne

LeanneNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones

published

Purchased from JB HiFi to use for gaming on PS4.
Comfortable headphones with great sound.
Has a sturdy construction. Perfect noise cancelling features
Adjustable headset, ideal for smaller heads.
Has a convenient detachable microphone. Does not have a mute button on the headset. The mute button is only on the attachment for use with PCs.
Comes in a protective storage box and bag.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graeme

GraemeCanberra

  • 5 reviews

Amazing set of headphones for the price

published

Clear crisp sound. Blocks out all background noise and takes me right into the game. Microphone works perfectly as well and the nice feature of separated volume control. Microphone cal also be detached which is super handy in case your playing singleplayer and don't want it getting in the way.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RobbieW

RobbieW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

great headphones to play games or listen to music

published

First of all they are really comfortable to wear for long periods of time (several hours). They are great at blocking ambient noises and have great sound quailty and a decent microphone you don't have to have right next to your mouth. Really good buy.

Only negative is the cable. I have wheeled over it a few times and now can only use it in a particular position. Part replacement is almost as much as the headset, so looks like this will do for now.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all HyperX Cloud II reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $139.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesGaming Headset, Microphone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishRed, Gun Metal
Weight320 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length1 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00740617235678 and 00740617235692
  • GTIN12: 740617235692
  • MPN: ING-2865909

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.